We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be carefull with your bookings” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mathis Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mathis Elysees to your Saves list
Hotel Mathis Elysees
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,067 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“be carefull with your bookings”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

i've booked the hotel and after finding a better location cancelled the booking just 2 day later without noticing that the rate was non refundable (and more than a mothe before the trip!!!). in 3 days i emailed to the hotel that i made a mistake and i want to either get a refund or renew the booking even witrh a higher price - as they charged me almost 400 EUR per 2 noghts and i didn't want to loose that money. After that all comunication their booking manager was telling me only one thing - "you already lost your money, that's it. it's like a lottery! we are doing it as we CAN do it" i've never faced in my life that level of customer service, they claim on their website they are 4 star hotel - but the service level tells me i'm lucky i wouldn't spend there even a minute.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
19
47
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

While the hotel is well located, it is extremely shabby and uncomfortable. The room furniture is old, outdated and molin rouge style!
The bed was uncomfortable, half the electricity plugs and fixtures did not work. The floors squeak every time anyone moved and the carpets were disgusting,
The rooms have paper walls, you can hear your neighbors clearly speaking, walking around loudly. You can even smell the smoke from other rooms although it is suppose to be non smoking!
The service at breakfast was horrible, the food hardly eadable and the staff were rude.
Not only was my stay horrible at this hotel but also it's terrible value for money. Too expensive for a shabby place. In same location, there are more reliable hotels such as best western for example.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel. The rooms are awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Staff was very pleasant and looked after my family and I. Location was perfect, just off Champs-Élysées. However room was a bit shabby and there was leftover rubbish from previous occupier. Not ideal at 400 Euros per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The best thing in this hotel is the location only.
I rent a suit room for five person they gave me wifi password for one device only,
You should ask them to give you more password.
For me its not worth what paid.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Small boutique hotel the way boutique hotels should be. Small bar off lobby. Friendly staff. Freshly made breakfast in the morning - served fresh and hot. Cute little lift/elevator to get you to your rooms -only 4 to a floor.

Each room is differently designed but beautiful. Great aesthetics. Good Wifi service. Stone's throw from Champs d'Elysees. Great restaurants right around the corner.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the toilet separate from shower/sink. Typical in France but be aware of this. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt Cairo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It is great hotel and location very friendly stuff and help u in every thing very near to champs élysées and near for every thing good breakfast but the left is too small I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to stay at this hotel because of its location, close enough to the Champs Elysees but tucked out the way for a more quiet and romantic stay. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and were also upgraded to a superior room which was very spacious and offered us everything we needed. The rooms were very quiet making it easy to relax, considering our room was next to the road. For breakfast we were directed into the dining room. We would have liked more variety for breakfast but we had a range of breads, yogurts, cereals and fruit to choose from. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and left feeling very relaxed. At the end of our stay we were able to leave our bags in their safe room, even though we had checked out, and were able to pick them up when our train was close to departure. Defiantly would choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mathis Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mathis Elysees

Address: 3, rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,067 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mathis Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Typical Parisian atmosphere in building dating from 1920s with Art Deco Style, on a quiet street near the Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mathis Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mathis Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.