We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern decor, nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Save Saved
You added Hidden Hotel by Elegancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Modern decor, nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Started here on recommendation of a friend and was generally impressed. Location was pretty good, though rooms were very small (good thing we were only there for 1 night), at tail end of a week in south of France. Very modern decor, amazing rain shower in shower, comfy beds.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Dana A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback further to your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you are coming back to Paris, please note that our Sensation rooms are - after our Suites Exception - our most spacious room types and generally recommended to guests staying with us for a longer period of time.

For your next stay please feel free to contact me directly at direction@hidden-hotel.com, so that I can find the best suitable room for you!

Very best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    97
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
247
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place was great (we just spent 3 nights there for our 10th anniversary), we knew the room would be small,but it was no problem at all for the 2 of us. We had also had a little terrace. Location is perfect, easy to get to train and walk anywhere from the hotel. Service was good, including recommendations for local places to eat. I would stay here again when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear TrendyTraveller11,

Thank you so much for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for celebrating your 10th anniversary in Paris! We are delighted that you had a great time with us and that we were able to assist you!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We knew when we booked it would be a compact room, a modern hotel in a great location. And it was all of those things!

We had a room with a terrace which was large enough for us, the shower was cracking as was the bed actually. It was located a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe metro station which has good access around Paris.

The staff were friendly and well informed and dealt with any queries quickly.

We paid a reduced price for our room, the only reason the review wasn't 5 star is that think full price would be slightly too dear for what it is. No complaints from us though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Saminwakefield,

Thank you for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for your recent stay in Paris. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
.... and for your next escape to Paris: just check out the deals we offer on our website !

Warmest regards from the City of Lights,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at The Hidden Hotel for a week-long holiday.
It was absolutely fantastic and there is honestly not a single thing I could fault...
The room was luxurious and beautiful, yet still practical and spacious enough for us.
If you book into this hotel you will have a wonderful time in Paris. The location is excellent, (though the eateries are fairly expensive nearby), but you really are able to get to most parts of the city easily and quickly.
I would definitely come back to this hotel. The Cocomat beds are amazing, the decor stunning and the staff are polite and very helpful.
Brilliant place to stay for a romantic time in a gorgeous city!!

Room Tip: We chose the emotion room, which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Jesst615,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review on TripAdvisor!
We at the Hidden Hotel are always delighted that our beautiful hotel gets such great feedback from our guests!

See you soon again at the Hidden Hotel,
Very best regards,
Alinde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. The staff are very helpful as we had emailed a number of times before our stay to ensure that we could check in early as we were arriving in Paris early. The hotel is less than 10 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. It is very close to the Metro also. It appears that the hotel is split into two buildings, one building has a reception, a dining area for breakfast and a bar and next door there are bedrooms, ours was 106, the rooms are small, there is no wardrobe but there is a bar to hang jackets etc from. The shower is fantastic!! Really very powerful. There is a large television in the room and a small balcony looking onto a courtyard. We did not have breakfast/drinks in the hotel so cannot comment on this part. The bus to the Charles de Gaulle Airport leaves from the metro stop near the hotel (just above Hotel Belfast) This was great as it is so close the hotel on departure morning. This bus is 17euro for an adult and takes about 45 minutes. Thanks to the staff who were very nice, we would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Lottylou,

t is great to hear that you had a lovely stay at the Hidden Hotel. ... and if you wish to enjoy your next stay in a more spacious room, try out our Emotion or Sensation Room! This might make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor!

All the very best,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

There is so much I can say about this hotel but that would take hours and I only stayed for 1 Night! It is a beautiful little property situated in a quiet street no more than 150m from the Arc de triomphe! The welcome from the FO team was nice with the GM also coming to say hello! I was shown to the room with a little tour. My room was small but perfectly appointed and laid out well which was fine for my short trip. The raindrop shower was a real treat with fantastic water pressure.

There is natural wood and brick everywhere and the decor and furniture in the public areas are very comfortable. The beds and pillows are by far the MOST comfortable I have slept in and I have slept in a few! They are made with coconut husk apparently..... Who knew?! The free Wi-Fi was excellent and really fast making working an actual pleasure.

The staff are very friendly and very accommodating even when I showed up 5 mins late for B'fast the hostess was very kind and looked after me well. The bar was small but the little amuse bouche which were on offer and the friendliness off the barman made you forget the size. My drinks were mixed expertly and I enjoyed the warm nuts that were tossed in a secret recipe!

I have to visit again, if only to enjoy the bed again. A must if you are going to Paris!

Room Tip: There is a new wing which is accessed from the street next door to the main entrance but there are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear AHotelier,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Hidden Hotel. We are delighted that you had a lovely, though short stay with us.... and that you had a good night"s sleep in our coco-mat beds!

See you again soon at the Hidden Hotel!
Best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hidden Hotel for one week this past March and had an outstanding experience. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the staff were overwhelmingly helpful and accommodating. A few highlights:

1. Our transatlantic flight arrived at CDG around 7:30 am, so our arrival at Hidden Hotel was far before standard check in. We fully expected to leave our bags and explore the area. Instead, while a room was cleaned for our immediate occupancy, we were asked to enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet.

2. On the evening of our second night in Paris, we were suprised with complimentary iced champagne and chocolates.

3. Breakfast choices are amazing.

4. Though Americans traveling for the first time in Europe will probably find the rooms small, they are extremely well appointed, comfortable (and comforting), and luxurious. I don't recall having such peaceful sleep as on Hidden Hotel's bedding.

The only caution I would give is the location is not the most romantic in Paris. It is extremely close to the Arc de Triomphe (200 meters, perhaps?) and the Champs Elsyees. If I had my preference, the hotel would be in the Marais or Saint Germain des Pres. But the hotel is within easy walking distance of three metro stops. With that in mind, for me, the quality, service, and value far outweigh any negative aspects of the location.

Summary: The next time I'm in Paris, my hotel of choice will be the Hidden Hotel.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff about your personal preferences. My experience indicates they could not be more h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear LRWanderlust,

The entire Hidden Team was also delighted that you have chosen our hotel as your base in Paris and are very happy that you have had a great time in Paris! We indeed try to make our guests' stay enjoyable.

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor!

A très bientôt,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#260 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Hidden Hotel, you will find organic influences, ecological, ethical and modern in sleek and harmonious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.