We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 2nd honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #392 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 2nd honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location! Location! Location! Great service! Great views from balconies and rooftop. Looking forward to my next trip to Paris and will definitely stay again. Walk to Notre dame and many museums. Close to the metro and several good places to eat and drink. Also a very small but nice grocery next door for cheap eats! Wifi in lobby allowed for good FaceTime connections on my iPad to talk to the kids back home.

Room Tip: Ask for the Eiffel tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    471
    126
    29
    17
See reviews for
172
578
51
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We traveled as 3 couples and stayed at the Hotel. The location was perfect, just 1 minute to Metro, 5 minute to Notre Dame and just minutes away from St Germain which is the perfect spot for night life in Paris.
The rooms are clean, reception service is good and the restaurant for breakfast was sufficient. For us the bathroom is quite important and we were quite satisfied with it. The Hotel is as seen in the pictures, only rooms are smaller but that was something expected. as per Paris standards, the Hotel is quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: Select a room at higher floors to eliminate the street noise.. Some rooms has air-conditioner engine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Overall we had a fantastic stay for 5 nights at this hotel. Given this was our first time in Paris we could not have improved on the location - very central. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooftop terrace is great for photos and the rooms were small but comfortable. Buffet breakfast is good, but a shame that the bathroom flooded every time we had a shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Fantastic location-great for getting there from the airport. And a great location for getting around Paris.

The room was small but had everything you needed and nice and modern!

Reception staff very helpful!

A great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The first thing i have to mention is the rooftop terrace with outstanding views of Paris. It is only accesible using right hand side lift and scanning your room card.
We had a little balcony with table and chairs which was great for enjoying a pastry and hot chocolate/coffee.
Shower was nice and powerful. I didn't like the glass door on bathroom as it didn't lock.
Great location, minutes away from Notre Dame and about 30 seconds away from metro station.
Lots of nice places to eat within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a city break. Check in was fast and efficient and the staff were great. We stayed in executive room 807 which had its own balcony with view of the Eiffel tower. The room was very compact, the bed was comfortable but small, there was no bedside cabinet on one side and the bed was up against the wall. There was no means of getting out of bed without either climbing over each other or crawling to the bottom of the bed. For an executive room there was very limited storage space, no iron or complimentary water replen. The bathroom was modern, though had an awful glass swing door with no lock. The minibar was well stocked. Breakfast was good though re-stocking was slow. The bar in the hotel was pleasant though fairly expensive. The location is perfect and could not be better placed.

Room Tip: Great Location, executive rooms are not very executive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear jbdiggerman,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you would give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Paris the last days of January and the first week of February for my holiday (winter vacation) and I , indeed ,I choose an excellent hotel. The location is perfect, within a block from Notre Dame and Sainte- Chapelle and with 2 subway stations at 3 minutes from the hotel door. The first impression of the hotel is very nice because it is new and the lobby is well decorated and inviting. We did not get the check in upon arrival (contrary to other hotels in Paris that I have stayed before ) but by one in the afternoon it was ready. The room I choose had view to the Eiffel Tower and a small balcony and it worthed the price. The room was clean and modern , although I found it had too many things (chairs) for a small place. The bed was extremenly comfortable, the bathroom very modern . Also , it had a mini bar, coffee maker and flat tv with international channels . As an added bonus there plenty of restaurants, bars, bistros , crepperies and even a small minimart at just steps from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 607.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#289 Family Hotel in Paris
#317 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#452 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame close from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined up with bistros and patisseries. Don't forget to explore Le Louvre by crossing le Pont des Arts after a 15mn walk along the banks of river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.