We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7eme vin

7eme vin
68 av Bosquet, 75007 Paris, France
+33 (0)145511597
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
7eme vin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #383 of 13,440 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $41 - $62
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a 9:30 pm reservation because we wanted to do an evening dinner cruise. At that point I didn't want to linger over a 4 course meal, but I would love to go back and visit again. The staff was very gracious and friendly. The food was good and typically French. The atmosphere was comfy and convivial. It's just the kind of place you can go after a long day of walking around and have good food and drink, relax and be happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    113
    37
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great food, great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Got into Paris around 7 pm for my birthday and had dinner here at 10 pm with no reservation. One small quaint little table left for me and my wife. The service was amazing as the waiter (who is really gratious, is such a nice guy). The food was terrific. We tried the rack of lamb, bone marrow and something else can't really remember. We ended up going here twice on a three day trip! The next time we got here, the waiter greeted us with free wine and an appetizer because he remembered us. The wine was terrific I might also add. The owner waved goodbye to us both times as we left. Just a nice little restaurant that you would expect a movie star to be at on their day off very low key.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant with very good French food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went here for dinner with friends.
The food was very good, French cuisine. We tried different things and they were all lovely. The desserts were delicious.
The atmosphere is also very good, typically French.
Reservation is needed.

Strongly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a warm french experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was the best restaurant we have been in Paris. Don't expect a fancy restaurant, but a small beatiful warm environment. The tables are also really small that you may have difficulties to have your dinner in enough space. However, the food is delicious and the employees are great people. They filled our glasses with wine for free when we told them we liked the wine.
I loved the place. Try liver with ginger sauce!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“7ème Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Dinner at 7ème Vins on our final night in Paris was an excellent treat. We arrived just after 9PM to a full restaurant and had to wait about 10 minutes and were then seated in a cozy corner in the far back of the restaurant. We shared a tasty entrée of 6 escargot and had the duck breast and chicken along with the house red for our main course, finishing off with an amazing chocolate cake. Service was unhurried and excellent throughout.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7eme vin also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to 7eme vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7eme vin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.