We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch on a Sunday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Odeon

Relais Odeon
132, Boulevard Saint-Germain, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)
+33 1 43 29 81 80
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Relais Odeon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 24 Juice & Smoothies in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Aarau, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brunch on a Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a small but nice breakfast there ona Sunday. Waiter was really friendly. Coffee with milk 5.50 Euros.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    90
    30
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere; wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife, who travels to Paris frequently, says this is her favorite brasserie in paris and now I understand why. The food was very good - not the best I had in Paris, but much better than many other places I ate. It is a good value, though, as the prices are quite reasonable. Their in-house foie gras was excellent. But the atmosphere and the service were terrific. Our waiter was a real character; very friendly and attentive, forgiving of my attempts at French, and occasionally just broke out in song for no apparent reason. I will go back the next time I'm in Paris.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average food, high prices, can do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just average. Food was ok-certainly edible, but expensive and not value for money. We ate early (7pm) and inside lacked atmosphere. Waitstaff were nonchalant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“This is The Place in Saint-Germain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place is not the true heart of Saint-Germain in Paris. This place is not another "terrasse cafe". This is the "terrasse cafe". I went there many times and sometimes meanwhile you're having a drink (outside), you're seeing a movie or tv star walking in this street.
Staff is cool. Prices are not that cheap but it's worth every euro: for drinks or for food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wait staff very friendly, food excellent. We were there at a quiet period so got to sit on the lovely red velvet banquettes in the window! The fondante potatoes with garlic, olives and sun-dried tomatoes were superb, as was the chevre chaud salad. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relais Odeon also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Relais Odeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Odeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.