We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times in Paiko ApartHotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paiko Apart' Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paiko Apart' Hotel
Save
You added Paiko Apart' Hotel to your Saves list
28 Avenue de Wagram, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good times in Paiko ApartHotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

It was clean. The fully equiped kitchen is very nice. Internet was fast. Tasteful furniture.
All in all a very nice accomondation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
35
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hi,

I have good experience in Paiko i stayed 3 weeks, the way receiving on First day. The manager are very helpful she is waiting before we arrive to hotel.
The room is good and the maintenance also very good. They have arranged welcome kit its very nice.. I didn't find any issues while staying in the apartment. She is always ready to help like booking cab and giving the trip advices.. etc...

Finally its good and great exp. Next time if i am travelling to Paris i will ask my Company to book Paiko hotel only.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancagua, Chile
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Imagine what you'd like of an aparthotel...
Well, Paiko already thought it for you!
From the very moment of booking, you can tell the quality of the hotel and of the service provided. Delphine phoned me personally after booking to answer any questions I may had.
Upon arrival, she was waiting for us, and she was always available to solve our concerns or problems. I had a "problem" finding a good parisian Boulangerie, but Delphine sent me a map with the nearest 8!!!
The apartment is about 30m2, but is big enough for day to day activities and is very well laid out, modern and well lit. The sofa is wide and comfortable (1.60mts wide), very easy to assemble.
It has everything the website promises: Fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, dishwasher (plus detergent), refrigerator, Nespresso coffe maker with plenty of coffee capsules, washing machine (with detergent too), and of course, complete tableware. It also has an LCD TV, wireless internet, iPhone docking station with speaker, safe ... you name it! The bathroom is spacious and you get a set of l'Occitane en Provence products. The apartment door has a safety lock, and the window is wide with double glazing for thermal insulation and soundproofing.
With Delphine and Paiko Aparthotel, we had an unforgettable stay in Paris, and of course ... we are counting the days to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at at a Paiko studio on Avenue Wagram (next to the Arc de Triomphe) for nearly 2 months for business. The studio was brand new and had all mod-cons. Yes, it was 'just' a studio so you have to fold out & fold in the sofabed every day, but that's part of the game. The studio was at the back with a balcony facing a court-yard and an office, so relatively quiet even though the building is on a v busy avenue. The studio itself was well equipped, apart from no space in the kitchen cupboards to store your own food, and no oven (a bit of a disadvantage when you like to cook). Having only two hobs makes the kitchen more kitchenette, so take that into account. Other than that, it's hard to fault the studio - a mishap with the old wooden shutters was dealt with professionally and so was every request I had (laundry rack, clothes hangers etc). The free Wifi is a real boon and so is the digital TV (if you're into French programmes that is). The Paiko people were absolutely lovely, waiting for me late at night when I arrived to do the check in etc. And the free Nespresso coffee is a nice touch too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Dear Mr.Friends
I’m very frequent traveler to Paris and I have been in many hotels and room apartments on there.
But like this place you will never find in Paris , and the people is also very nice and gentle.
So , please don’t hesitate m y friends to go there.
Thank you
Ashraf Ben Othman

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphinerousselet, Directeur général at Paiko Apart' Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Many thanks for your sweet words !
It was my pleasure to welcome you in PAÏKO APARTHOTEL and it was so funny to try to meet the challenges you had set ! (Finding tickets for Rolland Garros 3 days ealier ! I had a nice time !) :-)
I do sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Paris, now that I know that you ("finally") love Paris !
Talk to you soon,
Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the apartment on Boulevard de la Madeleine in the 9th. The apartment was a studio with a sofa-bed and, while quite small by North American standards, it was well equipped and nicely decorated. In particular, the Nespresso machine and ample supply of coffee capsules was great for a coffee lover. I also have no complaints about the bed after sleeping on it for a week or so, which is far more than I can say about most sofa-beds!

I echo other reviewers comments that Delphine is most helpful and professional. In our case we were moving to Paris and had mail sent to the location inadvertantly, despite our contract not allowing it. Nonetheless, Delphine has been kind enought to collect and forward the few pices of mail that we've received.

The only reason that I have rated this property a four out of five, rather than a five, is that the common areas of the apartment building are rather dark and dated.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphinerousselet, Directeur général at Paiko Apart' Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your nice review .... despite the fact that you wrote about the mails sent back to you : I told you that this was nothing ! :-)
I do sincerely hope that you feel now comfortable in Paris, in your new apartment !
And most of all, I do hope that you will enjoy your new life in our country. This is a piece of adventure, believe me ! :-)
Give my best regards to your wife,
Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Delphine was super friendly, helpful, and professional. The apartment was clean, furnished, and a bit small due to being a studio -- but I honestly didn't need any more room, as it was temporary corporate housing. Convenient access to metro stations, nearby restaurants, mini grocery store across the street...

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphinerousselet, Directeur général at Paiko Apart' Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thanks a lot for your nice review !!
It is always nice to read that our clients enjoyed their short term stay with us.
Finding a new house in Paris is not easy, but it is always more pleasant if you feel comfortable in your temporary accommodation: that's is my goal.
I do sincerely hope that you feel now comfortable in your parisian apartment, ready for new french adventures !
Take care !
Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paiko Apart' Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paiko Apart' Hotel

Address: 28 Avenue de Wagram, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PAIKO apart'hotel propose you beautifull studios equipped for 2 persons in double bed.All our aparts are in the heart of Paris, you will stay with us in Business class, for a price lower than anywhere else for such quality range. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paiko Apart` Hotel Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paiko Apart' Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.