We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gramont Opera Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
atlanta
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Clean basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was a very basic hotel and took care of all of my needs. It was clean, small but efficient, and it even had some charm.

What made my trip special was the excellent desk clerk.

Aurelle took care of all of my needs. She was so friendly and was always there to give me directions or to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Somebody needs to give her a raise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

A big thank you for your time to write this little review about our hotel. We are glad that Aurélie was able to help you with your questions and to give you the informations needed. I agree with you that she is a sweety and our guests love her. She loves her job and she takes well care of our guests as it was for her friends :)

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris with us. In the meantime we wish you all the best and a wonderful year of 2014.

Kind regards
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    276
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
371
352
113
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

From the first experience of making a reservation online with Florent, who works part time at the hotel to the warm greeting with Anne-Flors and Aurelie, the cheerful assistance of Damien, and the parting French hugs we were most pleased with our visit.
The hotel is very small and feels more like a B&B because of the friendly involvement of the staff.
The breakfast was a delicious buffet that kept us through the day, a very good value as well.
My husband and I especially enjoyed the proximity to the Opera district where we took the tour bus for the initial tour of the city. There were many cafes and restuarants nearby and it was a pleasant 20 minute walk to the Louvre in the opposite direction.
One suggestion: since the hotel is located in the Opera district and has a definite opera theme in its decoration, it would be lovely to hear opera themes played in the lobby and breakfast room instead of pop radio music. Also, although the lobby is small there is room for a small grand piano that would enhance the music theme. I'm sure there would be the occasional guest who could play some Chopin.
All in all, our experience was wonderful and we recommend this hotel with much enthhusiasm.
A special commendation to Anne-Flors who seamlessly goes from French, to English, to Italian, and who made us feel like relatives returning for a visit to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and there was some street noise. Higher up might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we are very happy to read your wonderful review about our hotel and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you that our hotel is well located in the center of Paris. From here our guests can easily visit Paris all over.
For the classic music :) you won't believe me but at the beginning when we opened the hotel it was also our idea but most of the guests did not really like classical music. After that we changed the music to more modern music.

Of course I am happy to read that all our staff were friendly and helpful. We try to do our best to give the best service as possible to our guest. We want that our guests know that they can come to see us for whatever they need.

For the piano yes that would be a nice idea I have to suggest this idea to the owner of the hotel and maybe with some lessons we could even play some little songs on it:)

We would be happy to welcome you back in our little hotel Gramont for your next trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best and good luck.

Kind regards from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

My mother-in-law and I travelled to Paris in December 2013 and chose this hotel based on the comments and ratings on trip advisor. Absolutely fantastic location 2 minutes walk from boulevard Haussmann and the Paris opera, close to many beautiful authentic French cafes and restaurants. Within 20 minutes walking distance to the Louvre and Montmartre. Hotel clean, comfortable and impeccable service, great breakfast and ideal for either personal or business trip to this wonderful city. Thankyou for making our stay in Paris so memorable!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guests,
What a wonderful review you wrote about our hotel. We would like to thank you very much for taking some minutes to let other guests know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course we are very happy to read such kind and wonderful words. We all try to give a special feeling to our little hotel that our guests feel like coming home after a long day walking throu Paris.

Of course we would be very happy to welcome you back some day in the future for a new trip to Paris. Until this very happy day we wish you all the best and good luck for everything in your life.

Kind regards from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Arrived in Paris via the Eurostar. Stayed here with my husband and 18 yo daughter earlier this month on a short break to Paris. Hotel Gramont is a delightful, friendly and personal boutique hotel conveniently located for all of the most popular Paris attractions. On arrival we were warmly greeted and offered complimentary croissants, tea and coffee which are available in the reception/ bar area daily.we had room 603 which requires a lift to the 5th floor and then a one small flight of stairs to walk up to our lovely room which was of a mezzanine design and also had a balcony accessible. The room was well equipped and fel particularly roomy because of it's design. Our room was also quiet especially given the hotels central location. Hotel Gramont is underrated as a 3 star Hotel . Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Paris and that was in no small part due to the Hotel Gramont.

Room Tip: 603 is good family room but if unable to handle stairs then avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear guests,

What a wonderful note about our hotel. We would like to thank you very much for that. Of course we are very happy to read that our efforts are well apreciated from our guests. We try to give a special welcome to our guests so they feel right away at home and comfortable. When we have left overs of croissants and pains au chocolats from the morning we love to offer' to our guests even just when they arrive :)
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our duplex room on the 6th floor. It is our best room on the top floor from where our guests have a wonderful view over the roofs in Paris.

We hope you brought many nice souvenirs back home from your stay in Paris. Of course we woulde be very happy to welcome you back with us for your next trip to Paris. Until this happy day we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from beautiful Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I go to Paris several times a year for work (and occasionally for holiday) and have stayed in many hotels over the years. I booked the Gramont for the first time as I was bringing two American friends and wanted a room for 3 people for a decent price shortly before Christmas. I read the good reviews here and was able to book a room for 3 at a very decent rate.

This is probably the best overall Paris hotel I've stayed at. First off, the service was by far the friendliest I think I have ever experienced in Paris - and consistently great from the three different front desk clerks we interacted with. The room was very nice and was already set up with an extra cot despite me forgetting to call ahead and confirm the set-up. As an extra benefit, there is tea, coffee and croissants available in the lobby all afternoon as well with no charge.

Overall, this is an extremely well done 3* hotel in a great location for a great price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear sir,

What a wonderful and gentle review about our little hotel Gramont. We all had a big smile on our faces when we read your words. It shows us that all our efforts to do every day the most as possible for our guests is well apreciated. We all love what we do and it is with a sincer pleasure we take care of our guests.

We are happy that you spent such a wonderful stay with us. Of course it is all normal to us that we try to help our guests with any informations needed because we want they enjoy their stay and that they do the most of their short time to visit Paris.

We would be very happy if for next Christmas season we were again able to welcome you back. There are still many things to discover in Paris during this special time of the year :) Until this day we wish you a wonderful, spring, summer and autumn :)

Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We found this hotel on our first trip to Paris two years ago. My family of four were very happy with our stay. We stayed there again this past year and it was perfect yet again. Aurelie at the front desk was more than helpful and pleasant. Perfect location. Decent continental breakfast, but, we enjoyed the crepe place around the corner a lot. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear family,

First a big and huge thank you for coming back to the hotel Gramont Opéra. It is always with a GREAT pleasure we welcome back some previous guests. It is like having friends back at our house :) It shows us that they enjoyed their stay last time and of course we put all our energy in making everybody happy at our place so you are coming back next time:)

It is such a wonderful feeling to see guests back after a year or even more. We are happy that we were able to see you back. Thank you for your kindness and also your lovely message.

We wish you a wonderful rest of 2014 and we might be able to see you back very soon again:)

Kind regards from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

What a superb hotel. We (daughter, hubby and I) went for my 50th, and it is a memory to last forever. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. They couldn't have done any more for us. The complimentary pastries and coffee were welcome after touring round the streets and metro of Paris. When we arrived, we were told we had been upgraded to the split-level triple room with a balcony. My husband had organised Champagne and chocolates in the room for our arrival. So we sat out on the balcony, basking in the warm October sunshine, sipping champagne and eating chocolates. We had a few showers during our long weekend, but nothing to keep us indoors. Ideally placed for many restaurants suit all tastes, and good for shopping too.
I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear guests,

Oh what a wonderful birthday surprise. I am so happy that you have such a wonderful memorie about your last birthday in Paris. What a special event. I am even more happy that we were able to upgrade you for this special trip to Paris. Of course if we can surprise our guests with something for their special day we do this with GREAT pleasure.

We thank you very much for letting know other guests on this webside about your stay with us. We try to make some special efforts for our guests and so in the afternoon we offer the leftovers croissants/pains au chocolat to our guests. So when they are coming back little bit hungry they have a little snack.

We would be very happy to welcome you all again in our hotel Gramont for the next big celebration of birthday or even before. Until this happy day we send you all our best regards from Paris.

Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.