We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cheri Bibi

Le Cheri Bibi
15 Rue Andre del Sartre | Montmartre, Paris, France (Montmartre)
01 42 54 88 96
Improve this listing
Ranked #7,790 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Highly Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

An evening after viewing a theatre play in montmarte, we decided to stop in the Cheri Bibi to see what was really happening there
We were highly disappointed - no service at all! I mean litterally waiters were just ignoring us, speaking together, to their friends, and going for a smoke... I am parisian but this is still an unacceptable behavior to me
When we managed to order something, the only thing that they told us was available, it was in a really small portion - come on this is no gastronomy restaurant guys, you have to put a bit more food in there, especially for the price!
Apart from that the furniture is really nice and makes you want inside. But don't be fooled: this is not a friendly nor pleasant place

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    8
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went for a friends birthday party. Such an amazing menu and atmosphere. Worth it if you're looking for some classy eats.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I first visited this place in March, 2012 when I was visiting friends in Paris, and then again in August when I returned for a month. I probably ate here twice a week. The food is delicious - I've never had anything that didn't make my taste buds happy. Plus the service is awesome. Sometimes they get packed and the servers are running around a bit crazy, but they are never unfriendly, even in the midst of the rush. My favorite dish was a burrata with peppers and a spicy olive oil, but I've had a bunch of other delicious things and the menu changes often. I always make it a point to eat here when I'm in Paris, and have sent all of my friends - both visitors and Parisians - to this place. Yum.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast. Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

This little restaurant is a place for the locals. Great atmosphere that makes you feel like a part of a humming city. The food was fantastic, our waitress completely explained all the menu and ensured that we had all we needed. I have heard that Parisians are rude....this place is a major exception to that rule. To top of such a wonderful experience, our waitress booked us a cab, and made sure that we got it at the right price. Locals standing out the front were only to happy to help us also. We were so impressed by this restaurant's atmosphere and service that it made us want to go back. Well worth the walk through the more intense and unromatic part of the city of lights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A great meal in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stopped in without a reservation on a weeknight, and although the restaurant was packed they got us right in. The staff were friendly (they offered to translate the menu into English for us - my hubby's tennis shoes must have given us away ;) ) and the food was delicious. I had a penne pasta with truffle and cheese sauce and my husband had the lamb shoulder and mashed potatoes, along with wine. We also had dessert - I had the chocolate mousse and he had the tiramisou - also delicious. If you happen to find yourself near the foot of Sacre Coeur this is a great choice for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cheri Bibi also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cheri Bibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cheri Bibi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.