We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality vs prize” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Des Arts

Hotel Des Arts
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Des Arts to your Saves list
Hotel Des Arts
18 Rue de Rochechouart, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,731 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    16
    30
    57
See reviews for
13
25
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

It's such a horrible hotel I ever stay for this one month out of 15 hotels! Stink! No pillow, have to put on curtain myself, broken cupboard, no toilet bowl but shower room, horrible sound proof, dirty floor, water hardly flow down from shower, unfriendly staff and no lift!! We have climb up all the way to 4th floor with 40kg stuff! highly no recommended!how I wish to get the hell out of here if I've got enough money to book another hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The room was quite dirty and in the morning we saw bedbugs in the ceiling. We tried to complain about it to the only member of the staff but he wasn't present. When we came back in the evening and told about the bugs he was not sorry but instead accused us of not telling about the bugs right away. So we got to sleep another quite unpleasant night with the bugs and the room was poisoned in the morning. We would have wanted to change the hotel but all the other places were completely full. This was the worst hotel I've ever visited.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a big room with double bed + single bed and bathroom. Everything was clean but it is an old building -wich is visible in the room! We only wanted a place to sleep, and got what we paid for. If I was to spend more time in the hotel room, I would chose to put more money in it and book an hotel with a higher standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel (if you could name it) had just one staff and a waiteress.
There was not any shampoo and the room was dirty. The room was too noisy at nights and made it impossible to sleep. Too many steps to reach the room and there was not any elevator. The only staff does not have good attitude twards us. So we chanded the hotel to enjoy the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

but i am sorry to inform u that it was a very very bad experience. first i was supose to pay 146 euro according to ur wedsite then he told me exactly that the website is crazy and doing a lot of mistak and i should pay 150 euro.then come the room the furnitur r terible the bed shet are cut and burn in many place but more important was that there was a terible smel in the room that i could not sleep the first night. then at the sheck out i ask for a bile i spond like 34 minute so that u could printed to me i do not know if he was lying so that he do not give it to me or the pc was really not working but i spend 34 minute waiting for it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Arts

Address: 18 Rue de Rochechouart, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,731 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.