We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location/Wonderful Experience in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Gramont Opera Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #66 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Location/Wonderful Experience in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This gem of hotel is perfectly positioned in Paris. The neighborhood is delightful and within reach of everything in Paris. Everyone working here is focused on service, helpfulness and delightful. I couldn't say enough about Aurelie, the woman at the front desk who is always ready to help. She helped us with dinner reservations, getting around town, anything and everything we needed - she was there with a smile. Our room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris and looking for a reasonable price, comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff to assist you. I give this hotel my highest rating.

Room Tip: No worries with a room assignment - all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you soooooo much for your really sweet review about us !! We were very happy to welcome you and it was a real pleasure having you with us !!!
We try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! So thank you again !
We hope that you had a good time also in Italy with all your family !
We would love to welcome you again next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Take care !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    255
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
354
335
104
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was in a great area, very clean & the staff was amazing and very helpful. We stayed in a Quad room which was very good & the A/C was working really good .Nice and cold we American like it . The area had a lot of Parisian Restaurants & shopping . La Fayette gallery was a 10 mts walk .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we want to thank you very very much for your very kind message about us and especially about our staff !!!
It was a real pleasure for us having you with us !!
We would be very happy to welcome you next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Location was excellent. The quadruple room with two bathrooms is something you find very rarely. Spotlessly clean and superb service. The Hop on Hop off bus office is just a five minute walk from the hotel and the Louvre museum is fifteen minutes away. The Auber train station is just five minutes by walk. Many restaurants in the area. Very safe location. The Airport Shuttle takes just 40 minutes to CDG Airport for a cost of 78 Euro's for four...very convenient.
Would certainly come back again. However the breakfast is just functional ( nothing to complain, though!).The elevator is small and creaky and needs to be changed. It failed after our first night at the hotel but the staff were extremely helpful and helped with getting our luggage down etc... Very efficiently managed and full marks for the service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your very nice review about our hotel and about our staff ! It was our pleasure to welcome you and having you with us !
We were happy to help you during your stay with us !
We will be happy to welcome you again in the future !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thanks to the charm, friendliness, professionalism and availability of the team, the atmosphere of this gem of an hotel is always relaxing, courteous and welcoming. While the rooms are extremely well decorated and equipped, the location is second to none, right at the heart of the centre, a stone's throw from the Opera and the department stores, or else the Grands Boulevards. Ideally located in a side street, with a view on the magnificent building that used to be a Second Empire Bank, this is a fantastic address for any romantic or business trip to Paris. Definitely one I'd recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Call the hotel and talk to one of the staff. They're always available and happy to help and acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you a thousanad time for your lovely message about our staff and about our hotel ! It was our pleasure to welcome you here and help you during your stay in Paris ! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is one of the best things about it. Down a quiet street and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars and cafes. There is a metro station close-by which we used for our "do it yourself trip" to Palace of Versailles.
The staff here are extremely friendly and very helpful. The booking process was very easy using their website and the staff quickly responded to our questions regarding transport from airport. They booked a shuttle for us both ways with a company they use. Although we had to wait about 20 mins at the airport for them to arrive the driver was friendly and the price very reasonable. Our return transfer arrived at the exact time.They recommended for us a room on the 6th floor as we wanted "quiet". They advised that the lift only goes to the 5th floor but there would be someone there to help with our luggage. This was not the case. The 4 rooms on the 6th floor are reached by two narrow flights of approx. 12 stairs. Rooms in Paris hotels aren't renowned for being spacious - especially older buildings. Our room was quite small - just a bed, table and bar fridge. There was no drawer space and the only hanging space was in a small wall alcove with a short rail and a shelf above it. There was nowhere to store our cases we had to leave them by the bedside and behind the door. As we were travelling for 5 weeks we found storing our clothes a problem also negotiating the stairs to the 6th floor.There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which didn't bother us but for those who are used to making a drink in their room it could be disappointing.The room/bathroom were spotless and they do provide toiletries.
The staff were helpful in locating a laundry nearby although they have their own laundry service. They also made a couple of restaurant reservations for us.
The hotel is privately owned and the staff go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy their stay. Their rates aren't particularly good value for what you get but the location and staff definitely compensate for this. We enjoyed our 5 night stay regardless of the above mentioned drawbacks.
Would probably stay here again if staying in the Opera area and would recommend to those wanting fairly basic facilities and small rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor are small with limited storage space. Lift finishes at 5th floor. Difficult t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel and staff ! It was our pleasure having you and helping you during your stay here ! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home !
We are happy to read that you had a good time with us !
We would be happy to welcome you again next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very king regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We very much liked this hotel.It feels established.. like it has history. The rooms are well furnished and the service from staff is very good. But best of all is the location. Step outside the hotel and you're surrounded by the real Paris. Love it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very very much for your sweet message about us and about our staff ! It was a real pleasure having you and welcoming you in our small hotel !
We would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nothing special about this hotel but the location.

Paris hotels are expensive and the Gramont is no bargain. The furnishings are old and worn. No hot breakfast unless you make yourself a soft boiled egg. Cold cuts and bread rolls with some cheeses.

The staff, however is very pleasant and helpful. A big plus because it was our first time in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you took to write your review especially about our staff.
We always try to impove our hotel : every year it is entirely repainted and we have someone who takes care of the maintenance all the time.
Our buffet breakfast has fresh fruits juices, fresh croissants and pains au chocolat, cheese (4 different ones), cooked meat, cereals, bread (baguette with and without cereals), yoghurts, fresh fruits, and on demand (without any fee) scrambled eggs and fried eggs.
We wish you all the best for the future !
Kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.