We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel ...fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #328 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
midwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top notch hotel ...fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Absolutely fantastic hotel....great location....pleasant staff...well maintained property....agree with all others about good points....cannot believe it was in the center of everything....

Also agree with points about NO free WiFi......if management reads these reviews they should take hed to this point

Room Tip: go the extra and pay for an upgrade with a view....well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    426
    112
    26
    16
See reviews for
164
512
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel is awesome. It's a great location to Notre Dame, RER & Metro stations. Our room was clean, comfortable and had air conditioning. (We stayed at the end of September when it was very warm so we were super happy.) The staff was friendly and very helpful although we did have a English to French gap with a couple of employees. We enjoyed the roof top bar which must be visited a few times as long as the weather is nice. I do agree with others that that wifi should be free. We did purchase wifi for a day but was told it would only work on the main floor. We stayed on floor 1 & it worked. There are also many restaurants located around the hotel area. Don't be afraid to walk around. You never know what type of food you will run into. We will totally stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, walk to notre dame, louvre, rer station and metro right beside. There was a strange window into the bathroom that was more amusing than anything else! What were you thinking, holiday inn! The staff were very pleasant and always helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salaspils, Latvia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I spent romantic weekends in this hotel, everything was amazing, except one small thing - they don't have free internet.
Rooms are clean and new, I got one with balcony and view was awesome.
Very nice bar on top of Hotel and very good location. I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here on the last leg of our Euro vacation on Priority Club points. This was actually the only hotel we stayed in and it was so nice to end our trip here. The hotel is really modern and looks like it was recently renovated. Check in and check out were both smooth, no wait at all! Our room was clean and comfy (but really small). Wifi was 5 Euro a day, and only worked in the lobby, really wish that if you are paying for it, that it would work in your room.

Roof bar is GREAT, drinks were pricey though. The best part of this hotel was the location, right next to 2 metro stops and walkable to great restaurants, shopping and bars! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed in 4 Holiday Inns in Paris and this one was the best. Clean, professional front desk, and don't miss a trip to the rooftop for an amazing view of the city.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have views of Eiffel Tower. Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed there alone one night on business trip. Choosed because of location and needing no surprise for the standard.
In fact arriving at CdG airport a short (40 min...) ride on Rer direct to Saint Germain delivers the passenger near hotel door. It is a good point when no taxi are included in the budget because using Rer+Metro and changing lines involves carrying luggage across endless stairs and corridors.
Rue Danton is a lateral and not so full of traffic that is another plus.
Check in quick and smiling in Italian (I speak french though, among others,but appreciate the effort), upgrade to a room with small terrace. Small as standard in Paris, rather modern. Bathroom small and equipped and sliding door ...surely such as causing you problems if you dont travel alone and you mind for your companion to hear...
No wifi in the room but cable readily available, charge at 5-10-15 euro acccording speed. Breakfast continental in the bar (standard and well served, for 9 Euro) or more expensive (around 18..) buffet in the underground room.
Lobby small and small garden to have a drink quietly in a cozy atmosphere considering Holiday inn are rather business hotel than honeymooner's one
As a whole quite a fair address in Paris where I dont have a really and favourite recommandable address although stayed various hotels recently.
When I found one I will let you know..

Room Tip: Higher floor and small terrace are a plus....if you want to pay for it some extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#245 Family Hotel in Paris
#293 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#322 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame close from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined up with bistros and patisseries. Don't forget to explore Le Louvre by crossing le Pont des Arts after a 15mn walk along the banks of river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.