We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Gramont Opera Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Gramont Opera Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #66 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hotel Gramont Opera Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff, who could speak English. Very clean rooms and great breakfast. As rooms are air con, did not get much traffic noise at night, had good sleep. Made a great difference to my stay in Paris this time (have been to Paris before).Felt like "home" when returned to hotel after tours.
Great location, 5 - 8 miutes walk to Galleries Lafayette, another 2 minutes walk to Printemps and 15 minutes walk to The Louvre. Many restaurants and small cafes are just beside and on street in front of hotel, very convenient. Many shops are along this street. The Moulin Rouge is about 5 minutes taxi ride. Enjoyed my stay in this hotel and in Paris.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to travellers looking for a very nice boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from front main road which get less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you a thousand times for your so nice review about our hotel and about our staff ! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! It was a pleasure for us having you and helping you !!
We always try to do our best for our guest to feel like at home !
We will be very happy to welcome you again for your next parisian trip !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    732
    253
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
350
334
103
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and the reviews were accurate. Great place to stay. The staff was very accomodating. The location was perfect. Plenty of resturants around the hotel. Easy to get around from location. We had the duplex as we had our daughter with us. It has a terrace to sit out. Although on a side street and not the best view it still was nice to sit outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your lovely message ! It was a pleasure for us having you with us ! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here ! We would be very happy to welcome you again next time !!
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very best regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wraxall, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good, straightforward hotel near the Opera. 8 minutes walk from the Metro. 15 minutes walk from the Louvre. Shops.
Rooms are larger than the average city hotel in Paris. Staff friendly enough. (One or two try not to look up, but you can deal with that!). Front desk manager very sweet.
Very clean. Nice comfortable beds. I saw other rooms too. Street noise is acceptable, just heard bin-day clearance.
Plenty of restaurants inside 5 minutes walking distance. Try Le Saotico, Le Mesturet, Aux Lyonnais. But no need to go out for breakfast - it's good here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice review about our hotel ! It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us ! We were happy to welcome you in our hotel and we will be very happy to welcome you again next time !
UIntil this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Small little hotel situated in a side street. Very clean and staff really nice. We arrived far too early in the day to get into our room but Sandra (who I found out was the manager afterwards) sorted one out for us straight away. Extremely helpful as well sorting out metro routes which were too small to see on the map we had, and just generally nice. Don't think it was particularly cheap, we had gone through booking.com and the price we paid was cheaper than what was shown on the door of our room but that's capital cities for you. Well situated for bars, restaurants, shopping, walking to places of interest and not far from the Gare du Nord for the Eurostar.

Room Tip: Rooms are small unfortunately but Paris is full of small roomed hotels unless you go 5*. We were ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel and about our staff ! We were happy to welcome you here during your parisian stay ! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time here !
We would be happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just got back from staying (4) nights at Hotel Gramont (Paris): what a treat!

First off, I had booked the room via Hotels.com back in September 2012, and received a confirmation. Unfortunately, Hotels.com had a computer glitch and cancelled my reservation, but didn't inform me! It wasn't until I called the hotel 1 WEEK prior to arriving that I learned the reservation had been cancelled!

Well, the hotel front desk manager, Aurélie, really came through. She re-booked my room, and even gave me a better rate!! She really saved me.

The great service did not stop there; everyone at the front desk was great. Always polite and very willing to assist with travel plans/reservations.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves a nice breakfast with good variety.

Overall, I was very pleased. I would reccommend the hotel to anyone wanting a great location and wonderful service. Close to metro, centrally located to all major attractions.

Bruce
Fort Worth, TEXAS
June, 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your lovely message about us ! It was a real pleasure having you with us !! We were happy to help you ! We try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home so thank you again !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time !!
Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !!
Very best regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel Gramont Opera in June to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We found it through Trip Advisor and actually knew one of the reviewers so we knew we were on the right track. There's nothing like a helpful, smiling face at the front desk, and Sandra was as helpful as it gets. We had emailed ahead and she happily helped with some reservations. The rest of the staff are not nearly as French, and not nearly as capable, but are friendly.

The rooms are actually not cramped (I admit I am easy to please). We were in 105, which was at the end of the hallway and may have been slightly bigger. It was on the first floor but was quiet. High-powered but totally silent air conditioning. Very tidy in every respect: no loose molding, immaculate bedding, new bathroom fixtures, lighting exactly where it needed to be, etc. The bathrooms were, well, French hotel bathrooms, which are never big enough, but they were very up to date and clean.

The location was ideal for most places. Paris is for walking, and you can walk to any of the main sights from this location. Lots of Metro stops nearby. Plenty of restaurants. The Opera. But the hotel is on a side street that is very quiet. One thing we found very romantic is that as one walks up to the avenue from the hotel, the Sacre Coeur, atop Montmartre, is framed by the buildings on the street and rises majestically in the distance. Don't forget to look for it!

Room Tip: I think the "05" rooms may be "L" shaped and slightly roomier. Ours was. I also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice review about us ! It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel ! We were happy to help you before and during your stay with us !
We would be happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friend and I were there for one night. Our plan was pretty tight - land at CDG airport, get to the hotel, run to the opera for a show, leave the next morning to fly out to Lyon. This hotel was perfect for a quick stopover. Clean, neat, well located. Staff are wonderful. A no frills hotel but has all the basic needs. Easy to get to from the airport, it's a short walk from Roissybus stop at Palais Opera. No lack of restaurants, bars and cafes in the area. Don't expect it to be cheap, after all, this is Paris we are talking about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice message about our hotel ! It was our pleasure to welcome you here (too short !) ! We are happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay !
We would be happy to welcome again next time !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.