We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, nice hotel, spacious rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Gramont Opera Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #66 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, nice hotel, spacious rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel was in a perfect location for our family vacation. All the attractions were easy to get to too!! At night, this area was peaceful. There are many restaurants around this area, if unsure of restaurants the staff will be happy to guide you. We are a family of four, so it was important to have two queen beds in our room, well, our room was beyond expectation, we had two queen beds, two full bathrooms, and two TV's which was great since the kids could watch their own shows, having these great amenities allowed us to get out touring in a quick fashion since we had two bathrooms. Also, this was our first trip to Paris with our children and we found it to be a very smooth transition. This Hotel also has a great location because you are not losing the flavor of the "old" charm, the neighborhood has some really historical sites that we were unaware of, this Hotel is a gem. Further to add, the staff here all speak English in case you do not speak French. Lastly, the cleaning staff did an excellent job in cleaning the rooms and replenishing towels, we always came back to a very neat and clean room, something to look forward to after a long day of walking, eating and touring. We really had a great experience, we will definitely stay here again, this is a sure bet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you a thousand times for your lovely review about our hotel and about our staff !! Thank you for your kind words !! It was a real pleasure for us to read your message and see that you and your family had a great time with us !!
We would be ver happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !!
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    735
    254
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
352
334
104
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

over the post weekend (14th - 18th March 2013) my wife and i stayed at the Gramont Opera.

This was our first trip beyond our honeymoon as a married couple so i was looking for something great and i was therefore a little worried initially as this hotel only has 3 stars and was cheap however its strong rating on tripadvisor had me choose it.

I would have to look up what it takes to be a three/four star hotel but as a hotel, there was little i could fault. However the truely amazing part of this hotel is the service, the people here are the best i have ever experienced outside of a five start hotel.

Always friendly, always offering to help, never getting in the way. Perfect English and patience for our French which is a big plus, loads of recommendations, suggestions and advise (we had a bit of rain over the weekend so the advise helped)

We didn't get the breakfast so can't comment on that however each morning there were complementary pastry's downstairs at reception (don't know if this is always true or just when they have leftovers from breakfast).

Also on the final day, after we had checked out, we went exploring around a raining Paris, before heading to the airport we were offered a nice cup of tea/coffee to warm us up when picking up our bags. It was only a small thing but small things make the difference.

And while we didn't use the mini-bar but everything in it was very reasonably priced (€3 from memory).

The only complaint i would have is that walls are thin and you could hear when cleaners were in other rooms. Not a problem for us at all but worth mentioning

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you sooooo much for your so sweet review about us and especially about our staff ! It was a pleasure for us having you and welcoming you for your honeymoon in Paris ! We were really happy to read your message and see that you enjoyed your time with us ! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home.
We would be very happy to welcome you again for your future trip ! Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel’s location was right in the Opera district, 2 short blocks away from the main shopping street for Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. There are many restaurants and café’s in the area as well, so a good location to stay.

Booking was easy and I received prompt responses from my emails. Check in was also easy, with a very friendly young girl on the reception desk. She was able to provide lots of local advice and an excellent restaurant recommendation. Very helpful person. In the reception area was also a small bar/waiting area, which was pleasant and nicely decorated, and in the afternoon they had complimentary croissants and pain au chocolat’s

I had booked a superior double room. The room was clean and very large by Paris standards, with separate rooms for the toilet and the shower. There was plenty of room for suitcases and for walking around. Also in the room was a fridge, which had a mini bar, but you could also use the fridge if you brought food or drink back to the room.

I had breakfast in the dining area, which was typically Paris, being in a “cave” below the ground room. It was a pleasant buffet breakfast with meats, cheeses, fruit salad, cereal, toast , croissants yoghurt etc and cost 13 euro. If you wanted scrambled eggs, they would have made it for you.

Only a couple of small points. My room overlooked the road, which was a side street, so there was some noise from the road. I slept well, so did not hear it, and during the middle of the night, it was very quiet. The second one is that while the bed was a double, it was two twin beds joined together so you could feel the centre. Very comfortable bed, if you did not roll across. (And while they said they have CNN and BBC, you could not get them on the TV in my room, although you should be out shopping if you come to this district!)

So overall, a nice reasonably price hotel, with great staff, in a good location, and I had a large room by Paris standards.

Room Tip: I had room 305, whch was very large by Paris standards, although there was some road noise. I spelt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind message about us !! It was a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We will be happy to welcome you again next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Small boutique hotel in a great central location and friendly reception staff.
small rooms however very clean and modern with tasteful decor.
If you are looking for a five star big hotel with spa and activities then this may not be for you!

Room Tip: Make sure to add breakfast and choose a bigger room. Note
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you sooo much for your so nice message about our hotel and about us !!
It was a pleasure for us having you and meeting you in Paris !!
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !!
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and it was absoluely what the reviews said. The staff are the best. They are friendly and helpful, and if they get stuck there due to snow you can share some laughs. Even before I arrived we were emailing and they were helping with transportation. We had the pleasure (3 of us) on being on the top floor with a room that had 2 levels. This worked great for us as the top floor had a double bed, the bathroom, and a balcony. Beautiful. It is convient to so many attractions, restaurants, and bars. The hotel is not the Ritz, but for the price and the service, and the rooms, it is an amazing place to stay. I wil come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to THANK YOU very very much for your lovely review about us !! We had a great time having you, your sister and your daughter with us !! It was really funny !! It was a pleasure for us welcoming you and meeting you !! We would be extremely happy to welcome you again in the future !! Until this time, we wish you all the best !!
Take care !!
Warmest regards from sunny Paris !!
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great room, cery clean and very helpful and friendly staff. I stayed here in May 2012 with my sister and dad. We all enjoyed and and would recommend it to others!

The location is great where you can walk to many local attractions...great shopping and reasturants close by.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you a thousand times for your nice review about us !! We are really happy that it makes nearly a year that you stayed with us and you still remember ! Thank you again for your kind words !! We will be very very happy to welcome you and your family again for your next parisian trip !!
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful little hotel. It has amazing designery feel and I have picked up a few ideas for my own home! Lovely staff who were so helpful and charming in that French way! Good location and you can walk to most city places or just get a taxi. Very good hotel and felt very special for the price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel and about our staff !! We were really happy to read that you enjoyed your saty with us !! We had a great time having you with us !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.