We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Parisienne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa La Parisienne to your Saves list
Villa La Parisienne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39, Rue Lamartine, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Villa Opera Lamartine) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,239 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The employees had all bad days all days during our stay, just one smile the day we left. We booked this 'hotel' for 4 night with 'breakfast'. From the second day we went outside buying from a local shop bringing with us our food. The hotel called it breakfast, but it was like visiting someone with an empty kitchen. The rooms were just too small, the elevator was just large enough for two persons.My advice is just find another hotel. I believe it is easy to find a better hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel,please
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We made reservations at this hotel for a 5 night stay for my birthday. After reading some negative reviews about this hotel we were anxious coming up to the time of the trip. Once we arrived at the hotel the person at the front desk checked us in and we were relieved that everything was okay with our booking after reading some reviews about the hotel not having a record of some bookings.

We were given a room on the 3rd floor and it was, as predicted, small but this was fine for us as we had lots of activity planned and really only needed the room to sleep in a few hours a night. The bed was very comfortable and just bigger than a double bed. The bathroom was small but modern with a very good shower, it was more like a wet room than a bathroom. The room had air con and came with a kettle like most hotels. There was also a small safe in the room and extra pillows and blankets.

The staff on the front desk changed every 12 hours so we saw quite a few new ones every night, each one of them was very helpful and gave us maps and directions any time we asked. Breakfast was included in our stay although we only went down one morning, it was typical french breakfast and a good way to fill up for a busy day ahead. It is in prime location to restaurants, metro stations and we found it very easy to get about and see all the sights.

After reading the negative reviews I feel bad for those who didn't get the stay they were hoping for and we feel lucky to have had a lovely stay in this hotel and I would return again the next time I am in Paris!

Room Tip: Our room was beside the lift and was used quite frequently so if you want to have a peaceful sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

First and foremost, hotel rooms in Paris are generally small, unless you are prepared to pay through your nose...and what you see in movies, especially those splendid looking huge rooms, well its movies so its not practical for business travelers etc unless you have a fat wallet or expense account. Villa Opera is a quaint little hotel. The room is small no doubt but the bathroom/toilet is smaller still. Now having said that, this is expected in Paris and if you look at about 100euro (breakfast included) per night for this sort of accommodation you can't and shouldn't really complain.
Room and public area is clean. I like the breakfast area...very rustic yet comfy. Standard breakfast, baguette, butter, jam, ham, orange juice, yoghurt etc.
Service is typical French, you get what you asked and that is that. Pretty standard for this part of the world.
Cadet metro station or Le Peletier metro station is 8 to 10 minutes walk away. Plenty of café and bistros and a Carrefour express nearby.
Along Rue de la Fayette the choice of bistros and café is aplenty and those who fancy walking can actually walk to Galeries Lafayette for retail therapies and food

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We made reservations with this 'hotel' in April 2014, our trip was last part of Sept 2014. We had first tried emailing this hotel to confirm information regarding check in time, assistance (that's an oxymoron concerning the French) with tickets etc. No response. We called, got the check in time told us to deal with any tickets yourself. Real friendly help (read sarcasm). Then today we get a phone call telling us that the hotel can no longer accommodate us as they have renovations during our dates of stay. THREE DAYS BEFORE OUR ARRIVAL they call to cancel. Leaving us to scramble for last minute arrangement. I WILL NEVER, EVER book here again, no customer service no one once of credibility or professionalism . You cannot convince me that they were not aware of the need to close earlier than 3 days of notification. If I could sue this poor excuse of a business I would. They suck.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This so-called hotel has no sense of professionalism. We booked it months in advance and I even called to hotel last week to inquire about their website claim of a cdg shuttle (they have none but no one bothered to update the website). I was given no notice of their closure for "maintenance" until I was called at the last minute by the airline through which I used my frequent flyer miles. I am now scrambling with 48 hours before my flight to find another hotel. Book at your own peril!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Parisienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Parisienne

Address: 39, Rue Lamartine, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Villa Opera Lamartine)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,239 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa La Parisienne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small typical Parisian hotel with modern rooms; located near shopping and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Villa La Parisienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Opera Lamartine Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Parisienne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.