We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we will stay on our next trip to Paris!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Petit Paris to your Saves list
Hotel le Petit Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The only place we will stay on our next trip to Paris!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

This was our first visit to Paris and it was also for our 4th year wedding anniversary. Thus we wanted to make this trip special and memorable - and that's exactly what Hotel Le Petit Paris did! When we first arrived we were greeted with a warm and welcoming smile from Laetitia who congratulated us on our anniversary (thanks again you were such a great help with everything!!) The staff was extremely helpful in all aspects from finding restaurants, the Metro and checking our flight status. The helpfulness of the staff truly made our stay perfect!! Thank you again Laetitia, Alexandria and Karim...because of you three we will definitely becoming back to Paris and staying at the Hotel le Petit Paris!!

The lobby of Hotel le Petit Paris has a very clean and modern look. The rooms vary in size, but it's safe to say that each room has been designed with such care and passion, that the space in each room is used perfectly. (see pic) We loved the space in the room and more importantly...the BED! Before we checked into this hotel, we had just came from a hotel where the beds were as stiff as a boards and the comforter seemed older than we were. At Hotel le Petit Paris, we slept like babies in their ultra comfortable beds. The bedding seemed new and hardly used. A great feature is that you can ask for a room with separate toilet and shower, or a room that has the toilet and shower in one. The size of the bathrooms were pretty nice for a European hotel. Personally, beyond the size of the bathroom, was the fact that everything seemed new and was very modern (see pic). Other posts said the walls were thin, but we didn't seem to ever hear any other guests on our floor.

After our wonderful experience here, we would highly recommend Hotel le Petit Paris!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    224
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
93
543
48
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

The hotel is located in the Latin Quarter near Luxemburg Gardens. We stayed there for three nights. The staff is genuinely friendly and helped us with recommendations and reservations. The room was equipped with a safe and a refrigerator full of water bottles and soft drinks for free. We had a nice breakfast at the hotel although in Paris it is easy to find a nice boulangerie and have coffee and a good pastry.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

After reading the reviews, you expect that the hotel won't be exactly the same as what the other reviewers have written but in this case, our stay was pretty much the same as everyone else's. It's a lovely hotel, convinient and comfortable. Loved the breakfasts and at 12 euros thought it was very reasonable. Felt like you were staying at someon'es home - a lovely home with lovely bedrooms. My daughter especially loved the bathroom. Quite an ingenious way of using space! Staff were all very pleasant, friendly and very attractive as well!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Rooms were beautifully designed and furnished, small touches like the complimentary coffee in the lounge made you feel like you were at home. The staff were great and extremely helpful with recommendations and bookings. Location great, few minutes walk from the great bars and restaurants of St Germain and Odeon, and close to the RER for Gare du Nord. Excellent, and good value for money as booked online direct with the hotel and got a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We definitely were not disappointed! After a quick journey on RER B from Gare du Nord we arrived mid afternoon to a welcoming reception. The receptionist gave us a map of Paris and some useful bits of information and said if we had any specific questions to just ask at reception. We had planned our trip before arriving and so we didn't have too many questions but I heard them helping many other guests whilst we were there.

We had booked the 3 nights for the price of 2 deal with breakfast included and we had been upgraded to a superior room. Our room was 70s themed and pink and white. Yes the room is small (but I think the clue is in the name of the hotel!) but everything is very well thought out and there is enough storage space if you are organised. The bathroom was amazing! The shower was huge and had 2 shower heads - 1 from the ceiling and 1 from a portable showerhead also. The twinkly lights in the grout of the tiles were beautiful. I see some people had mentioned the showers leaking - my o/h found the shower did leak a little but I didn't have that problem.

Breakfast was downstairs in the "study" area and was a lovely continental breakfast with fruit, yoghurt, cereals, toast and pastries. We certainly had no complaints.

The hotel is in a really good location, we found that we walked to most of the sights. The batobus stop is down beside Notredam which we took when we went to the Eiffel Tower.

After a hard days sightseeing we enjoyed coming back to the hotel and sitting in the study area to enjoy the complimentary tea and coffee before heading out for dinner.

We would thoroughly recommend le Petit Paris to anyone visiting Paris and had a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

What an amazing find! The staff are to be commended on their genuine manner with which they delivered exemplary service. Ensure you take up their restaurant recommendations! Our room was stylishly appointed & impeccably clean. The bathroom had devine Occitane amenities & the rain shower was a luxurious touch. The breakfast area, adjoining the lounge, overlooked a delightful courtyard. The afternoon offerring of coffee & tea adds to the homely experience. The hotel borders St Germain & the Latin Quatier, inbetween the Luxembourg Gardens & the Pantheon, and a 2 minute walk to Luxembourg RER... it's in a pituresque & non-touristed neighbourhood of the Sorbonne.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

very helpful and informed staff. great location in the heart of Latin Quarter. We would return again for sure. The only complains, which are small, would be that the walls are rather thin so we could hear conversations in the next room, which was a distraction when some noisy neighbors checked in with a small child. And the wifi was a little unreliable at times. Not major deterrents for us!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Prés facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris’ roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, AvailPro, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Petit Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.