We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique & quirky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Theatres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Theatres to your Saves list
Hotel Les Theatres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Rue de Clery, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Les Theatres) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #576 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique & quirky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. We were greated at reception by a smiling Remy who was very friendly, helpful and informative. The room was really cute with a superb balcony and a lovely view of the surrounding streets.
NIce bathroom with a very good sized shower.
Great central location with various local amenities.
Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
54
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this place for the Easter Break, the hotel is just across from Strasbourg St Denis station. It is within easy access to all the cool areas of Paris. The staff were super friendly, and the room very funky! Overall a great experience, would def. stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to evaluate us.
We are very pleased to read your positive review and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming once more very soon,
We remain at your utter disposal for any enquiries,
Best regards,
Marcella L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value for money. Stay was pleasantly good in this small cozy decorated hotel. Staff were friendly and greeted us in English first thing which was a pleasant surprise. Slight downside is the hotel location as the surrounding neighbourhood feels a bit run down by the err French current economy. Other than that, the location still provides good transportation links with underground station nearby and some nice bars/cafes nearby that one can walk to. Eurostar train station isn't that far off either.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and to leave us your feedback on your stay.
We trust you had a pleasant with us, we really value our guest feedback and we appreciate the comments you have left us.
We hope to accommodate you very soon,
Best regards,
Marcella L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring Paris and on the second day we recharged in the hotel's own steam room before venturing out at night. Overall, its a small hotel but good fun and we will most likely stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Mr Chris,
Thank you very much for this comment, especially a big thank you on behalf of our staff!
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our steam room.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon in our hotel again,
Best Regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The stay was pleasant. Location is central and convenient to public transport. House keeping could be better, and this neighborhood is not one I would recommend to families with small children. However, if you're someone who likes trendy bars/cafes, it's perfect. This is the more Turkish district, where you'll find cool (cheaper) places to drink and mingle. The lift is super slow, so count on taking the stairs more often than not. The overall service and stay was very good.

Room Tip: some rooms have significantly smaller showers than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Ms Abby J,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.
Your evaluations and comments are precious tools that help us continuously improve our services.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel,
Best regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askim, Ostfold, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We wanted a hotel for a weekend above the average places I stay at while working in Paris and booked at Les Theathres.

The location is excellent with the Metro right outside the door, plenty of restaurants and bars. Walking distance to all major destinations in Paris.

The hotel staff was nice and welcoming. Our room had all the comforts we expected and was also nicely decorated. The AC/heater was a little bit noisy and didn't cool the room well enough. Not a problem during our stay since it was cold outside and we could leave the window open.

Breakfast was very nice and with a wide variety of things to choose between. The logistics can be improved (queue to coffee machine, constantly out of glasses and bowls...) but it all worked out with some patience.

Would definitely come back for another weekend trip.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear Michael,
We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us, we value our guests’ feedback because it helps us improve our service and make changes for the better.
Looking forward to welcoming soon,
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information,
Best regards,
Marcella L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Just stayed here for 1 night, it was lovely. Had brilliant service ahead of time, we requested a room with a terrace as we had heard the views were great and they happily obliged. Room was small but spacious enough for everything you need in a hotel room. Breakfast was delightful and so many options, would stay here again a brilliant placed for either walking around Paris or using the metro.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a terrace, we even saw the top of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to evaluate us, we fully appreciate your feedback!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, furthermore we are pleased to learn that our staff has met your expectations!
We hope that you have had a wonderful time viewing Paris by the rooftops and we hope to accommodate you once more very soon.
Best regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Theatres

Address: 98 Rue de Clery, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Les Theatres)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#542 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Theatres 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique hotel for a unique stayJust imagine opening the door of the Hotel Les Theatres and finding yourself immersed in a world in which you are both performer and audience at the same time! Throughout the hotel as well as in our Classic, Superior and Suite rooms, our guests play the prestigious title role amidst a setting in which every detail is carefully chosen to recreate the atmosphere of theatre and pay homage to three of its greatest geniuses; Moliere, Feydeau and Cocteau. Then relax as a spectator and enjoy the comfortable and appealing surroundings in which you find yourself. You decide the theme of your accommodation, and choose the backdrop most suitable to your role. But whatever your selection, the outcome cannot be anything other than happy and memorable, as we offer a warm and elegant atmosphere in which you can give yourself over to the pampering of our attentive staff. We are certain you will wish to return for an encore! Enjoy our turkish bath and our Honesty Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Theatres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Les Theatres Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Theatres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.