We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/totally recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Madeleine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais Madeleine to your Saves list
Le Relais Madeleine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #278 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel/totally recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

this hotel is really great. I booked it for three nights and everything was great...mist important thing fir me was clean and nice staff and good breakfast buffet..it was expensive but u didn't regret booking it..totally recommend it..

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Beno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
plymouth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Situated in a quiet street it is a perfect location for visiting the major sites in Paris. The airport bus at Operas is 5 minutes’ walk, so makes the journey to and from the airport very easy without negotiating the steps at the train or the metro stations.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the court yard as it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

With just a short walk to the concorde, opera, eglise de Madeleine, Arc de Triomphe / Champs Elysee, Louvre and a little further to Notre Dame and a very close-by metro station. This place is incredibly well located with great value rooms (booked via expedia) and really friendly and helpful staff. The roads were quiet at night and very clean with enough space. The only problem was the wifi not working in our room but in the reception / corridor it was absolutely fine! Would highly recommend to friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Small hotel, no fuss, good sized rooms, well decorated and very clean. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, helpful, very smiley staff. Close to metro, great shops, lots of small places to eat. Loved it.

Didn't sample food, but there was a very well stocked mini bar....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed pre Xmas for 5 nights - our warm welcome at reception each morning made our stay very personal. We had a large room with a separate wardrobe, large separate bathroom and separate loo - all beautifully clean and loved the interior design. Our room opened into an inner courtyard so no noise issues that others may have experienced and we also had a double door as entry for soundproofing... would return in a flash. Wifi in the room was excellent and the bonus of a lovely desk to sit at was a luxury.

Room Tip: We had room 101 just at the top of the first flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Small hotel in a brilliant location, between the Madeleine and the Opera, simple, but friendly,comfortable, and a good breakfast. The room was smallish, but it had a very good bathroom, and everything was very clean. The staff were very helpful ( that's a bit of a plus in Paris ).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in June. Good sized Superior Room, with compact bathroom and a separate toilet. Our room overlooked side street in which the hotel is located. Windows cancelled street noise, though we didn't find it too noisy at night. Bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was a small selection of pastries, 2 cereals, yoghurt. Some bread, fruit bread, butter and jams. Freshly squeezed orange juice was wonderful. There are many other bistros around offering breakfast, but on our first cold, rainy morning we enjoyed breakfast in the cosy cellar.
The very elegant Manageress ensures all runs well here and helpful and Rafael on the front desk, when asked recommended a series of neighbourhood restaurants for us to try. Take his recommendations!

This Hotel is in a wonderful location for central Paris sights. Also, you must try KOS - the most delicious baguettes and salads we've tasted anywhere, with helpful and cheery staff. Baguettes and salads are made to your order. Turn left out of the door and a few steps away from the Hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our five nights here. This is a charming gem of a hotel that we absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuppy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#56 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#323 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#302 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#408 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#150 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#105 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Madeleine

Address: 11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#209 Family Hotel in Paris
#237 Business Hotel in Paris
#264 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relais Madeleine offers 23 rooms (including one Suite). Charm, elegance, refinement and harmony are words that can define the “ambiance” you will find in this house. A few paces away from the Madeleine Church, the Opera and the place de la Concorde, the hotel occupies a charming XIXth century building on the rue Godot de Mauroy that links the place de la Madeleine with the Department Stores. Very near by: the fashion boutiques of the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the Museums (Pinacothèque, Louvre, Orsay, Orangerie) the Theatres (Edouard VI, Mathurins, Michel, The Olympia) and Gastronomic Paris with its numerous and tempting restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Le Relais Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Madeleine Hotel Paris
Le Relais Madeleine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing