We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel with a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel le Petit Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
exploring
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel with a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This small hotel is well designed. The rooms are small and efficient, with comfy beds even the linens and towel are luxurious. Located just steps from the Pantheon and Sorbonne the hotel is blissfully quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    549
    211
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
519
45
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Le Petite and have nothing but good feelings about this hotel and it's top-notch staff. The location is great, just up the street from the Pantheon. We had room 204. It was snug, especially because we'd just finished a 12 day cruise and had more luggage than we normally would. However, the bathroom was a marvel, the storage on both sides of the bed was impressive, and we were quite comfortable. As I mentioned, the staff was wonderful...friendly and helpful at every turn. They all spoke very good English and gave us very good advice. There was a continental breakfast available. Every evening they had an honor bar with wine, drinks, coffee & tea. We stopped there for a nightcap on the little enclosed courtyard every evening, often bringing our own wine from purchases that day. If I had one complaint it was that there were some young women who came in after partying every night and slammed doors and made a lot of noise for about an hour. I do not hold the hotel at fault for the rude guests, as I never called the desk to complain. Our experience was very positive and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent five nights in this hotel. It was a perfect place to relax after a day of touring the sites of Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful, the guest lounge area has a sleek, clean design, and the hotel is near Metro and RER stops. We stayed in a triple bed room and, as expected, it was pretty snug. Not a surprise in the Latin Quarter.

On the day of our arrival, we were several hours early and our room was ready to go. I would definitely stay at the Hotel le Petit on our next stay in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This really is a nice small boutique hotel; its well designed, with very helpful staff and in a good location, near to lots of good restaurants and an an enjoyable walk to all the main sites. Only criticism is as lots of good places nearby for breakfast don't fall for the lazy 15 euro breakfast which really isn't worth it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a nice small boutique hotel. It is more on themodern decor side. I like it becasue it was very clean. Breakfast is offered daily for $15.00 Euro but not worth it. Go out and eat. We booked a double deluxe room which is suppose to be more room- but room was still very tight. So dont expect a large room- but it is clean.

Room Tip: Rooms are small even the extra room- rooms- not really extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at this hotel and the excellent service began before we even arrived. I had been researching the various restaurants I wanted to reserve well before our arrival in Paris and the hotel was kind enough to secure all the reservations for me and call the restaurants to confirm the reservations the day of. They were so kind and professional and I feel this sets them apart. I love the neighborhood the hotel is situated in and we explored the cheese shop and bakeries down the street as well as the lovely cafes. It is very close to the Luxembourg Gardens as well as the lovely St Germain neighborhood. The only thing I would warn people of is that it is a bit of a walk to the nearest metro stop which is the only downside to the location. The room we stayed in was extremely small but stylish and well appointed. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was very nice. If you are planning on staying in a standard room, just be careful when packing, we had one suitcase which was fine but had we packed one more I don't know how we would have fit it in the room. I would love to stay in this hotel again on our next trip to Paris, but may consider an upgrade to a bigger room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lovely small hotel. The rooms are decorated beautifully, though typically small Parisian size. The location is great, easy walking distance to Jardin/Sorbonne/Notre Dame, and the neighborhood is City-quaint. The lobby is cool and comfortable with an honor bar. I got a lot of compliments from friends for booking here. Will always stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Prés facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris’ roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, AvailPro, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Petit Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.