We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect central base on the left bank for exploring Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Petit Paris to your Saves list
Hotel le Petit Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #64 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect central base on the left bank for exploring Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Lovely, interior designed little hotel 3-5 minutes from Luxemburg RER / metro station and Luxemburg gardens; round the corner from Pantheon; 15 mins walk past the Sorbonne (university) to the Seine and Notre Dame. Lots of quaint side streets with almost too many restaurants,offering 3-course dinner from €10 - €17 per head. We tried French and Italian, and in both cases had a lovely meal (not gourmet, obviously) and wine, for under €50 for 2.
This is a very small hotel, but cleverly designed and finished to high standards: the bed was wonderfully comfortable, the toiletries were l'Occitane, the TV was Loewe. Very quiet - there wasn't a sound at night. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, but complimentary tea / coffee with 'madelines' in the lobby. We also liked the 'honest bar' - a selection of drinks in the lobby, where you help yourself, write down what you have had, and pay on check-out. Light buffet breakfast available for €15 each, but we chose to try out the local cafes. Staff lovely and friendly. Warm, friendly and laid-back atmosphere. Some great, casual pubs nearby with English speaking staff - the nearest WOS (Wide Open Spaces) Bar was offering a free drink to customers wearing tartan when we were there on St Andrew's Day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    247
    39
    4
    2
See reviews for
112
602
50
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
exploring
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This small hotel is well designed. The rooms are small and efficient, with comfy beds even the linens and towel are luxurious. Located just steps from the Pantheon and Sorbonne the hotel is blissfully quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Le Petite and have nothing but good feelings about this hotel and it's top-notch staff. The location is great, just up the street from the Pantheon. We had room 204. It was snug, especially because we'd just finished a 12 day cruise and had more luggage than we normally would. However, the bathroom was a marvel, the storage on both sides of the bed was impressive, and we were quite comfortable. As I mentioned, the staff was wonderful...friendly and helpful at every turn. They all spoke very good English and gave us very good advice. There was a continental breakfast available. Every evening they had an honor bar with wine, drinks, coffee & tea. We stopped there for a nightcap on the little enclosed courtyard every evening, often bringing our own wine from purchases that day. If I had one complaint it was that there were some young women who came in after partying every night and slammed doors and made a lot of noise for about an hour. I do not hold the hotel at fault for the rude guests, as I never called the desk to complain. Our experience was very positive and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ell
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent five nights in this hotel. It was a perfect place to relax after a day of touring the sites of Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful, the guest lounge area has a sleek, clean design, and the hotel is near Metro and RER stops. We stayed in a triple bed room and, as expected, it was pretty snug. Not a surprise in the Latin Quarter.

On the day of our arrival, we were several hours early and our room was ready to go. I would definitely stay at the Hotel le Petit on our next stay in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This really is a nice small boutique hotel; its well designed, with very helpful staff and in a good location, near to lots of good restaurants and an an enjoyable walk to all the main sites. Only criticism is as lots of good places nearby for breakfast don't fall for the lazy 15 euro breakfast which really isn't worth it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a nice small boutique hotel. It is more on themodern decor side. I like it becasue it was very clean. Breakfast is offered daily for $15.00 Euro but not worth it. Go out and eat. We booked a double deluxe room which is suppose to be more room- but room was still very tight. So dont expect a large room- but it is clean.

Room Tip: Rooms are small even the extra room- rooms- not really extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at this hotel and the excellent service began before we even arrived. I had been researching the various restaurants I wanted to reserve well before our arrival in Paris and the hotel was kind enough to secure all the reservations for me and call the restaurants to confirm the reservations the day of. They were so kind and professional and I feel this sets them apart. I love the neighborhood the hotel is situated in and we explored the cheese shop and bakeries down the street as well as the lovely cafes. It is very close to the Luxembourg Gardens as well as the lovely St Germain neighborhood. The only thing I would warn people of is that it is a bit of a walk to the nearest metro stop which is the only downside to the location. The room we stayed in was extremely small but stylish and well appointed. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was very nice. If you are planning on staying in a standard room, just be careful when packing, we had one suitcase which was fine but had we packed one more I don't know how we would have fit it in the room. I would love to stay in this hotel again on our next trip to Paris, but may consider an upgrade to a bigger room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#86 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#129 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#33 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#171 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#120 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Petit Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.