We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drama in service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Wok

Asian Wok
63, Rue Oberkampf, 75011 Paris, France (République)
+33 1 43 57 63 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,139 of 13,399 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: République
Paris, France
1 review
“Drama in service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The waiter did not understand our order and that was obvious when he served 3 wrong dishes. When the invoice came we had a discussion about the dishes we did not order or eat but we had to pay. Never ever again I would eat at Asian wok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful alternative to French”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A wonderful antidote if your body is struggling from too much Parisian dairy food, we visited twice when we couldn't cope with another omelete. My partner had considerable vegetarian options, the vegetable rolls, Pad Thai and Green Curry were all excellent. Staff are very friendly and the menu has English translations if your French is not great. Highly recommended if your in or around Ménilmontant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fresh food, accommodating service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Second night in Paris, Friday night, no reservations with 3 kids in tow (6,15,17). Needless to say, we were laughed at at a few spots. Asian Wok was not one of them. Quickly accomodated to a cozy table(read:no space to move your elbows). They assisted us with our broken French and we ordered 5 items and shared them. Chicken Satay and phad thai were the best items. Everything tasted very fresh. Service was quick.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Friendly and fresh! ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

A really nice and fresh place. The staff was friendly and service minded. The food was good but the cocktails could have been better. If you go there, you have to try out the mango and the banana desserte!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Asian in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

It could have been a bit spicier for my taste, but the staff were friendly despite my broken French

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Wok also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Asian Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.