We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms at good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Madeleine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais Madeleine to your Saves list
Le Relais Madeleine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #278 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms at good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were surprised to find this kind of rather small but comfortable hotel in the center of Paris quite conveniently locate to go shopping and sightseeing.
Rooms are - compared to Paris and French hotels in general - quite spacious with all you need to spend some quiet nights. OK, there is no restaurant and no bar but there are plenty of those available nearby.
Breakfast is served in the cellar and is good with freshly squeezed orange juice (a boiled egg and fruit salad would be welcome).
The only minor negative item relates to the bathroom (equipment not fully up to the standard)

Room Tip: A superior room on the upper floor at the front is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Castle Douglas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel in March 2012. The location was excellent, although some of the other properties in the street were a little sleazy. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were excellent. This is a great central location for either business and pleasure, and I am sure that I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyCastleDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had such a fantastic time in Paris at the Hotel Balzac for our 10th Wedding anniversary, that we decided to go back in the October with the children (age 9 and 7) and the grandparents ( a little older!). We wanted something that had a great location and was easy to reach the metro to get to all the sights as we were only there for the weekend. The Relais Madeline was perfect, we had the top floor suite which was perfect as it had a double for us and a double for the children that was seperated with a TV/bookcase that divided up the room. It had 2 bathrooms so no fighting over that either. The location was fab, right next door to Le Madeline square, and there are a cuople of lovely traditional french restuarants in the ssame road, if you dont fancy staggering too far for dinner after a long days sight seeing. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor suite perfect for family with 2 children (plus large teddy called Bernard and 1 large Gira...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesandflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent hotel, great location near the Madeleine.A great find, and recommended by some friends who had stayed there previously.. The staff were also excellent and the room was very comfortable and spacious. I plan on returning in late 2014 with my daughter and grandaughter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morrmuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The best hotel of its kind we've found in Paris. Conveniently located in a quite street near the Madeleine The room was of reasonable size, clean and well furnished, with a good bed. The staff were excellent

Room Tip: Ask fr an inside room - they're quieter. Also look out for their special deals on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank screenname059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When I searched for it in Google map street view you I could not find the hotel, so it was a nice surprise when I arrived there and saw a little cozy hotel that really existed. The staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive; my room was big enough and had everything I needed. The location was perfect, close to several different metro lines. I definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#56 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#323 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#302 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#408 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#150 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#105 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Madeleine

Address: 11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#209 Family Hotel in Paris
#237 Business Hotel in Paris
#264 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relais Madeleine offers 23 rooms (including one Suite). Charm, elegance, refinement and harmony are words that can define the “ambiance” you will find in this house. A few paces away from the Madeleine Church, the Opera and the place de la Concorde, the hotel occupies a charming XIXth century building on the rue Godot de Mauroy that links the place de la Madeleine with the Department Stores. Very near by: the fashion boutiques of the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the Museums (Pinacothèque, Louvre, Orsay, Orangerie) the Theatres (Edouard VI, Mathurins, Michel, The Olympia) and Gastronomic Paris with its numerous and tempting restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Relais Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Madeleine Hotel Paris
Le Relais Madeleine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing