We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Madeleine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais Madeleine to your Saves list
Le Relais Madeleine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #334 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed pre Xmas for 5 nights - our warm welcome at reception each morning made our stay very personal. We had a large room with a separate wardrobe, large separate bathroom and separate loo - all beautifully clean and loved the interior design. Our room opened into an inner courtyard so no noise issues that others may have experienced and we also had a double door as entry for soundproofing... would return in a flash. Wifi in the room was excellent and the bonus of a lovely desk to sit at was a luxury.

Room Tip: We had room 101 just at the top of the first flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    79
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
84
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Small hotel in a brilliant location, between the Madeleine and the Opera, simple, but friendly,comfortable, and a good breakfast. The room was smallish, but it had a very good bathroom, and everything was very clean. The staff were very helpful ( that's a bit of a plus in Paris ).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in June. Good sized Superior Room, with compact bathroom and a separate toilet. Our room overlooked side street in which the hotel is located. Windows cancelled street noise, though we didn't find it too noisy at night. Bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was a small selection of pastries, 2 cereals, yoghurt. Some bread, fruit bread, butter and jams. Freshly squeezed orange juice was wonderful. There are many other bistros around offering breakfast, but on our first cold, rainy morning we enjoyed breakfast in the cosy cellar.
The very elegant Manageress ensures all runs well here and helpful and Rafael on the front desk, when asked recommended a series of neighbourhood restaurants for us to try. Take his recommendations!

This Hotel is in a wonderful location for central Paris sights. Also, you must try KOS - the most delicious baguettes and salads we've tasted anywhere, with helpful and cheery staff. Baguettes and salads are made to your order. Turn left out of the door and a few steps away from the Hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our five nights here. This is a charming gem of a hotel that we absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
202 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

very nice hotel, very clean and well situated in the middle of Paris, next to La Fayette, Opéra, Madeleine, ... Staff was very friendly and helpfull. We booked two rooms: the standard room for the kids, which was rather small but equiped with everything you need: bathroom with shower, separate toilet, amenities, good bedding, ... We had the luxury room which was large and offered all the luxury you could expect. Both rooms were quiet. For the price they ask, this is one of the best values in Paris!

Room Tip: go for the luxury or executive rooms, standard rooms are rather small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

So many French hotels have gone for the contemporary minimalist approach, but this one is beautifully still French. Very clean, comfortable, and chic, with the added bonus of the owner's interest in 60s pop, especially the Beatles. We were given a free beautifully produced book of the photos on the walls of the breakfast room, where surely the nicest server in the world presides over croissants and coffee. Only trouble was that we booked with Booking.com and that made the price nearly double what it would have been had we booked through the hotel website. Grrr.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is in a prime location in the Madeleine district of Paris. The Metro stop is a CLOSE walk away and the street it is on is quiet. It is VERY close to most of central Paris' offerings...especially the Opera and Blvd. Haussmann and all of its shops. The Louvre and the Tullieries are a nice walk away. One problem had was the hotel was small. My room (a single) was tiny even by European standards and the bed was not the most comfortable. But, it was clean and kept-up well and the bathroom was a fine size (almost as big as the bedroom!). I would stay here again JUST for the location alone. But, also it's far from a bad hotel...just a little on the small side. And for the price, you couldn't beat it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Location is very good, close to Madelaine where there are several metro lines and it's easy to go to everywhere. Also close to Printemps and Lafayette, thus if you wanna shopping, also a good place to pick, and the street seem to be quick safe even in th night.

Room is not very large considering it's in center of Paris, but it's within acceptable level. Staff are friendly and they also respond to email very quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#269 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le Vignon
Hotel Le Vignon
#500 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#400 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Basile
Hotel Basile
#255 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#314 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#162 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Madeleine

Address: 11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#263 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#297 Family Hotel in Paris
#321 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relais Madeleine offers 23 rooms (including one Suite). Charm, elegance, refinement and harmony are words that can define the “ambiance” you will find in this house. A few paces away from the Madeleine Church, the Opera and the place de la Concorde, the hotel occupies a charming XIXth century building on the rue Godot de Mauroy that links the place de la Madeleine with the Department Stores. Very near by: the fashion boutiques of the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the Museums (Pinacothèque, Louvre, Orsay, Orangerie) the Theatres (Edouard VI, Mathurins, Michel, The Olympia) and Gastronomic Paris with its numerous and tempting restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Le Relais Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Madeleine Hotel Paris
Le Relais Madeleine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais Madeleine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.