We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Les Theatres

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Les Theatres to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Les Theatres
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   98 Rue de Clery, 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #1,015 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Central, clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Just spent three nights at this hotel with my partner. Hotel was around 10 minutes walk from the louvre which for Paris I would say is very convenient. The room was small and basic but the large balcony compensated for this however it could have done with a table in chairs to enjoy this area more. I would compare it to a premier inn style room. It was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. We hardly had any contact with staff as we didn't eat breakfast but were always greeted when entering or leaving the building. The hotel was located in a quiet road but next to a larger road where at night felt a bit dangerous although we didn't have any troubles I would be wary if you are alone q. The metro is right next to the hotel so that was very convenient. Overall I have stayed at a few hotels in Paris and it certainly wasn't the best or worst but for a comfortable convenient stay it fulfilled its purpose .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
6
71
15
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just spent 6 days in Paris at this hotel which was booked directly through the Best Western site. We booked a superior room and were very pleased with it. This hotel was recently renovated and it has all the comforts you need from a very nice bathroom and toilet to a great bed and mattress as well as a flat screen TV. As with many city centre european hotels, they are located in old buildings but you would not know this by looking at this place. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is next to several Metro stations, walking distance from Les Halles, Gare de l'est, Le Louvre and even the St-Germain street area. The location is in a discount clothing area that is a somewhat blue collar so if you're looking for good deals on known labels this is a great place to start.

There is a great seafood restaurant on Blvd. Poissonière called La Criée that is a 5 minute walk from this hotel near the Bonne Nouvelle Metro station. We highly recommend it.

We only had breakfast one morning at the hotel and the selection was very good and fresh. We really can't say anything bad about this place as it offers a very good value for the $ (or Euro) Bravo et merci beaucoup au Best Western Les Théatres!!!

Room Tip: Without knowing what the regular rooms are, we would recommend the "superior" room since w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel did not impress from the outside but once we got to our room we found that it was more than adequate for the rate we were charged.

As expected from a hotel in the centre of a European capital, the room was rather on the small side, but I have found myself in smaller rooms for a higher price.
The room was very clean, modern and in excellent state of repair. The only negative thing is that there was no door to the sink and shower so you had to wash in full view. There was only a glass door to the shower and thankfully there was a door to the toilet itself...This was not a problem for us as we have been married for many years, but could be less convenient for a new couple or friends sharing.

The location was perfect to walk to most attraction, or to the river where you could catch a BateauBus for a reasonable fee. This allows you to hop on and off like the open top bus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is situated close to Porte St-Denis so it is reasonably central to most Paris attractions. Advertising for the hotel suggests that it is a 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord but this is not accurate so it would be better to catch the Metro to a closer station. Wifi was free but the connection process was very clumsy and it was not operating during most of our stay. Air-conditioning was barely adequate for warm weather and would be hopeless during a hot Paris summer. Overall, a good, comfortable hotel for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my friend for 3 nights. The hotel is clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly. Rooms are comfortable and AC works well. The hotel is located in area where you may walk to the most important Paris attractions (2 to 4 km). If you like underground it is just 100 m from the hotel. Small Chinese restaurant is nearly at the hotel gate. If you need a taxi, be wise and order it well ahead, best of all one day in advance or use underground.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel while in Cannes. We arrived in Paris by train very late at night and arrived at the hotel just before midnight. Young man on duty at the front desk was very nice and spoke very good English. Our room was on the 5th floor and was small but very clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. It was very nice with a very comfortable bed and large screen TV. Bathroom and shower were very nice and there was a safe in the room to protect any valuables. They offered breakfast for 14 euros but we opted to eat in the neighborhood. The neighborhood depending on which direction you walked was very diverse. From very nice to a little seedy but everyone I met was very nice. We walked all most everywhere but there was a subway entrance only a few steps from the Hotel. Very nice central location. My wife and I were both very pleased with this hotel. Great experience for our first stay in Paris.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My Ipad was stolen at a Best Western and there is nothing they can do..... the line doesn't mean anything.
Do not stay at Thes Theatres at Paris.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Les Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Les Theatres

Address: 98 Rue de Clery, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Les Theatres 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique hotel for a unique stayJust imagine opening the door of the Hotel Les Théâtres and finding yourself immersed in a world in which you are both performer and audience at the same time! Throughout the hotel as well as in our Classic, Superior and Suite rooms, our guests play the prestigious title role amidst a setting in which every detail is carefully chosen to recreate the atmosphere of theatre and pay homage to three of its greatest geniuses; Molière, Feydeau and Cocteau. Then relax as a spectator and enjoy the comfortable and appealing surroundings in which you find yourself. You decide the theme of your accommodation, and choose the backdrop most suitable to your role. But whatever your selection, the outcome cannot be anything other than happy and memorable, as we offer a warm and elegant atmosphere in which you can give yourself over to the pampering of our attentive staff. We are certain you will wish to return for an encore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Les Theatres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Les Theatres Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Les Theatres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.