We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel le Petit Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel le Petit Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
North Landgrove, Vermont, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Only one night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although we were only there one night, the Hotel LePetit Paris offers clean rooms with modern decor, updated bathrooms and great service. We walked to all the sites from this great hotel and they even held our luggage until a late checkout at 5PM. So many choices of restaurants in the area. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    532
    202
    34
    3
    2
See reviews for
83
495
42
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I just stayed 5 nights here and had an absolutely great time. The staff were all polite and helpful. The room was on the small side, but very clean, had a modern bathroom and was overall very comfortable and quiet. We will definitely be staying here for future visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am a little late on the review because we stayed in October. However, we LOVED this hotel! When you walk in it is clear to see that you have entered a fun boutique hotel. We upgraded to a bigger room, but it was still small. This is expected in Europe. The room itself was decorated really cute, was clean, and comfy. The shower was amazing and the L’occitane toiletries were an awesome touch.
The staff was VERY friendly and spoke English very well. They were also very eager to assist us with whatever was needed.
We also enjoyed the complementally espresso in the lobby and at night we would enjoy the honor bar and a drink on the patio.
This hotel is walking distance to the metro and many attractions and restaurants, however it is not “in the middle” of everything.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and if you choose Le Petit, you will be happy also!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wish I could give a higher rating as the staff were very helpful and kind. The decor is innovative, modern and fun. However, I think they take minimalism too far. More attention was paid to aesthetics rather than practical/comfortable use. We stayed for two nights in two rooms with our 27 yr old daughter. The rooms are on the small side, which is typical for Paris. Unfortunately, they did not use the available space for practical amenities. There was no sink or shelf space in the bathroom to put any toiletries other than a toothbrush. If you enjoy a rainshower, you will be happy. But if you use the handheld shower, beware that the aesthetically pleasing chrome "wand" is slippery when wet, making it difficult to hold. There were no towel racks or hooks. We were especially surprised to find that they charge for breakfast (over $20 USD). We have stayed in several boutique hotels in Paris and breakfast has always been included. There is a coffee maker in the lobby for the guests, but beware of their unusual policy - they will charge your room if you have a cup before noon - after 12pm, it is free. At $380 a night for a room, a cup of coffee in the morning would have been nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Madam

First of all I want to thank yu to have spend some times to write a comment on our hotel.
We always take into consideration the critics written!

Regarding the fact of charging the breakfast in the morning, all the hotel have their own policy, our buffet breakfast offer a good variety of quality products , we try to give a breakfast suitable to the taste of the guest. Our management choosed to not give the breakfast free, any boutique hotel in the 5 th arrondissement propose the breakfast included.

We charged the cup of coffee before noon before because it is breakfast time!!!!

In my hotel I choosed to offer from 12 pm to 7 pm tea and coffee facilities in our lounge, which is not done in many hotels, we do have actually many compliments on Trip advisor for this.
By doing this the client is feeling like at home!

We will fo our best to satisfy you in your future stay.


Regards
The General Manager
Mr Le Boudec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Le Pettit Paris for 10 days. It is a great location and very pleasant place. We walked to most of the land markers. The restaurants nearby the hotel are excellent. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent location, clean, beautifully designed, modern and high end amenities, very stylish and posh accommodation in the Latin quarter. Staff are very helpful and accommodative to guest. Would love to stay here again at future visits to Paris. Outstanding experience overall. Rival to a 5 stars hotel and more in some aspects.

Typical smaller room compared to the US but the overall quality of the hotel more than compensates for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We selected the Hotel for a week end stay in Paris.This was our third visit to Paris and in our previous visit we had stayed at the Opera area.For this visit we wanted to stay in the Latin Quartier.The location of the hotel close to the Pantheon is second to none.The room with a very comfortable king bed and modern decor is excellent.A great staff group.We arrived at 9:00am after a 16 hours trip and too early for check in however Alexandra made sure that as soon as a room was available we were able to check in.Our compliments to Alexandra and the staff.This is the place to stay in Paris in my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Prés facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris’ roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, AvailPro, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Petit Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.