We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, welcoming staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Save Saved
You added Hidden Hotel by Elegancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, welcoming staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed this year for my 30th, spent ages going through Expedia, last minute etc looking for a nice hotel, when my other half noticed this one on Expedia.

Pretty good rate for hotel and Eurostar combined, and excellent communications via email in advance, we spoke to Fiora who was fluent in English and even offered to help us with our French on arrival!

When we arrived, the staff on the desk were extremely welcoming and helpful, and although we were early, managed to ensure our room was ready, and took us straight up. Checked we were ok, then left us to it. Shortly after, we had a knock at our door, and to my surprise, my other half had arranged a bottle of bubbly for my birthday! Along with a lovely note from the staff wishing us a nice journey.

The room itself was small (as mentioned on their website) but well laid out, and the shower (we went for the shower room as opposed to bath) was AMAZING! We even had a little balcony!

We had breakfast the second day, a 'cold' breakfast, of pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt and bread! Along with mega coffee!!

The staff were knowledgable about good places to eat, and if you choose to stay here, try MM's cafe just round the corner (left from the hotel, to the end of the road, and it's on the corner on the right more on that in another review!) and the cocktail bar at the end of the road (Lounge Royal, again, another review to follow!)

In a nutshell, would definitely return, but the only issue we had was with the bed, not the most comfortable as it seemed to slope to one side, however when we swapped sides, I managed a decent night's sleep in comparison to the first couple.

An excellent hotel all round, but if you are going for a long stay, go for a bigger room, the biggest was twice the size of ours, as there is very little room to store clothing in the smaller basic rooms.

Room Tip: For a longer stay, go for a larger room, it's worth the cost, just for the storage space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear unsafe_destiny,
Thank you for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for celebrating your 30th birthday. ...and thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed comments on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services, such as our breakfast buffet.
... and you are right: for guests staying longer than just a couple of nights, we do recommend our more spacious rooms, such as the room type "Sensation"!
Kindest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    100
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
256
36
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed in many city-hotels but we have never had such a great experience as in the hidden hotel in paris. The rooms are great and featured with a lot of small little features that make the stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast is something special as all the food is not only freshly prepared but also organic. The staff is really friendly and they try to make your stay enjoyable - in our case they actually over succeeded with this endeavour (and we are normally not too easy to please). The hotel director - Alinde - added actually a little extra as she personally brought some cookies to our room, served a little birthday cake during the breakfast and gave us great restaurants tips.
We will be back!!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear cloudderen,
The entire Hidden Team is delighted - what a great compliment for us: we exceeded your expectations (even more so, as you are apparently not easy to please, as you state! :-))
As we are a small hotel with only 35 rooms, it makes it so much more enjoyable for us to provide a personnalized service and try to assist our guests to find taylormade suggestions & recommendations!
Once again, thank you so much for having chosen the Hidden Hotel!
A très bientôt à Paris,
Warmest regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Paris for the 3rd year in a row. We went to Hidden Hotel, and recieved a warm welcome by the staff, they were exceptionel friendly, and spoke better english than any other hotel we have tried i Paris. They also spoke spanish and german, so for a danish couple, we got to train our french, german og english. We got a great room, with a good bed, which was all very romantic. The breakfest was good, with a lot of fruits, vegetables and every kind of coffee. So overall we got the best hotal expiriance ever, and we can highly recommend the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. We would love to go back for future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear JoaLind,

It was a great pleasure having you with us at the Hidden Hotel! ... and you will most certainly receive again a very warm welcome the next time you stay at the Hidden Hotel! :-)
Thank you again for your positive comments! We always love to hear and read about our guests' impressions!

A très bientôt,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has a very modern design, and is run by a very young and friendly staff. The entire hotel smells like fresh oranges, and they have actual fresh oranges scattered about that are free for hotel guests to take (a surprisingly nice touch). It is located just a few blocks from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triumph, and is roughly 2 blocks from a metro stop, making it a very nice location. The bar area was pleasant and fairly cheaply priced. The room was nicely-sized for Paris, and felt clean and comfortable. There are also some great restaurants nearby (Le Hide for one). Only real complaint was that they forgot our wake-up call on the day that we were leaving which was a little stressful. Other than that, we had a great time here and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Jason C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor further to your stay with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time at the Hidden Hotel and that you would stay with us again... and trust me, the next time there will be no oversight!
Please do contact me directly for your next stay in Paris - I will personnally ensure that all will go well!
Very best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
direction@hidden-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I spend for the third time a night at the hidden hotel. Its a place where i like to return, it has atmosphere, the service is good, staff is smiley and rooms are comfy . Here some détails of the things i liked/disliked or was missing. I missed the fact that they remembered that i was a previous Customer who came here 3X more for more than one night. I like the hairdryer in the room, its finally a decent strong hairdryer_recommended to more hôtels! The bed is super super ccomfy. I missed haircoditione, in the bathroom, when i asked for one they gave me 2 more bottles of shampoo. I ordered room services , they only serve called dishes, i was disappointed, i ordered a salad. It was clear it was an entrance , but i have to say it was delicious ! The wifi connection is stable and strong.I would have like dit better if there was a toilet in the lounge/eating area... i needed to visit the toilet one level down and take the elevator, but i have to say it was super super clean and you can find some nice détails like quality soap and handbalm,such a nice surprise! i liked the room at a window looking out over the road.I missed a minibar however there was one bottle of water available in the room. I also missed a dental kit ,for a four star it should be available. A big complimant for the cleaning ladies , its super clean and they are very smiley and helpfull including the staff at the bar .Recommended!!!

Room Tip: they are all fine , i had the cheapest double room, its more comfy and spacious if you are staying o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear TCMlady,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing with us what you have liked about the Hidden Hotel and what you would have liked to have. By the way: please note that hair conditioner, dental, shaving & sewing kits are available at reception. We only have minibars in two rooms (our Exception Suites), however our guests can order drinks & refreshment via our bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hidden Hotel Paris.

Best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Started here on recommendation of a friend and was generally impressed. Location was pretty good, though rooms were very small (good thing we were only there for 1 night), at tail end of a week in south of France. Very modern decor, amazing rain shower in shower, comfy beds.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Dana A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback further to your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you are coming back to Paris, please note that our Sensation rooms are - after our Suites Exception - our most spacious room types and generally recommended to guests staying with us for a longer period of time.

For your next stay please feel free to contact me directly at direction@hidden-hotel.com, so that I can find the best suitable room for you!

Very best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place was great (we just spent 3 nights there for our 10th anniversary), we knew the room would be small,but it was no problem at all for the 2 of us. We had also had a little terrace. Location is perfect, easy to get to train and walk anywhere from the hotel. Service was good, including recommendations for local places to eat. I would stay here again when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear TrendyTraveller11,

Thank you so much for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for celebrating your 10th anniversary in Paris! We are delighted that you had a great time with us and that we were able to assist you!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#308 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Hidden Hotel, you will find organic influences, ecological, ethical and modern in sleek and harmonious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.