We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Theatres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Theatres to your Saves list
Hotel Les Theatres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Rue de Clery, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Les Theatres) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #524 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring Paris and on the second day we recharged in the hotel's own steam room before venturing out at night. Overall, its a small hotel but good fun and we will most likely stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mr Chris,
Thank you very much for this comment, especially a big thank you on behalf of our staff!
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our steam room.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon in our hotel again,
Best Regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
45
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The stay was pleasant. Location is central and convenient to public transport. House keeping could be better, and this neighborhood is not one I would recommend to families with small children. However, if you're someone who likes trendy bars/cafes, it's perfect. This is the more Turkish district, where you'll find cool (cheaper) places to drink and mingle. The lift is super slow, so count on taking the stairs more often than not. The overall service and stay was very good.

Room Tip: some rooms have significantly smaller showers than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ms Abby J,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.
Your evaluations and comments are precious tools that help us continuously improve our services.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel,
Best regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askim, Ostfold, Norway
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a hotel for a weekend above the average places I stay at while working in Paris and booked at Les Theathres.

The location is excellent with the Metro right outside the door, plenty of restaurants and bars. Walking distance to all major destinations in Paris.

The hotel staff was nice and welcoming. Our room had all the comforts we expected and was also nicely decorated. The AC/heater was a little bit noisy and didn't cool the room well enough. Not a problem during our stay since it was cold outside and we could leave the window open.

Breakfast was very nice and with a wide variety of things to choose between. The logistics can be improved (queue to coffee machine, constantly out of glasses and bowls...) but it all worked out with some patience.

Would definitely come back for another weekend trip.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael,
We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us, we value our guests’ feedback because it helps us improve our service and make changes for the better.
Looking forward to welcoming soon,
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information,
Best regards,
Marcella L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed here for 1 night, it was lovely. Had brilliant service ahead of time, we requested a room with a terrace as we had heard the views were great and they happily obliged. Room was small but spacious enough for everything you need in a hotel room. Breakfast was delightful and so many options, would stay here again a brilliant placed for either walking around Paris or using the metro.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a terrace, we even saw the top of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to evaluate us, we fully appreciate your feedback!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, furthermore we are pleased to learn that our staff has met your expectations!
We hope that you have had a wonderful time viewing Paris by the rooftops and we hope to accommodate you once more very soon.
Best regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

really friendly staff and great little hotel in a good location with easy access to metro system chose to upgrade room to deluxe for that little extra space, staff where really helpful in giving us directions and suggestions for visits etc.only negative is that we would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in room, but all in all a good hotel and location for those short breaks and we would use again

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for this great feedback. It's always a pleasure to know that our staff was able to meet your expectations. Indeed Nespresso machines are available in the junior suite. But our Honesty Bar is open to welcome you in a cozy atmosphere for a coffee, cocktails, wine, champagne ...
We hope to see you soon in our hotel,
Best Regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Really nice friendly hotel in a great location for the theatre district, very clean. room was modern, clean but a little small, loo and shower were separate which was good.
good place to stay for a short break or business

Room Tip: our room was near the top,room was modern with a good shower and excellent decor but a little crampe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
Hello,
Thank you very much for this nice review.
Being in the theater district, we renovated our hotel in 2014 accordingly.
The goal was to immerge you into this french culture when you first step in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon,
Best Regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Compared to other hotels in Paris I felt the price was reasonable, the room size was more than enough space for two people. The hotel was located near a metro station which made it easy to zip around the capital.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella L, Directrice at Hotel Les Theatres, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Hello,
Thank you very much for the time spent in writing this commentary which made us very happy.
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel Les Théâtres,
Best Regards,
Marcella L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Theatres

Address: 98 Rue de Clery, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Les Theatres)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
#512 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Theatres 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique hotel for a unique stayJust imagine opening the door of the Hotel Les Theatres and finding yourself immersed in a world in which you are both performer and audience at the same time! Throughout the hotel as well as in our Classic, Superior and Suite rooms, our guests play the prestigious title role amidst a setting in which every detail is carefully chosen to recreate the atmosphere of theatre and pay homage to three of its greatest geniuses; Moliere, Feydeau and Cocteau. Then relax as a spectator and enjoy the comfortable and appealing surroundings in which you find yourself. You decide the theme of your accommodation, and choose the backdrop most suitable to your role. But whatever your selection, the outcome cannot be anything other than happy and memorable, as we offer a warm and elegant atmosphere in which you can give yourself over to the pampering of our attentive staff. We are certain you will wish to return for an encore! Enjoy our turkish bath and our Honesty Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Theatres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Les Theatres Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Theatres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.