We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location; Ideal Apartment Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caumartin 64

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Caumartin 64 to your Saves list
Caumartin 64
64, rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location; Ideal Apartment Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

After staying in expensive Arr.9 hotels on our last 3 visits to Paris, we decided to try this 4th floor one bedroom Apartment (#45) and we have been delighted with the quality of furnishings, kitchen facilities, cleanliness, security of access, convenience of location, and value for money. Metro and train options are very close as was a large supermarket within 50 metres. Numerous restaurants and cafes are within easy walking distance (even though we found navigating the network of small streets confusing at times!- recommend that you take your GPS). Although rue de Caumartin carries relatively high foot-traffic, and at the Printemps end of the street there were homeless people sleeping out, we felt secure and the sound-proofed doors to our balcony ensured that we were not disturbed by noise. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Please note that you need to phone the on-site owner +33624217221 on arrival .to gain entry past sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Rooms in Paris can be quite expensive so renting an apartment for our party of 4 made more sense. I'm so glad we booked with Caumartin 64 as it had everything we needed and the location was the best, especially if you like to shop. Located just behind Printemps on a pedestrian street, served by multiple metro and bus lines to get to anywhere in Paris. Louvre is also walking distance, but if you prefer not to walk too much, just hop on the metro. There's a supermarket (Monoprix) next block to get all the supplies you need.
We stayed in apartment 45 which was a one bedroom apartment with a comfortable sofa bed in the living room. The apartment in on the 4th floor (there's a lift, don't worry) which has a small terrace overlooking the pedestrian street. Can be quite noisy at night if you have the terrace doors open, but after a long day of sightseeing in Paris, we didn't have any problems sleeping. The Roissy bus to get to CDG is also nearby, walking distance abt 5 mins.
The apartment was well equipped and clean, complete with washing machine and dishwasher. Very handy as we were traveling for over 2 weeks in Europe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights here in a lovely one bedroom apartment. I much prefer apartments over hotels as they offer greater flexibility and more space. 64 Caumartin offers great comfort in a great location, close to shops, restaurants and stations. The famous Galleries Lafeyette is just around the corner and Opéra is a two minute walk.

We stayed in apartment 45, which was very comfortable and has everything you need for a comfortable stay - fitted kitchen, bathroom with washing machine, iron, TV, fast wifi and most importantly a comfortable bed. There was only one pillow each, so if you like more then I would email ahead.

The owner (I think it was the owner who checked us in), was very charming and spoke perfect English. He was very helpful and I'm sure if you had any questions he would be happy to help.

The apartments are on a busy, pedestrian-only street. They are very well sound proofed as you cannot hear a thing inside. It's quite a surprise when you go on the balcony and hear all the hustle and bustle! The street is very quiet at night, but there are a significant number of homeless people sleeping in nearby shop doorways and ladies-of-the-night work on the streets a block or two away.

There's shops and supermarkets nearby but remember most are closed on Sundays, so stock up on Saturday if you are there for the weekend!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent New Years in 2 apartment with our party of 11- 5 children and 6 adults! Perfect location, so close to everything metro and rer lines just out the door. Daniel was extremely helpful and met us on arrival and gave us plenty of tips. Great alternative to a hotel with plenty of space and quiet at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were looking for a central location in Paris and didn't want to stay in a Hotel, 64 Caumartin is the perfect location and a lovely place to stay if you want something different and more homely from a hotel.

I booked the apartment for Myself, my wife and our two children and the location is superb, metro stations and RER stations are literally around the corner, and most importantly the area feels totally safe for a family.

The apartment was well furnished, we had a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room for the kids to share, this was more than adequate. It would have been nice to book an apartment with the extra bedroom for a little extra room. Everything you need is in the apartment including a Dishwasher, washing machine, microwave etc...Despite being on a fairly busy pedestrian street it's surprisingly quiet once the window/doors are shut.

The location was perfect, right in the centre of Paris literally a short walk from the famous department store Printemps, there are bakeries for your morning croissant and baguettes, a supermarket just around the corner. There is a big supermarket that could be easily missed (we found it on our last day!)..if you come out of the apartment and turn left , after about 150 metres there is an escalator down to the supermarket Monoprix.

On arrival it might be a little confusing on how you get in to the apartment. Fortunately I had emailed Daniel the owner and added his number to my phone, I would advise doing this and ringing him when you arrive. Daniel couldn't have been more helpful and polite and spoke good english. He let us put our luggage in the apartment when we arrived and at 11am (3 hours before we could officially get into the apartment)..and again when we left out train wasn't till the evening and he let us leave our luggage again..he even brought our luggage down to the front door when we left!

Highly recommend and excellent value for money, the reviews on trip advisor were pretty much spot on!

Room Tip: Apartments facing the street can be a little noisy with the windows open..but quiet once windows/doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children) spent 5 lovely nights at Caumartin 64. The apartment was presented just as shown in the photographs. It is a very comfortable space and it is great location for getting about Paris. The apartment has all the facilities you need including a dishwasher, washer and dryer (this was a little complicated to use) and sufficient crockery etc. It was nice that they also provide washing powder for the washing machine and dishwasher.
Rue de Caumartin is a pedestrian street and there are a couple of bakeries, a monoprix to pick up coffee and breakfast supplies. It is in the same street as Print Temps and around the corner from Galleries Lafayette, so all your shopping needs are covered here too. We predominantly used the HOHO buses to get around the stop is only 2 minutes walk away on Rue Auber.

Room Tip: Apartment 44 was perfect for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were in #45, One bedroom. We had 2 teenage boys with us. The unit was small for 4. But was very clean, and had everything you need, including tourist info. It also had an elevator for 2 if you are a senior. It has a washer dryer, but difficult to understand the operation of it. Instruction written in english would have been very helpful. Power issues with outlets not working, but television with english channels, and wifi were pretty good. It was very easy to get to from the Charles Degaulle Airport. The RER station was 3 doors away, so it was easy to get to the Eurostar Train station (which was only on stop away). Grocery store and places to eat right outside the door. It was a quiet place to sleep, and 20 min walking distance to all attraction. Would recommend the hop on hop off bus located 1 block away. The price was very fair.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Caumartin 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caumartin 64

Address: 64, rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Caumartin 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caumartin 64, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.