We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible! don't go there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Poutre

La Poutre
10 Rue Trois Freres, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)
0142574504
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 30% *
La Poutre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7,694 of 13,440 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible! don't go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We ended up in this place for dinner just because we were starving and we were looking for a restaurant in the area...the worst place I ever been in Paris!
Very poor quality food...just to give you an idea the asiette de courgetterie was just 3 (!!!) slices of raw ham and salami for 11euro!
Definately not to reccomend to anyone in terms of value for money and quality of the food

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    24
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice bit not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Friendly, prompt service, reasonable prices and ok food. Good choice if the other restaurants on the street are full or closed. With that said, if you like couscous, I'd cross the street and head to Leila's place La Gazelle. Yum!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value, great steak frites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very pleasant waiter, great value menu and friendly atmosphere with a nice, local radio station in the background. We ordered the 3 course 15.90 menu and were delighted with the fresh salad, the perfectly-cooked steak and the ample dessert. Beer a little pricey at 5.50, but an excellent choice for good quality food and lovely service. We'll go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“i want more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Have just arrived home from the restaurant and cannot stop thinking about the lamb leg kebab,I have never tasted such soft, full flavoured lamb. Was just gorgeous, didn't want it to end. The muscle were nice and the snails were lovely, tasty and soft. Loved this place want to go back for more lamb... yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great raclette restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this restaurant walking around, and we were interested in the raclette. It was our last day in Paris, and after having had many fondues, it was great to try an alternative. The experience itself was great, the waiter was very nice to us. We shared a bottle of red wine, cheese raclette and cold cuts. The cheese and bread are unlimited, and since it was our last day, well, there was not much self-control :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Poutre also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Poutre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Poutre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.