We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste Of Italy in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Giovanni

Don Giovanni
19 rue Francois Miron, 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)
01 48 87 01 02
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Don Giovanni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #843 of 13,459 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hôtel-de-Ville
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A Taste Of Italy in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The ambiance was superb which set the stage for a delicious dish of beef tenderloin with gorgonzola sauce and vegetables. The price wasn't hard to chew at only 20EU. Good service.
I'll be back. Located at 19 rue Francois Miron, Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“:authentic and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the kind of Italian bistro that one looks for but rarely finds - excellent pasta with very friendly Italian waiters. One could almost imagine that one is in Italy. The restaurant is very well located in one of the most charming and historic areas in Paris where one can walk for hours and
make discoveries wherever one looks. In addition to all this, the Don Giovanni is very reasonable. I don't know another restaurant in Paris where you can find good Italian cooking for such a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Molto bene!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ate there three times in one week. The first night it was recommended by our nearby boutique hotel. When my husband got sick I felt comfortable going there by myself, and when he was better he wanted to go back. Excellent Italian food preparation, service and atmosphere. Obviously popular with locals...and many go back and greet the cook and owner. Prices were reasonable and we were told the table was ours for the evening, no need to rush. Would love to replicate it in Seattle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great service great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Restaurant opens for dinner at 7.30. Popular with locals so booking advisable. Traditional Italian with a good selection of seafood and vegetarian dishes. Great wine list with stunning Barolo and Barbera reds by the glass. Wicked tiramisu.Great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“good food weird service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

4 people order, one orders a buffalo motzarella tomato salad for the table to share along with her main course. Food is brought, but only her salad. We are thinking that her main will be coming. About 15 minutes later, server comes by and says sorry, he thought that was her main course. What? Didn't he write down what we all ordered? Anyways, food is eaten and about half hour to 45 minutes later we are all done. We're full, no deserts ordered, and we ask for the bill. Wait, you have one more entree coming. Really, after everyone is done and we are sitting and relaxing, they are going to bring the last missing entree 45 minutes after everyone else started. We explained no, we don't want it anymore. Discussions between server and cook/owner about whether we can do that or not. Finally we are given the OK. Food was pretty good, but nothing like most of the reviews on here. Maybe that's what we get for going for Italian in Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Giovanni also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Don Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Giovanni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.