We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Corse - Rive Droite

La Villa Corse - Rive Droite
141 Avenue Malakoff, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)
+33 140671844
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Villa Corse - Rive Droite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,375 of 13,309 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $56 - $78
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Passy
Description: The island of Corsica finally has its gastronomic embassy on the Right Bank! Once you are comfortably seated in the cosy surroundings of wood panelling and Murano crystal chandeliers, the delicious, generous and refined cuisine will delight you in this muted atmosphere. Since it opened, it has become a favourite amongst the Parisian business and media elite, as they have recognised the stamp that makes certain restaurants essential venues. You'll just love it!
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently had a nice dinner here on the veranda overlooking the first floor of the restaurant. The atmosphere was very cosy and the server was attentive and helpful. We thought the food was good as well- we had appetizers, main plates, and desserts. My husband was somewhat disappointed in the cheesecake because he was looking for a more "New York style" cheesecake texture but it still had a nice flavor. Overall, an enjoyable (but slightly pricey) evening. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends or return on future visits.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    61
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Excellent Corsican Food (and I am CORSICAN so I know what I am talking about)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This sister restaurant of the Bd Grenelle Villa Corse is doing a great job at sharing the wealth of Corsican cuisine with a nouvelle cuisine twist.

Nice decor with bookshelves and aged leather club seats. Great to negotiate contracts or take your loved one. And if you want even more privacy ask for their Valerie Orsoni room where you are in a "almost" private salon with a curtain to hide behind if you don't want the paparazzi or anybody else for that matter to find you.

The vast majority of their products come straight from Corsica, including their clementines (try the clementine pie). My favorite is the "loup" (or sea bass) from Corsica. If you like foie gras, their foie gras with Corsican figs tastes delicious.
Even their water comes from Corsica: Zilla for spring water and Orezza for their sparkling one.

Service is over par with some of the waiters with an authentic Corsican accent like Iviu for exemple.

Location is great if you have some business at Porte Maillot :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The restaurant where you should go nearby Porte Maillot in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

3' walking from the Palais des Congrès - Porte Mailot , an extraordinary choice of Corsican food and wines at a very good value . Service is excellent but a bit slow during the lunchtime rush hours ; the quality sometimes deserves to wait a bit while having a drink in a comfortable place , with enough space in between the tables ( quite rare in parisian restaurants ) . for smokers , you may enjoy your meal in their smoking heated veranda . it is strongly recommended to book your table quite in advance .I have invited many people in this place ( business or private ) for the past 6 years ( 4 to 8 time/month , for lunch or diner ) , all of them have shared my advise . I have never had , so far , the opportunity to try their other restaurant in Paris ( same Name , same owner ) , but I have been told that it is as pleasant as this one .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly Parisian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very tatsy food with a Corsican/ Mediterranean inspiration. Very fashionable and cosy decoration, with a fire place. Very leasant in winter. A little bit noisy. Different types of settings (restaurant room, veranda, lounge with very confortable club seats. When making a reservation make sure to specify NOT the club seats table near the entrance and the Bar... Very unpleasant and very noisy! I asked for another table and got it. I would have left the place otherwise.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Apero on the terrasse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Staying next door at the Villa Maillot, La Villa Corse has become our favorite place to enjoy our first drink of the evening on their heated terrasse. The service is very good and quality of drinks and food as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Corse - Rive Droite also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Villa Corse - Rive Droite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Corse - Rive Droite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.