We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Petit Paris to your Saves list
Hotel le Petit Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in September for our 10th wedding anniversary trip to Paris for a week. The hotel is in a great location, near Luxembourg Metro Station and the Park. It's walk-able distance to Notre Dame and plenty of cafes. The hotel itself is tiny. But the rooms are a decent size by American standards and the bathrooms are great, especially the showers with the twinkling lights. That was a nice touch. The rooms are very clean, however, I noticed a few stains on the floor. That was a bit of a turn off, when you are paying that price point you don't expect to see that. We never made it to breakfast at the hotel, we kept oversleeping, but the free coffee and honesty bar is a nice touch. The common area downstairs is comfortable. There's this wall to wall bookshelf that's quite an eye catcher, but ironically, there are no books on it, just a bunch of decorative prop books. Kind of weird. I would have liked to have had some books to flip through other than the french fashion mags on the table. The receptionists are very helpful and accommodating, especially Alexandra. She was even willing to graciously make a few dinner reservations and spa treatments for me since I really struggled with the language barrier. I really wanted to be comfortable and centrally located and have personal attention and I think this hotel hit the mark for me. I would stay there again if I were to go back. I'd definitely recommend for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    236
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
102
577
49
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

When we were shown our room I was immediately apprehensive because it was next to the elevator. But for the next 4 nights I didn't hear a sound from it. Or anything else, as the room we had was very quiet. The best part of the hotel is the 5 minute walk to Luxembourg Park, 15 to Notre Dame, 10 to the Latin Quarter, 2 to the Sorbonne & Pantheon- it is ideally located but in an area with more locals & students than tourists. Helpful and friendly staff, very clean and well-kept hotel. Only drawbacks- pretty high step-up into the (excellent) shower/tub and our room was above the little courtyard so the smoke from the smokers would filter through our open windows. I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are very quiet but you can get some cigarette smoke through the window from people sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It is a boutique hotel in the Latin quarter. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are small but very well-kept. The hotel is renovated and thus very clean. However, it can be not the best choice for a business trip as they serve breakfast very late - the breakfast area is empty at 7, some food appears between 7.30 and 8.00, but if you want something more than a cup of coffee and a croissant, you will have to wait till 8.30. It may be OK for tourists but not for those who come there for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sir

Thanks for your kind article on Trip advisor, If you had breakfast on sunday the breakfast only start at 8 am and not 7 am, if it is during the week our breakast 's staff alway make sure that the buffet is well ready on time to make the guest happy. we have some business people coming for the shows , as a general manager this type of clientele is very important for us, and for this reason we offer a breakfast early. I am sorry anyway if at 8.30 you did not have hot dishes! Thanks however for your complaint we will use it in a good way.
Regards
General manager/ Mr Le Boudec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our stay at Hotel le Petit Paris was the first night on our month long European holiday. After a 20 hour flight and a fast RER train journey , with train station close by, we were warmly welcomed at the impressive reception room and and shown to our elegantly furnished room. Whilst small , the room provided us with a quiet and relaxing place to base ourselves, and was equipped with an amazing shower with LED lighting in a modern,clean and stylish bathroom. The Hotel is located close to the beautiful Luxemborg Gardens and just a short stroll to Notre Dame and the Seine River, with wonderful restaurants to discover on your wander through the Latin Quarter. Breakfast is available every morning ,and tea/coffee supplies provided in the stunning breakfast area for guests at any time. Would highly recommend as a base for your Parisian adventure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful pristine boutique hotel close to the centre of the Latin quarter. Great location with good size rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff who make you feel welcome. We were recommended a couple of nice restaurants and were helped with the necessary booking arrangements. Would definitely return and can highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Location is on a main road but its more like a side street, easy to find and just the perfect location so that your far enough away from a lot of the tourist stuff but its just 10mins walk to the main bars. The rooms are so clean with great décor. Beautiful reception area, bar and courtyard. Friendly and helpful staff (that speak English). They have an honesty bar and breakfast room. But I didn't bother, would rather walk 30seconds round the corner and buy a big bag of fresh pasties. The rooms are sound proof (couldn't hear traffic or people in the bar/lobby) but that doesn't mean you can't hear stuff though the door from the hall and our neighbours liked to slam doors.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room which we were in was probably a little bigger and quiet but for the price would just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I travel a lot for business and pleasure and this hotel is by far the best hotel in the world. I've stayed at Mandarin Oriental, which has very similar unsurpassed service and work ethic, Four Seasons, Intercontinental–but nowhere will you get the service and love for the price.

The rooms are immaculate, well designed and on a nice quiet street. But the real value is the staff. They are like family and they understand hospitality. The management is wonderful and keeps his employees happy so that they can make you happy.

They have a cute buffet breakfast bar in the morning, free Nespresso coffee in the afternoon, and then an honor bar in the evening.

You have to stay here if you don't want any ridiculous traveling surprises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Petit Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.