We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Madeleine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais Madeleine to your Saves list
Le Relais Madeleine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #280 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Castle Douglas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel in March 2012. The location was excellent, although some of the other properties in the street were a little sleazy. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were excellent. This is a great central location for either business and pleasure, and I am sure that I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
66
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had such a fantastic time in Paris at the Hotel Balzac for our 10th Wedding anniversary, that we decided to go back in the October with the children (age 9 and 7) and the grandparents ( a little older!). We wanted something that had a great location and was easy to reach the metro to get to all the sights as we were only there for the weekend. The Relais Madeline was perfect, we had the top floor suite which was perfect as it had a double for us and a double for the children that was seperated with a TV/bookcase that divided up the room. It had 2 bathrooms so no fighting over that either. The location was fab, right next door to Le Madeline square, and there are a cuople of lovely traditional french restuarants in the ssame road, if you dont fancy staggering too far for dinner after a long days sight seeing. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor suite perfect for family with 2 children (plus large teddy called Bernard and 1 large Gira...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent hotel, great location near the Madeleine.A great find, and recommended by some friends who had stayed there previously.. The staff were also excellent and the room was very comfortable and spacious. I plan on returning in late 2014 with my daughter and grandaughter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The best hotel of its kind we've found in Paris. Conveniently located in a quite street near the Madeleine The room was of reasonable size, clean and well furnished, with a good bed. The staff were excellent

Room Tip: Ask fr an inside room - they're quieter. Also look out for their special deals on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When I searched for it in Google map street view you I could not find the hotel, so it was a nice surprise when I arrived there and saw a little cozy hotel that really existed. The staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive; my room was big enough and had everything I needed. The location was perfect, close to several different metro lines. I definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A very nice hotel in the heart of Paris. Very quiet and nice rooms, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and kind. I found this hotel much better than some 4 star-hotels I stayed in Paris!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Relais Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Madeleine

Address: 11 bis, rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#334 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#430 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Madeleine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relais Madeleine offers 23 rooms (including one Suite). Charm, elegance, refinement and harmony are words that can define the “ambiance” you will find in this house. A few paces away from the Madeleine Church, the Opera and the place de la Concorde, the hotel occupies a charming XIXth century building on the rue Godot de Mauroy that links the place de la Madeleine with the Department Stores. Very near by: the fashion boutiques of the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the Museums (Pinacothèque, Louvre, Orsay, Orangerie) the Theatres (Edouard VI, Mathurins, Michel, The Olympia) and Gastronomic Paris with its numerous and tempting restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Relais Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Madeleine Hotel Paris
Le Relais Madeleine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais Madeleine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.