We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Comfortable, Clean and Safe stay Oct 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Apostrophe Hotel to your Saves list
Apostrophe Hotel
3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #64 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Global City, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun, Comfortable, Clean and Safe stay Oct 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I highly recommend staying at Apostrophe with its comfortable bed, super clean linens, towels, bedroom and bathroom. I truly enjoyed this trip with my best friend and will book this hotel again on my next visit to Paris. The staff are excellent and professional. Hotel is very safe and convenient to all nearby Metro stations and needed groceries, restaurants, bakery, drug stores, coffee shops. Wish longer vacation stay at Apostrophe!

Room Tip: Read room description carefully as some rooms doesnt have separate walling for bath area. I had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    133
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
293
37
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at Apostrophe Hotel from 29th to 31st January 2012 and throughly enjoyed our stay.
Everything in this hotel seems to be done with love and care. The rooms are beautifully decorated around different themes, everything is very clean and the staff at the hotel are lovely - nothing was too much trouble. They provided tips about where to eat, how to get to the sights we wanted to see and even made a dinner reservation for us. We had breakfast in the hotel both mornings and enjoyed it very much. This included freshly squeezed fruit juice that the staff had made that morning. It's the little touches that make the difference.
We stayed in the Paris Paradise room which is on the top floor of the hotel with a view out over the rooftops of Paris and the Eiffel Tower in the distance. It really is stunning to see it all lit up at night. The bed in the room faces the window so you can wake up to a view of the Eiffel Tower. As has been mentioned in other reviews, there is a jacuzzi bath in the room itself so if this doesn't appeal then choose another room (other rooms in the hotel have three way directional showers).
The hotel is well situated, around ten-fifteen minutes walk from St Germain which is a nice area to stroll around. There are lots of little independent boutiques and cafes in the area and it is close to Palais de Luxembourg. We found it to be very quiet in the hotel at night and didn't hear any traffic noise at all.
We had an absolutely fantastic time when we stayed here - in fact, we're planning when we can go back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitchin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel looked amazing, the room was stunning, clean and comfortable. We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. There are 3 stations close by which will take you directly to anywhere you want to go in paris. Excellent hotel. I cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: from what i saw on the website the rooms are very similar. This doesnt matter. Whatever room you cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at the Apostrophe Hotel for one night as part of a birthday - weekend trip.
We had one of the larger rooms with the jacuzzi bathtub.
The hotel is very clean and quiet (no street noise at night) and nicely decorated. Complementary toiletries included shampoo, conditioner, bath salts, body lotion and hand lotion (quite extensive selection compared to what you often get in other hotels). The rooms aren't so small for what is normal in France - and there is plenty of space to store your suitcase etc.
The receptionists were all friendly, and the hotel is less than a 5 min walk from the Vavin metro stop!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We could not agree more with you ! We consider our hotel as "very sexy" :o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice small hotel very friendly staff... rooms are not very large (a little small though)
Location for those that knows a little Paris is just very good for shopping (not the best if you are ONLY looking for Luxury shops... located in the heart of Montparnasse you are close to St Germain, Restaurants, movie theatre, find Taxis and all kind of transport very easily.
I just think it is a little overpriced for what you can find in the area...

Room Tip: I would say upper level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review pointing out the good service and the great location.
I understand that prices may seem a bit high but we believe that we are under the low side compared to our competitors. We invite you to take advantage of the special offer for Tripadvisor members (-15 %)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Unfortunately, after our long journey to Paris we were greeted at the hotel by the receptionist who was extremely rude and unpleasant. When he asked us for our booking reservation number it was as though we had asked him for the biggest favour in the world - he just glared at us. There was no welcome from him at all - it honestly made me feel like walking out on the spot. I thought it was extremely rude, but nonetheless, I tried to be nice. Later on in the day we went down to ask for directions to the Louvre, but it seemed as though we were bothering him from whatever it was he was doing on the computer that was so important and he could only throw a few court words back. He was the rudest hotel receptionist I have ever come across. I have never written such a horrible paragraph about something but I couldn't let this go. I am appalled.

The hotel itself really is lovely, all the rooms are designed well and are very artistic. I was so excited about arriving at this hotel because it was so different and unique. Everything in the room was very clean. Unfortunately, we had ordered a room with a jacuzzi bath, but ended up with only a shower, which I was not pleased about but I was just happy to have arrived and didn't feel like talking to the receptionist would do anything about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Bonjour,
Customer service is crucial for the Apostrophe hotel (which can be attested by previous guests' reviews). I take your feedback very seriously and I do apologize for the rather « appalling » moments.
Saying this however, after 2 days of thorough search, I cannot find any reservation under “Jennifer W” nor any request for a Balneo room honored by a shower room.
In order for me to properly address and discipline “this receptionist” I do need more accurate information. I would be grateful if you would get in touch with me personally.
Best regards.
Isabelle Lozano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at the Apostrophe Hotel! We booked for eight nights in Paris and so a nice hotel was very important to us. The rooms were small but clean, stylish and comfortable. We even had a view of the Eiffel Tower! The was extremely accommodating from booking us reservations at a beautiful restaurant, to giving us excellent Metro instructions, to helping my sick husband with late night tea and advice on medicine to buy- it was all so wonderful. It is also a great location, close to several metro stops and excellent cafes and restaurants. We would absolutely recommend it and would stay there again. Thank you to the whole staff for making our trip to Paris so great!

Kristin and Andrew McLaughlin

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#128 Business Hotel in Paris
#362 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apostrophe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.