We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #428 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great find in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is comfortable and the staff are great. I did find the lighting in the corridors a bit odd. They are quite dark and the lights come on as you advance down the hallway. I felt a bit like I was invading somewhere! My room was comfortable with a good shower and a very comfortable bed. There is a breakfast room but I didn’t explore it, either slept in, always a good sign of hotel comfort, or had an early start with day tours etc.

Excellent Wifi access and pleasant staff, good restaurants nearby and within walking distance, even for me, of major attractions. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    486
    133
    29
    20
See reviews for
180
604
51
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Milford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visited Paris in early April after four months of research. The location is a close to perfect as possible considering ease of access to the metropolitan and the main train line from Charles De Gualle Airport. The Metropolitan is less than one half block away. From here, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, and the Arche De Triomphe are all a train ride or two away.

The staff during our stay was exceptional. Though I can communicate in French, the staff was more than willing to communicate in English and provide assistance with getting around Paris.

The rooms were quite modern and the terrace along with the roof-top bar makes one feel like a residence of, not a tourist in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location of this hotel can't be beat, a few blocks from Notre Dame, a few blocks from the Louvre, a few blocks from the Jardin de Luxembourg, less than a block from the St. Michel Metro, and on the edge of a pedestrian friendly area of restaurants and cafes. A bonus is a rooftop open air bar with a beautiful view of Paris. The hotel itself is modern and the rooms are small but functional. The two elevators have walls of glass and they have no ventilation, so in the summer they get hot and stuffy. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: spring for an executive king to get extra room, every inch counts! The rooms with a balcony are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
305 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I loved this modern hotel but as other reviewers said the rooms are tiny. It didn't bother me particularly as the location is great so we didn't mind. The staff were nice and friendly and well trained to deal with all the nationalities of people coming and going. We didn't eat breakfast here as it was cheap round the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanic Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We took a vacation with my husband's family. (eight of us in all). From the moment we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled from the US and arrived early in the morning. Even though check-in wasn't until 3:00pm, they told us that 3 of the 4 rooms were available. This was wonderful. We were able to unload our luggage and compose ourselves before a busy day of touring. The Notre Dame Cathedral was in walking distance. This hotel was squarely in the old city. We chose a room with a balcony facing the Eiffel Tower. It was definitely worth it and I would suggest it to anyone. Sitting on the balcony and seeing the old city roof tops just added to the ambiance of the vacation. As I'm sure people have read that the rooms are small. They are. This concerned me a little when I read the reviews as well, but let me say that I found them to be enough room for what we needed. Our purpose was never to spend a lot of time in the room, but to see Paris. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. The area was quiet. We slept with our window open. The bathroom was very small, but as with the room, it served its purpose. It reminded me of a cruise ship bathroom. The rooms were very clean and organized well. The hotel had a very modern feel. As I said before, the staff was very helpful. They suggested a place for us to dine for supper, and it was delicious. The Holiday Inn was near so many places to eat. Just walk a short distance and you are in the Latin Quarter where you can find anything you are looking for to eat. One of the best features of the hotel was the roof top terrace. DON'T MISS THIS. What a spectacular view. We all enjoyed drinks and conversation on the roof while watching the Eiffel Tower sparkle in the distance and on the other side, Notre Dame softly illuminated. What an absolutely wonderful place to admire Paris from. It was very hard to choose a hotel out of the many that are available in Paris. I researched for a long time. Once we arrived, the family couldn't stop complimenting my choice of hotel. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony view of the Eiffel Tower are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel staff was very unresponsive !! The only good about this hotel is the location !the rooms are Tiny tiny so is the bath !! Not comfortable to stay if u are with family ! Ok for singles . The restaurant are not advertised though it has so many advantages due to location.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear BANI S,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are delighted our location suited your travel well. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had surrounding the level of service you received form our staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Exceptional location - walking distance to ND, Louvre, one block from St Michel Metro, great choice of restaurants. Clean&modern interior. Maximizes space given the smaller European standards. Francesco at front desk is a customer centric professional.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#275 Family Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#499 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame close from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined up with bistros and patisseries. Don't forget to explore Le Louvre by crossing le Pont des Arts after a 15mn walk along the banks of river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.