We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 2012 - My first trip to paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #379 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“February 2012 - My first trip to paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was my first trip to Paris. My boyfriend took me for Valentine’s Day and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was in an amazing location with gorgeous views of the Eiffel Tower. We arrived later in the evening so by that time it was dark but the Eiffel Tower lit up like a candle on a cake visable from the hotel. When we checked into the hotel the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Spoke very good English and were very happy to help us out with anything that we needed. They did take 100 euro deposit from us so be aware of this if you stay here as we were not aware of this but we did get it back when we checked out. As we had arrived late we were hoping to eat in the hotel’s restaurant but we were informed by the reception staff that it does not open on a Monday so we went out to find some food (maccy ds just down the road!) Once in the room (classic room) we found it was very modern and stylish however very small and there were a few little things that could have been fixed before having someone stay in the room. Part of the wooden floor near the bed had become raised so we kept tripping over it on the way to the bathroom. Also the ceiling in the bathroom, part of it has started to come away but nothing that was dangerous or put us off our stay. Just something we think would have been nice to be fixed as it would put some people off staying there. The bathroom was lovely, had a very large shower and filled with courtesy Radisson products which smell gorgeous! We loved the fact they also provided dressing gowns and slippers (in the wardrobe) very comfy!The mini bar was stocked with drinks/snacks however very pricey! Unfortunately like most things in Paris! There was an iPod/iPhone doc and coffee machine in the room which was a very nice touch. Huge flat screen tv on the wall however the only channel in english was bbc news but no issue to us. We stayed for 2 nights and had breakfast both mornings (included in the price). They give you a selection of mini pastries, fruit juice and tea/coffee. Very small portions but if you do fancy something hot then you can order something from the menu which will cost an extra approx. 8-10 euros each (again small portions). We also visited the pool/steam room in the hotel which we thought was to die for! Very classy and up to date. Towels and changing rooms provided. A great way to relax after a long day walking round all the sights before going out to dinner.

Overall because of the hotels fantastic location and very nice staff we would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are very small. Ok if you are on your own or in a couple with not to much luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    115
    45
    21
    13
See reviews for
49
205
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I can't fault the location of the Metropolitan ... it's in the 16th in Paris and it's a really magical part of the city. My room had a stunning view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony as well ... which I never tired of (even if I had to go outside in -10 degree weather to see it at night). Plus it's within walking distance to Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, plus galleries and shops. Location wise I thought it was pretty amazing. Facilities wise it does what it can with the space it has. The building is very narrow and the hotel has very limited rooms. I was in 217 which is tight, but the bathroom is pretty good space wise. Each room has a Nespresso machine and the rooms with balconies and views are a nice touch. Restaurant downstairs does a decent breakfast, the pool (which is in the basement) isn't really that relaxing and unfortunately there is no gym. Enjoyed the experience, would probably stay in the 16th again but would look for alternative accommodation given the money I spent.. Radisson is good but not good enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had an excellent experience for our weekend in the Ville Lumière. The stuff was excellent, the first welcome was given us by the Concierge, who was very knowleageable of the city and all the attractions, very smiling and welcoming. Unfortunatly I don't remember his name. We had also an early check in as the cleaning of the room, was very quick. The Front Office Manager welcomed us upon arrival, which I highly appreciated. We have been given also an upgrade to a Deluxe room with Balcony and view of the Tour Eiffell. Cutting edge furniture in the room. Very nice iPod/iPhone doc station, even if the sound quality wasn't very high. Brilliant huge flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. Bathroom amazing. Black marble, shower with rain effect and the most comfortable bathtub ever experienced. Courtesy products were excellent, natural soap, incredibly nice smelling. Loved them!! Room not very spacious, which is not a big problem, you have enough space in the wardrobe. Also within a short walk you reach Place du Trocadero with the stunning view of the Tour Eiffel.

Breakfast very nice, ambience and furniture very modern and design. No buffet, which is a smart and elegant choise, you have to order à la carte for eggs. Portions very small. Excellent vanilla yoghurt, crunchy croissants, seemed not very fresh. Not a good selection of cheese. The second morning there was just a young boy serving breakfast. He made his best but he should have had someone to help.

I asked several questions at the Reception after the Concierge was gone, and Olivier at the Front Desk was very polite and kind and very knowlegeable giving me all the information needed. The Spa was very small and with no changing rooms, which surprised me a lot. Fireplaces all around in the Lounge and in the restaurant were incredibly homy.

Overall a wonderful stay, because of the ambience and athmosphere, staff very welcoming, design hotel.

Definitely to recommend to all my friends, and will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Balcony Deluxe room amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We had a nice stay here in a clean and efficent hotel as exepected from a Radisson hotel in Paris. We were upgraded to a nice room on the fourth floor above the entrance with an excellent view of the Tower.
Nice breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. Fast WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great staff and Great food plus hotel worthy of the Raddison name ........read reviews and got a bit worried , dont listen to the negatives this is a fantastic hotel , so glad we ignored them and stayed there .
Will definately choose this hotel again !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We visited Paris in April,we booked Radisson because of the brand value,but we were highly disappointed with the hotel.
Firstly in our booking it was mentined breakfast included, but in the moring they gave us four pieces of bread and a glass of juice.They told us that if we want something extra we have to pay.We were quite dissappointed with this kind of treatment.
The room was very small,hardly any space.
The only good thing was the location of the hotel,it was quite close to the Effiel tower.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I spent 4 nights at the Radisson. 2 for pleasure and 2 for business and would definitely go back. The staff is GREAT! The room we had was small but who goes to Paris to stay in their room! It is newly renovated with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Be sure to ask for a menu if you are not given one. All my requests were fulfilled from restaurant recommendations to taxis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is quiet if possible. There is a lot of traffic and I like to sleep with the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan

Address: 10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#203 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan Hotel Paris
Radisson Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.