We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style over substance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Petit Paris to your Saves list
Hotel le Petit Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falkirk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Style over substance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in October and enjoyed our stay on the whole. We liked the location on the Left Bank and the hotel is ideally situated with many cafes, shops and restaurants within easy reach. We were in a superior room which was extremely small; this in itself was not insurmountable but the design of the room was impractical. There was limited hanging space for clothes and no drawers and we had to cram our suitcase into a very small corner.
The obvious, and frankly only space for drawers would have been the bedside tables but these small odd shaped contraptions with large lamps atop existed strictly for aesthetic purposes. The style of of the room was definitely not to my taste, with its red plastic chairs and tables, however this would not have been a problem if there was more attention paid to practicalities.
On the positive side the staff were courteous and helpful and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    236
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
102
577
49
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork city
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in petit paris last week and it was a great hotel in a great location. The room was €250 per night which was expensive, but I supposed you get what you pay for. Fantastic restaurants near by. Went to casa mia and a small french restuarant which was brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and was very pleased! We stayed for 5 nights in October. The front desk staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations, assisting us on a taxi to the airport, and printing boarding passes. The rooms are small, but we're able to accommodate the two of us and our luggage. Perfect location, close to the Metro, Notre Dame and numerous restaurants. A/C worked very well and if we wanted we could also open our window for a fresh breeze.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I booked this hotel for two nights after researching through Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed and found the hotel an excellent base for our trip. As it is close to the Pantheon, there a number of restaurants and cafes nearby and we enjoyed going out for breakfast each morning and watching life! Our room was a good size for Paris, beds very comfy and staff extremely helpful. Well located for local metro lines and RER lines which makes for easy travel around the city. We would definitely go back there if in Paris again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm travelling for business, but this hotel is more suited for tourism and leisure. 100m from the Pantheon and walking distance from Notre Dame, with a lot of restaurants and brasserie all around, it was impossible not to feel Paris' spirit.
Room was clean and big enough for the city' standard, the staff is absolutely helpful, the furniture is nearly new and very nice looking, with a modern-retro style.
Breakfast choice is not too big, but is acceptable, if you have any special food need/allergy, you should inform the reception when you arrive.
Price is not exactly cheap, but it is worth the value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Le Petit Paris and cannot wait to return. My husband picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Location was great, staff was wonderful especially Karim and I loved the honesty bar. We enjoyed the outdoor garden area in the evening with friends drinking wine and talking about our day. Karim made reservations for us for dinner and everything was superb. The rooms are small by American standards but we were very comfortable in our superior room. The only negative was I did hear the garbage men in the morning as we were facing Rue St. Jacques. But I did fall back to sleep immediately. Loved the showers!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I spent three very enjoyable nights here. We arrived via RER B from CDG and found the hotel from the Luxembourg stop within 10 minutes. In another five minutes we were in our normal double room (room 104) enjoying a hot shower and some much-needed rest. The size didn't bother us since we are pretty experienced backpackers and didn't bring rollerbags, but if you have one of those huge bags, you might like something bigger (didn't see any other rooms). We had a courtyard room, so it was plenty quiet at night (except for a subtle constant whirring chirp-like sound from above the door). The queen-sized bed was firm, the finished details of the room were superb, and the toiletries were as well. My wife and I discussed the rating and overall appeal of the hotel, and we both felt it was 5/5 regardless of the size of rooms in Paris. The only bother we had with the hotel is that the breakfast was €15 per person. We knew that hotels in Paris don't offer complimentary breakfasts and didn't really mind walking 3 minutes to a boulangerie-patisserie, but seriously Le Petit Paris... Break the mold and do something for the guests who choose your hotel over the many comparably priced hotels of the same quality! Perhaps this is something the hotel does so that guests will actually get their lazy butts out of bed and spend a few euros at local establishments. That's the only positive spin I can put on that situation.

Two weeks before our arrival the hotel booked dinners at the restaurants I requested. They offered their opinions on food quality and price and we really appreciated it. I loved that. I also loved that we felt really welcome to enjoy the common areas to write out postcards, drink some complimentary tea and coffee, and eat a couple snacks. The cleanliness and detailed decor was truly appreciated. Anyone can appreciate the details if they look. Even the lobby's media center was detailed in "Le Petit Paris" custom coverings. Don't think we didn't notice!

I researched hotels for six months before our hotel and can honestly say I am thankful we stayed here. We could have saved €90 by staying out in a different arrondisement or at a B&B, but we wouldn't have been happy. If you're reading this, and you're wondering if it's worth it to stay in a nice place in the middle of the city, do it! This hotel was worthy of our honeymoon :)

Room Tip: 104 is a basic courtyard double. If you want to book a small, quiet double, it's perfect, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Petit Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.