We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Italian in a chic area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tavola Di Gio

Tavola Di Gio
210, Bd Raspail, Paris, France (Montparnasse)
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Tavola Di Gio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #585 of 13,200 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Bodrum City, Turkey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian in a chic area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is definitely for those who like Italian food and Italian culture. Very genuine.
Last but not least, it is a good deal in a chic and expensive area of Paris.
The one thing they could improve is the decor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    66
    20
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian among French”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Friendly staff, great Italian wine. Ask for the daily specials, then go around the corner for a crepe or movie after dinner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Iwas rcommended this retausant by my hotel and was purely delighted.

Despite greeting them in French they relized early on that that was all I could do in French and spoke to my husband and I in English.

The food was excellant and the service was impecable.

I would definitly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We chose this based on other reviews as it was near our hotel, but felt it was really overpriced. The food was good, but I think you can find just as good for more reasonable prices nearby.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food. They forgot us once our main course was served.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food was VERY good. Not sure why they forgot us once our main course was served. Had to ask for the bill more than once,

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavola Di Gio also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tavola Di Gio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tavola Di Gio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.