We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if they had better Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #332 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Only if they had better Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very unresponsive !! The only good about this hotel is the location !the rooms are Tiny tiny so is the bath !! Not comfortable to stay if u are with family ! Ok for singles . The restaurant are not advertised though it has so many advantages due to location.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear BANI S,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are delighted our location suited your travel well. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had surrounding the level of service you received form our staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    421
    112
    26
    16
See reviews for
163
509
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Exceptional location - walking distance to ND, Louvre, one block from St Michel Metro, great choice of restaurants. Clean&modern interior. Maximizes space given the smaller European standards. Francesco at front desk is a customer centric professional.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This could be such a nice hotel. The location is fantastic, the view of Paris from the roof top bar is one of the best, even the small rooms can be acceptable - if it wasn't for the general sloppiness and plain filth. I reviewed this hotel back in 2011, and the review was negative, yet we came back this summer - twice! - because of the location. But this is it. This time, on both occasions (4 days in late July, 4 days in the second week of August), we reserved an Executive room because of the few extra inches of space. We had rooms 311 and 510. In both rooms the toilets stank so bad that we kept complaining, only to be given a Gallic shrug. On both floors, the housekeeping service left much to be desired. The showers are awful - the whole room floods when one takes a shower because of the stupid design. And so on. Now that we know the area very well, we have found some real good alternatives and will never return to this dump.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear MommyG60,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. It was great to read you liked our convenient hotel location. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the highest level of service that they have come to expect from our hotel and I regret that we have failed to deliver. I am sorry the bathroom facility and housekeeping service fell below your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it aids us in ensuring such issues are resolved.

Again, thank you for your valuable review. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Paid the extra for the Eiffel Tower view but room was still super small.. Couldn't ask for better location - metro station 20 metres away and loads of restaurants just downstairs. Reception was super helpful, just don't book a taxi through the hotel! It's almost double the price compared to hailing one off the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear AlsieLoo,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback of our property. I am happy to learn that you found our location to be suitable for your needs. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the room size you encountered. I have taken note of your valuable comments as this will allow us to improve on our efforts.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

In town for the weekend between business meetings. I picked the hotel based on location and was not disappointed. Very easy walking access to the subway, sites and meal options. Service was good but I was hoping for better insights from the concierge. Hotel worked perfectly for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here during our anniversary trip to Paris in the summer. Our room was very small, but nice, and it had a lovely balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower! The location is phenomenal, in the Saint Michel district, right near the Siene, Notre Dame, the metro system and many nice cafés and street vendors. The only word of caution is to be sure you get the room rates for EVERY night in advance, as they will only tell you the rate for the first night. Our last night rate was twice the first and we were quite shocked to find this out at check out, as we were quoted the lower rate during booking.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here back in April based on a coworker's recommendation. The staff is friendly and courteous. The lobby area is pretty standard, and the room was decorated in very vivid colors that will likely not appeal to everyone. Also, it was tiny. Sliding door to the bathroom (which wouldn't close all the way) tiny.

That being said, the location is second to none! It is right by the Latin Quarter, with numerous eating and souvenir shopping options. It is also less than a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. There is a metro/subway entrance a block away.

Also, there is a roof deck with the most phenomenal view! In the evenings, I would go sit up on the deck and watch the sun set behind the Eiffel tower.

Tips: Don't bother getting the breakfast at the hotel. There are cafes right on the block, and across the street and EVERYWHERE that have better food for the same price (or less). Also, if you need to change money, don't do it at the hotel. There was a money changer stand by the metro entrance that gave me a much better rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#243 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#308 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame close from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined up with bistros and patisseries. Don't forget to explore Le Louvre by crossing le Pont des Arts after a 15mn walk along the banks of river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.