We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will always be our Paris Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #93 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“This will always be our Paris Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here again in April after a few visits. The location is perfect for all areas as Terne metro is a couple of minutes and is best for visiting Montmatre -our favourite and Charles de Gaulle Etoile the other way makes all of Paris within reach.

The service is true five star. They knew that we were returning guests who had visited not long before. We upgraded our room to one of the new ones with the glass front and I'm glad we did although the other rooms are equally as impressive. So big for Paris and the small touches like the lighting in the bathroom give that extra luxurious feeling. The beds arethe comfiest ever for a hotel and actuallyinspired us to buy ourseles a new bed.

The hotel kindly sent up a bottle of very good champagne, delicious french chocolates and a book of 'the most romanticplaces to kiss in Paris'. This gesture was lovely and really appreciated for our romantic break during the royal wedding bank holiday.

The hotel had an iphone app which we used to find a restaurant locally. Concierge booked it for us and this was excellent. We usually eat in typically french bistros, cafes etc but this was a high end asian restaurant 'Kok Ping' and was in walking distance. Lovely meal, great service and a good recommendation.

We will shortly return to Renaissance Arc De Triomphe and cannot wait.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    233
    64
    19
    14
See reviews for
276
427
33
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Loved the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe. The hotel itself is lovely, with large rooms, nice flat screen tv with tons of international channels and a nice bar area. What really shines though, is the service and the prime location. When I arrived, a bottle of Bordeaux was awaiting us in the room. The beds are soft and comfy and the view is superb. All in all, a perfect Parisian experience. Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

It was a lovely modern hotel that provided all the amenities we are used to from a luxury hotel in the states (king size bed, AC, spacious bed room and bathroom). What truly made our stay stand out was the gracious hospitality of the staff. Not only were they helpful within the hotel, but when they were off the clock at the bar down the street, they overheard us asking for directions and provide further help when it was not their duty. Small things that will draw us back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed for three nights before going to Juan de Pin and the French Rivera and my husband and i agree that we received much better service and all around positive experience at the Renaissance Paris Arc De Triomphe. With the modern decor (although we could have done without the funky blue and red lit elevators ), decent sized room, spacious wc, king size bed and balcony we enjoyed a very comfortable stay. We were also fortunate enough to stay on the top floor and we had a great view of the Arc as well as a nice city view from our room. Great location, with the Arc de Triomphe metro 2 blocks away and as a bonus the Air France shuttle also drops you off at the Arc de Triomphe, saving considerable taxi fare ( approx 60 euro for a taxi vs 15 euro per person for the shuttle). All the staff, check in, concierge, maitre de and bartender were pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable. It is rare that I give a totally positive review, but in this case. I am happy to do so, and look forward to returning to Paris and the Renaissance Arc De Triomphe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children - 7 and 4) stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June 2010. I also happened to celebrate a momentus birthday whilst staying here.

The hotel is extremely modern and funky. One lift has blue lighting and the other lift orange / red lighting. Rooms are fairly large, by Paris standards, modern and very clean. We had 2 double beds in our rooms, yet still had plenty of room to walk around and have the kids play on the floor. The bathroom was very clean, modern and sleek.

We didn't have breakfast included in our rate, so tried several cafes around the hotel. Our favourite was Lacombe. We sampled breakfast, lunch and dinner over the days that we stayed. None of the meals disappointed. There is also McDonalds about a block away for the fussy kids (like ours).

This hotel is in a fantastic location. We caught the Air France bus from the airport and just walked the 3 or 4 blocks to the hotel (with kids in tow). There are two separate train stations both only 2 blocks away, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee only 2 blocks away, a laundromat about a block away and a little convenience store opposite the laundromat.

This hotel was a great place to base ourselves. We were able to get to all of the obligatory tourist destinations via the train at Charles de Gualle station (Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame etc). One day we all walked back from the Eiffel Tower, so those of you without children would probably be able to visit most of the attractions on foot.

Overall, a great modern hotel in a very convenient location.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

In Paris usually the hotels are very "classic style"like a litle palace old fashioned just for you, but in the Renaissance you will find very modern rooms nice WC, great staff, good breakfast and a very nice concierge service.

The rooms have a nice varanda, and if you want to spend a litle more you can enjoy a wine on it with the arc de triomfe and Eiffel tower view!

Book this hotel and i am sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: If you want the big package, book a room with the Arc de triomphe and eiffel tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel in a 'family room', very comfortable for the 3 of us. I had booked using Marriott points and a small charge for the larger room, and it proven to be an excellent value! The hotel is very close to the Arc de Triomphe and Etoile, which is especially convenient when using Air France Cars to go to Roissy-CDG airport. Our room was facing the inner court and so it was very quiet! When we checked in, our room was not ready, and when we got back more than 45 mins past the check in time (3pm), it was still not ready which was kind of annoying, but after this initial bad start everything was perfect. When we got back to our room after dinner, a bottle of wine and chocolates were waiting for us, the bathroom was refreshed, and nougat and a small Renaissance luggage tag was waiting on the beds. That was a nice touch! The room was very nice, with a Bosch espresso machine, small balcony with a chair and a table, fabulous beds, air conditioning very good and quiet, modern and impeccable bathroom. We did not have breakfast in the hotel restaurant, after all there are a lot of nice choices in Paris including Laduree or Paul on Champs Elysees, but the restaurant looked nice. We used the internet in their Business Center to check our flight, it was 5 Euro for 15 mins. I think this is a very nice hotel to stay in Paris, and being able to use Marriott points was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel’s upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.