We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the mainstream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vin Qui Danse !

Le Vin Qui Danse !
9, Rue de Moscou, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Le Vin Qui Chante !)
+33 1 45 22 23 92
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,307 of 13,202 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Out of the mainstream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

When our first choice restaurant was closed, we ambled down the street and around a couple of corners to find this little local spot. The emphasis is on wine, and there is a Menu du Soir. We shared an appetizer, each had a main and dessert. We choose to go with the matching wines recommended and were not disappointed. Brie with green apples wrapped in phyllo was a terrific start, my husband's duck was OK but the sweet potato casserole accompanying it was ourstanding. My steak was flavorful if a bit tough, bu the dijon sauce and the frites made up for it. The 3 mini desserts served with coffee were a high spot. Thought it a bit spendy at Euro 91.00. They charged Euro 6.00 for sparking water. We pay far less for water in Italy!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent wines & home cooked meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Le Vin qui Danse (the dancing wine, in English), features a large selection of excellent wines by the glass or bottle, all accompanied by French home cooking. The staff is very knowledgeable and will help you find the perfect wine pairing for your dish. It’s fun to be able to try several wines by the glass instead of committing to one bottle. The atmosphere is casual and comfortable.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“Daily limited menu, good food, amazing desert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We ate here as part of a group. Our host told us that the chef at this restaurant goes to the market each morning and decides the menu based on what he deems fresh.

Pros:
1. Since the menu is chosen each morning, the restaurant is always a fresh surprise, so even our host did not know what was going to be our choices today.
2. The dessert was amazing. My wife got this chocloate brownie drizzled with caramel and I opted for the fruit. Both super tasty, with the chocolate being the better option.
3. Very clean bathroom, in case you need it.
4. The waitstaff was friendly.

Cons:
1. A problem with the menu is that we only had two options. So if you go there and your option are chicken and veal and you wanted fish, your experience may not be so positive. For us, the options worked.
2. The entree course was tasty, but it was nothing extraordinary, like the desert. This and the limited menu is reason for the 4 star rating.

Overall, I recommend this restaurant. Hopefully when you go the limited menu is suitable for you.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“very good out of comercial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

very good restaurant in a street that you do not expect anything, the waitresses were very kind and helpful, the wine list ok , and the food perfect

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed in Paris for two nights and this hotel was on the same street as our hotel, on the second night we wanted a restaurant close by and good food so we ended up here and made an excellent choice!

The restaurant is small and probably seats 40 people max, We hadn't booked but we given a table and we the only non French people in there the whole evening, there were various other couples and two big tables of separate groups. There were only 4 or so options for each course on the menu but each sounded great and I found the meal to be fantastic.

I had the lentil salad, burger and tiramisu and my boyfriend had the ravioli, burger and gateau, all of which was great and I can honestly say it was the best meal out I've had in a whirl. Another review on here slates the ravioli and burger but we both really enjoyed it and it was very well cooked, flavoursome food. The menu suggests wine to go with each meal, but instead we got a bottle of red which was fantastic. Overall three courses and a bottle of wine and water came to €120 which I think is very reasonable and I would highly recommend it!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vin Qui Danse ! also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Vin Qui Danse !? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vin Qui Danse !, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.