We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best choice for Paris !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Hotel by Elegancia to your Saves list
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the best choice for Paris !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is a really boutique hotel!!! So cute, so cosy, so modern, so natural, so relaxing, so amazing experience! You feel that you enter another world. The people there are really kind and they want you to have a great stay. The rooms are really clean, you feel at home. The breakfast is delicious and healthy at the same time. What else to say? It is situated less than five minutes walk from the Arc the Triomphe and the metro station. I believe that it worth the money to stay there, especially if you are travelling with your love...!
I wish to go there again soon...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear EllieG,
... and we would like you to come and stay with us again soon ! :-)
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review about our little Hidden Hotel.
For your next stay please do contact me directly - I will be happy to make a return booking for you to make your stay even more enjoyable!
All the very best from the City of Lights,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    122
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
335
47
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My girlfriend recently got engaged in Paris and this was the hotel where we spent the long weekend and are extremely happy that we did. The hotel in general and our room (Sensation) in particular were very well decorated and designed and was even more impressive in person than on their website which is a rarity. We really couldn't believe the value as our rate was extremely competitive and the room would've still been worth it at double the rate we were paying (but please don't raise the price as we hope to come back soon!). We were very happy with the location, neighborhood is great for walking around and the hotel is about two blocks away from the Charles de Gaulle - Etoile metro station which is a large hub and allows you to get virtually anywhere in the city quickly and easily.

Aside from all of these details, the thing that really took the experience above and beyond was the friendliness and exceptional service provided by the entire staff, and by Caroline, Emilie and Flora in particular. My French is completely non-existent and they were fantastic at accommodating our every request, no matter how ridiculous, and just making us feel very welcome and at home during our stay so thank you all for that!

All in all this was a wonderful trip, thanks in large part to our stay here and we can't wait to come back soon!

Room Tip: The "Sensation" room we stayed in was great. Very spacious (for a European hotel room) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear SBGreg,

The entire Hidden Team is delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us and especially the fact that Caroline, Emilie & Fiora took very good care of you!

A très vite,
Warmest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I am staying in Hidden Hotel now, and thought I would knock out a review before I leave.

Very friendly staff, spoke great english and didn't make me feel guilty for not speaking French. I wish I was able to speak French, as it is a truly beautiful language.

Staying in the "Emotion" room. The room is of adequate size, has nice decorations, and a fantastic shower!! Great water pressure to rinse yourself after a long day touring Paris.

The hotel is close to Arc De Triomphe, which is nice for us who are relying on taxis, buses, bikes, etc. The only downside for me is the bed sheets, I feel like I am sleeping on canvas.The bed itself is comfy though.

Overall, fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Vagabondizzy,

Thank you so much for leaving such great comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor! ... and for taking the time for it even before your departure from the Hidden Hotel!
I am sorry though that you weren't so happy about our bedsheets - please note that they are made of very fine,exquisite linen, especially adapted to our skin... they should actually ensure that you have more than only a "good night's sleep"!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed this year for my 30th, spent ages going through Expedia, last minute etc looking for a nice hotel, when my other half noticed this one on Expedia.

Pretty good rate for hotel and Eurostar combined, and excellent communications via email in advance, we spoke to Fiora who was fluent in English and even offered to help us with our French on arrival!

When we arrived, the staff on the desk were extremely welcoming and helpful, and although we were early, managed to ensure our room was ready, and took us straight up. Checked we were ok, then left us to it. Shortly after, we had a knock at our door, and to my surprise, my other half had arranged a bottle of bubbly for my birthday! Along with a lovely note from the staff wishing us a nice journey.

The room itself was small (as mentioned on their website) but well laid out, and the shower (we went for the shower room as opposed to bath) was AMAZING! We even had a little balcony!

We had breakfast the second day, a 'cold' breakfast, of pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt and bread! Along with mega coffee!!

The staff were knowledgable about good places to eat, and if you choose to stay here, try MM's cafe just round the corner (left from the hotel, to the end of the road, and it's on the corner on the right more on that in another review!) and the cocktail bar at the end of the road (Lounge Royal, again, another review to follow!)

In a nutshell, would definitely return, but the only issue we had was with the bed, not the most comfortable as it seemed to slope to one side, however when we swapped sides, I managed a decent night's sleep in comparison to the first couple.

An excellent hotel all round, but if you are going for a long stay, go for a bigger room, the biggest was twice the size of ours, as there is very little room to store clothing in the smaller basic rooms.

Room Tip: For a longer stay, go for a larger room, it's worth the cost, just for the storage space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear unsafe_destiny,
Thank you for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for celebrating your 30th birthday. ...and thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed comments on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services, such as our breakfast buffet.
... and you are right: for guests staying longer than just a couple of nights, we do recommend our more spacious rooms, such as the room type "Sensation"!
Kindest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed in many city-hotels but we have never had such a great experience as in the hidden hotel in paris. The rooms are great and featured with a lot of small little features that make the stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast is something special as all the food is not only freshly prepared but also organic. The staff is really friendly and they try to make your stay enjoyable - in our case they actually over succeeded with this endeavour (and we are normally not too easy to please). The hotel director - Alinde - added actually a little extra as she personally brought some cookies to our room, served a little birthday cake during the breakfast and gave us great restaurants tips.
We will be back!!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear cloudderen,
The entire Hidden Team is delighted - what a great compliment for us: we exceeded your expectations (even more so, as you are apparently not easy to please, as you state! :-))
As we are a small hotel with only 35 rooms, it makes it so much more enjoyable for us to provide a personnalized service and try to assist our guests to find taylormade suggestions & recommendations!
Once again, thank you so much for having chosen the Hidden Hotel!
A très bientôt à Paris,
Warmest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Paris for the 3rd year in a row. We went to Hidden Hotel, and recieved a warm welcome by the staff, they were exceptionel friendly, and spoke better english than any other hotel we have tried i Paris. They also spoke spanish and german, so for a danish couple, we got to train our french, german og english. We got a great room, with a good bed, which was all very romantic. The breakfest was good, with a lot of fruits, vegetables and every kind of coffee. So overall we got the best hotal expiriance ever, and we can highly recommend the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. We would love to go back for future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear JoaLind,

It was a great pleasure having you with us at the Hidden Hotel! ... and you will most certainly receive again a very warm welcome the next time you stay at the Hidden Hotel! :-)
Thank you again for your positive comments! We always love to hear and read about our guests' impressions!

A très bientôt,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. Enjoy your time in Paris even more... Stay at the Hidden Hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.