We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it! Fantastic little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gramont Opera Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #71 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We loved it! Fantastic little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and both times have been fantastic, the staff are brilliant and the location is perfect for any tourist. The room we had the second time is a bit smaller than the first so make sure you ask if you're looking for a big room.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review about us !! It was a pleasure having you twice and helping you !
We would be very happy to welcome you gain for your third time in Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    261
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
361
339
109
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We once again opted for staying at this hoyel based solely on the comments on Tripadviser, which as usual, were "spot on"! Whilst the hotel is small, and the rooms likewise, it is spotlessly clean, the staff at reception excellent and helpful [we need more Aurelie's at other hotels] and it is very centrally located.
On arrival, our room was not yet ready but as we had a lunch we needed to get to, Aurelie put us in a room set aside for special purposes just so we could freshen up and change - and delivered tea as well! When we eventually got back to the hotel, we found our room rather tight for space so Aurelie offered us another room which had a small extra alcove which made all the difference [Room 104]! Whilst the buffet breakfast was not extensive, it was adequate altho the cost may be a little expensive for what was available! But it is convenient!
If we return to Paris at any time, I would not hesitate in booking again at Hotel Gramont Opera - it's satisfying to find these little gems and when we do, they go in the "book" for future use and referral!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to say a big "Thank You" for your sweet message about our hotel and about our staff !!! As we always try to do our best for our guests, it is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfy with us !!!
We will be very happy to welcome you here for your next trip ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !! Take care !!
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and as we were only in Paris for four nights it gave us ample opportunity to explore without having to travel too far. The staff were all very welcoming and happy to provide us with plug adaptors (which we forgot), maps and directions.

The buffet style breakfast offered wasn't very good value for money compared to other places in the area, but it was nice food and much more convenient.

We stayed in room 402 - which sleeps four people, and were extremely pleased at having two bathrooms - this saved a lot of time in the morning!

Free WiFi was also a very big plus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your nice review about us ! It was a pleasure having you with us during your stay in Paris and we are really happy to see that you enjoyed your time here with us !! We woould be happy to welcome you again ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future.
Kindest regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed 6 nights, and were very happy with our stay. The staff is excellent. Benoit went out of his way to help us, along with Aurelie, with restaurant suggestions and additional travel plans for day trips out of the city. The room was a little tight for 3 beds, but that was expected. The beds were very comfortable. The location is very good, with easy access to the Metro, Galleries Lafayette, and not too bad of a walk to the Louvre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about our staff and about our hotel !! It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were really happy to help you during your stay with us !!! We try to do our best for our guest to feel like at home !
We will be happy to welcome you again ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have booked this hotel based on the large number of great reviews.
My fault, I didn't noticed it is a 3 stars hotel, but anyway the reviews do not reflect the true.
The hotel has a nice location, close to the Opera and the Galeries Lafayette.
The staff is courteous, but that doesn't mean professional.
I have arrived with my husband on October 20th and it was clear the receptionist (with no uniform - no one wears uniform) couldn't find our reservation. I asked if she wanted the confirmation number and she said it was not necessary, but as she kept looking her papers over and over I gave her the reservation voucher (booked with Agoda, paid in full) she asked me: "Have you checked in yesterday?" I was with THREE large suitcases, is it usual to walk around Paris with three suitcases and check in again and again? I answered NO and asked, can't you find my room? and she answered the obvious: My room has been given to some other guest! At first I didn't even know how much I would get back for the new room, and, her words "I swear It's gonna be around €100.00 a night" which obviously was not. "Swear" is not a very professional verb. There is never a manager on duty, if there's a problem, good luck...
She assumed a subservient role, apologizing all the time. To make it short I was given a way smaller room (505) with an unbelievable inclined floor (3% - checked on my iPhone - 4% is the maximum for a wheelchair user!), a "Kinder Egg" style bathroom with no space at all.
We were refunded €40.00 a night and received free breakfast as a compensation.
We also got a free bottle of Champagne with an ice bucket. We left the hotel around 10:00 AM to stroll around, so I hung the "Please make up the room" sign on the door knob. We had to jump over some bags with dirty towels that the staff left right by my room door along with the vacuum to leave the room. On our return at night the ice bucket was there with water inside to remind us of their generosity...
I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a room: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We took the triple room which was located on the ground floor.. Easy access with no need to take the stairs or lift.. Room was very clean and extremely spacious for European standards. Bathroom was extremely spacious as well! Room was very well maintained and we really felt super comfortable throughout our 4 nights of stay..

Staffs were very friendly and all smiles and all ready to assist us with our every needs, shuttle, directions, cutleries etc..thank you Aurelie! And the boy mending the night shift at the reception..you all made our stay very enjoyable!

Location was superb! Very close to gallery Lafayette, lourve and opera house..you can also take a slow walk to the champs if you wish..it's also very close to a few metros.. If you're tired and don't wish to walk..metro is just within a few minutes away..

Breakfast is skip-able as selection is not a lot.. You can very well spend lesser at a cafe if your appetite is not that great in the morning..

There is a really awesome Japanese restaurant nearby and you HAVE to go there to have a meal!! It's superb!!! Best meal during our stay there! Kunitoraya at rue sainte anne.. There's always a queue so you cant miss it..not sure if they are open in the afternoon..but they open at 1800 and there's a queue even before they open for business.. So go try!

Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you sooooo much for your sweet message about our staff and about our hotel !! We had the pleasure to welcome you and it was our pleasure to help you as much as we can during your stay with us !!!
Thank you again !!!
We would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Neat hotel, small, well situated, close to the Metro Opera, in a very quiet neighbourhood (business area at daytime). Very clean, with all the essentials,new,with many restaurants nearby.
Didn't include breakfast, as it's taken in the lobby area, and it's sort of continental, and there are many boulangeries and cafeterias close by.

Room Tip: We stayed in a quadruple room (as a couple with two grown up children), with a king sofa bed in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very much for your nice review about us ! It was a pleasure for us to welcome your in our small hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! We wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.