We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gramont Opera Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #71 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel was fantastic. The room was a bit small but very nicely decorated. Location was great - very close to Opera, Galeries Lafayette and the Metro. We were welcomed very warmly at the reception and also given good advice about taking the airport shuttle next to the Opera house for 10 euros each rather than get a private shuttle from the hotel at 18 euros each. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind message about us !! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us !!! It was pleasure meeting you and having you with us ! We would be happy to welcome you back nex time !! We wish you all the best !!
Very kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    261
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
361
339
109
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Gramont on the the first leg of our honeymoon. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were very friendly and helpful for the duration of our stay. The room was lovely, well furnished in a Boutique style and with free wifi Internet connection and a complimenary bottle of champagne for us as a wedding gift from the hotel. It was normal size room for Paris ie not massive but big enough for all you need.

The location of the hotel is excellent given he the metro is close by and the Louvre, Opera and Lafayette galleries are all within easy walking distance. We never availed of the breakfast which was priced at 13 euros which may have been good value given Paris prices.

We had a great stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you a thousand time for your lovely review !! It was a real pleasure to welcome you for this special event and it has to be unforgettable ! So we are really happy to see that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us ! We had a great pleasure to help you ! We would be very happy to welcome you again next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warmest regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location is perfect on a quiet street & near 3 Metro stations. Walking distance to Opera, Louvre, or Lafayette!
The room is just the right size, comfortable & spotlessly cleaned. Wifi connection was free, but sometimes not easy to be reached from the room.
Breakfast is decent with good variety. It is the staff however that make the difference. They are professional, friendly & helpful, and that is the real plus! You could find many good hotels with good locations, but finding one with staff that are ready to help you with directions, reservations, or even locating old friends with always a welcoming smile ..is not so easy.
I recommend!

Room Tip: just make sure to ask not to be located on the 6th floor if you cannot take the stairs to the last f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your lovely review !! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you again your all you compliments !! It was a pleasure for us having you in our small hotel ! We try to do our best for our guest and it is always a great pleasure to read that you had a great time with us !
We will be very happy to welcome you back next time you will be in Paris !
We wish you all the best for the future ! Take care !
Very warm regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Everything we experienced at this wonderful during our three day visit to Paris was enjoyable. Good value for what you receive, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, comfortable room, bit on the small side but no problem as we were out most of the day only back in the room to sleep. We would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind message about our hotel ! It was a pleasure to meet you in Paris and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us !!
We would be very happy to welcome you and your family back in our hotel for your next trip to Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked Hotel Gramont Opera almost 10 months prior to our date of arrival through Booking.com.

This was the first time I used booking.com and didn't end up cancelling the reservations.This hotel is so popular, that after I booked 10 months prior, I checked frequently whether we could have lower price, or other choices of rooms. It was SOLD out months prior to our arrival date!

From the moment I booked three rooms, Sandra and Aurelie have been ever so helpful. Any emails with questions were always promptly replied with the information I needed.

July 11-14, 2012:We booked two Quad rooms, and one Duplex. The Quad rooms were perfect for our family, 2 adults and 2 children. There was a sofa bed for the kids, and a double bed for my husband and I. Very comfortable beds and pillows.The BEST thing was there were TWO bathrooms for us to use because it really was two rooms that have been renovated to be one. Perfect for families or people who want to have quad rooms. Upon checking in, Aurelie asked what bed configuration we wanted, so apparently, if we wanted TWO singles, she would have that prepared for your room upon your request.

We arrived at 8:00am in the lobby of Hotel Gramont by our private airport transfer. With our 15 pieces of luggage and 11 of us, we basically filled up the small lobby with all our things. Aurelie, the manager, nevertheless greeted us with huge smile and warm welcome, and told us she will find a place to store all our luggage until check in time at 1 pm later in the day. We then headed out for coffee, and then began our city tour until the afternoon.

Aurelie was very helpful as always, pleasant and helped us booked restaurant reservations as well. The hotel is very nice but small. There is an elevator that fits about 4-5 people. If you get the Duplex, you get a nice little step out balcony to see the view at the 6 th floor. The elevator only reaches 5th floor. You have to walk the stairs up to the 6 th floor. No big deal really.

Throughout our stay, we noticed water, juice and croissants are placed in the lobby complimentary to the hotel guests. Unfortunately, we didn't get to meet Sandra, and Aurelie was off duty after only our first day. Afterwards, the service by the other staff were standard. Sometimes they just ignored us when we got back to the hotel, and upon our check out on July 14, there was a mistake on our friend's room bill. The receptionist said we had ONE breakfast to pay for. But we NEVER ate breakfast once at the hotel as there were so many cafes surrounding the hotel, we always went out to try different cafes in the morning. After some discussion, the receptionist amended the bill to correct amount.

The location is great because it is very near the metro stations, there is a good convenience store/supermarket 2 minutes away. Many cafes nearby and restaurants. 15 minute walking to Louvre, and 10 minutes walking to Galleries Lafayette. 5 minutes to Opera House. What more can you ask?

Thank you Sandra and Aurelie for everything! You have made our stay in Paris a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind message about us !! It was a pleasure to meeting you all and helping you !! We are really sorry that you found to be ignored and we just want to let you know that we had a discussion with all our staff that it has not to happen again. We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home. This is our first goal.
We wish you all the best for the future !! Take care !!
Very best regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a great location near many Bistro's. Great for a short break. Our room was very small but adequate. We explored the city by day on the river bus. You hop off near all the major attractions so would highly recommend this. Only issue we had is constantly having to check our charges and change given in bars and shops. The hotel receptionist mistakenly billed us our room number not our spend which was an over charge of some 100 euros. Got the distinct impression ot had happened before !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you took to write your review.
We are sorry to hear that your bill was overcharged of 100€, but as you write it, it was a mistake and you was NOT charged of this 100€. We agree that it has not to happen and we aware our staff to be really more careful.
We wish you all the best !
Kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Des Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here with our two sons aged 8 and 5. The family room was really lovely with two doubles in opposite ends of the room, two tvs (mostly French channels but had BBC world) and two bathrooms- it look as though two double rooms had been converted to one bigger room. The decor was nice and room clean to a high standard. On one side of the room we had a lovely big window overlooking the street. The reception staff are very friendly, multilingual and helpful. It was an easy walk to Jardin Tuileries/ Louvre/ Musee D'Orsay and also very close to the metro. Handy grocery store on a nearby corner. We only had a brief stay but it is definitely a hotel that I would recommend and stay in again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to say a big thank you for your sweet message about us !! We were happy to welcome you and all your family and we would be very happy to welcome you back next time you will be in Paris !! All our quadruple rooms have 2 bathrooms and 2 TV's which is quite nice for families.
We wish you all the best for the future !
Very best regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22, Rue Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.