We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let the pros guide you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Walks

Paris Walks
12 passage Meunier, 93200 Paris, France
033 1 48 09 21 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 334 Tours & Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paris Walks offers daily guided walks of Paris in English. No need to reserve, tours last two hours and cost 12 euros. The daily schedule is available at our website. Tours run rain or shine and are guaranteed all year round. Paris Walks was founded in 1995.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Let the pros guide you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A highlight of our Parisian vacations is always "Paris Walks". No matter how many times we've visited, we invariably get so much more out of our stay with these tours. And our very favorite tour guide is Chris Spence. His extensive knowledge of the city and its inhabitants, past and present, along with the visuals he produces from his bottomless backpack makes an area and an era more than memorable... it comes alive. After his Hemmingway tour, we felt as if we'd personally met "Papa" himself! Don't miss this.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    39
    9
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chocolate Tour est tres bon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Knowledgeable, English speaking guide met us at the Louvre Metro stop for a great walk thru the a beautiful neighborhood in and around Rue Honorie. Deiicious samplings of good--to--excellent chocolate ganache, praline, chocolat chaud (hot chocolate like you've never tasted!),etc. With time to make a few purchases--no pressure to do so. If you are a chocoholic or even just interested in the remarkable history of the substance, make plans for this tour in Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two Terrific Walks in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I took two tours, both with Oriel. The first was a tour of Montmartre and although it was a raining throughout the tour, she made the tour interesting and fun. Our second tour was of the Paris Opera House and once again Oriel was informative and entertaining providing a great deal of information. We would certainly recommend Paris Walks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Marais walk 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

If anything (and there are other things, it goes without saying) would bring us back to Paris, it would be this one experience of a Paris Walk. Professionally conducted, full of information that whetted our appetites for more; my wife and I wished that we had gone exploring the Marais with Chris, our English guide, at the beginning of our stay instead of toward the end of it.
And if we can ever afford the air-fares and the time to come back again from Australia (20+ hours flying time and a 6-hr layover in Singapore) we'll definitely come to Paris and stay long enough to do each of the Paris walks (preferably with Christopher as our guide.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
162 attraction reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“If there were time I would do them all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

As a resident of Paris I was a little sceptical about going on these tours thinking that they were just for tourists but I learned so much without it being in the least boring . I have been on three with three different guides one purely historical, one historical building and one food related all three were wonderful. So much to take in all presented in a light hearted and fun way - just the right length. Cannot recommend them highly enough . Will definitely do more

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Walks also viewed

 

Been to Paris Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Walks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.