We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #440 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great boutique hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great hotel in Paris. Perfect location close to the Eiffel tower. The set is wonderfull and welcoming. The service is impecable. Everything one is very nice.
The restaurant is just excellent!
I fond my place to stay when I'm visiting Paris!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    106
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
42
177
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel has a great location in walking distance to many of the sights, the metro & RER line.We had two interconnecting rooms (222/224) which were well equiped. The rooms are smaller than what we are used to but this is in the center Paris and I'm sure this is typical. The rooms were very clean and the children loved the pool on the lower ground. The breakfast was not part of the deal (we had booked through Expedia) so to have breakfast would have cost us 20Euros each. We thought this was expensive so we ate in a nearby patisserie called La Petite Marquise, for just under 20 euros for all four of us. It also gave our children the opportunity to order in french. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped us with directions and restaurants. A taxi from the airport was 55 Euro (Evening rate) to this hotel. If you are able to plan ahead I would advise to book alot of the sights on the internet to avoid long queques i.e Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Versailles, you also save money too (Remeber children are often free).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great hotel, for his location, for the style but the big plus is the staff. Rooms are modern, very clean and equipped with a nespresso machine which i love. I actually booked the hotel for his swiming pool but with all shopping i had no time for it. This was not my first time in Paris but i will obiously choose the same hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel located in the 16th, have a great location. The rooms are typical Paris size, which are adequate for a visitor to Paris. However currently this hotel should slated to be closed for renovation, as it desperately needed. The two rooms which we have visited, both the floor in the bathroom, are stained, and I would suspect that it is that it was not have been properly looked after, when it happened. The night light on one side in both room were not properly working. When we express our concern, and were transfer to the second room, we were faced with two open garbage bags in the hallway in front of the new room. Later in the evening when we advise the front desk that we will check out the following morning, no one even asked why, despite the fact that we reserved for four nights. It was only the next morning that the front desk was asking how we enjoyed the stay, that someone reacted to it, but it was to late.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the week end and it was a great experience. The hotel doesn't have many rooms so you really have a home feeling. Rooms are very clean and modern, staff is attentive and lovely, location is perfect close to eiffel tower. Overall a great stay, we will be back very soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A fantastic location which is a block away from the Eiffel Tower. It is well worth spending extra to get a suite with a view. It is spectacular, particularly when the Eiffel Tower is lit up at night.

We returned from our visit to the tower to a bottle of champagne (a very nice touch and another reason for spending more). We spent the whole evening drinking champagne, listening to music, sitting on the sofa looking at the Eiffel Tower all lit up and even sparkling every hour!! A fantastic evening and a great end to a holiday.

The hotel itself is 5 minutes from the Trocadero metro, itself 30 minutes from Gard Du Nord (Line 4 then Line 9). When we arrived we were quickly checked in and the concierge brought our luggage up to our room. They will order taxi's for you, give you info about the area and show you how things work I the room if you needed. Very helpful.

Our room was very spacious, especially the suite with a separate bedroom and lovely bathroom. A huge separate shower that is lovely and a separate bath if required. As is usual, 2 sinks and everything provided. Lighting can be adjusted to suit different moods. The beds are large, comfy with lovely pillows. And free WI-FI which is always a bonus. The windows have blinds which are automatically rolled up at night so you can see the view!

Breakfast is A la Carte but very tasty and worth having.

The Eiffel Tower is a 15 minute walk at the most and I would recommend buying tickets before you arrive to avoid the queues and buy ticket for the very top. Fantastic.

All in all, I cannot fault this hotel and everything is provided for you and is a good base for exploring Paris. Would stay here again if back in Paris.

Room Tip: If you can, get a suite with a view of the tower, you won't regret it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having looked for a long time I thought we had found a really good hotel in an excellent location.We always judge hotels on the simple 'would we come back' for here it is a definite No !!
The location is great near Eiffel Tower but the hotel needs some serious work as do most of the staff.
Generally they were disinterested and detached there were a couple of exceptions
I never usually write reviews but I am hoping someone from Radison picks this up and assesses the hotel themselves
In a world full of choices you have to stand out against the competitors and this hotels looks very run down,carpets are dirty and worn on the staircases,the pool has too many faults to list
The rooms are small which is fine as that is the 'norm' in Paris but the bathrooms have no ventilation as the windows are sealed shut and a very unhealthy mould is on the walls which as an asthmatic is really unpleasant , I spoke to the concierge but he did not seem to care and nothing got done
I could go on but this review is meant as a wake up call for a hotel that advertises as four stars but is little better than a two star
As a business owner it frustrates me as every customer should be a potential target for future business and,for me there is no way I would book book Radison again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan

Address: 10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#212 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan Hotel Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.