We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast
6 rue des Lombards, 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 131 Paris B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the spot ! A lovely suite very well located, right in the heart of Paris, charming, clean and comfortable. We also loved to have an easygoing and helpful host; Margait, who maked for us every morning, super fresh french breakfast. We highly recommend it to everyone who want visit Paris.
Liz & Albert

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarde, Propriétaire at La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hello Liz and Albert, Thank you for you to come at the "Lombarde" from New-York !
I hope to see you another time. Warms regards,
Margaït
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
52
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast for eight nights from July 18th-July 26th. It was the perfect spot as it was close to the heart of everything. Margait was a welcoming and charming owner. She didn't hesitate to help us with directions and ideas of what to do. There was amazing resturants just steps away on rue Lombard and I still dream about the lemon tarts that you could get nearby. It was useful to be able to use the washing machine as well as they are not easy to come by in Paris! 5 euros did not seem like a bad price at all for the convinience of doing laundry in the room.

The actual accomidations are comfortable and we found them very clean. It is a bit of a hike up narrow steps to get to both the apartment and then the space in which you stay. Since we are fit and had a backpacking pack this was not an issue for us. Also, the fan in the room provided a nice breeze in the 30 plus celcius weather. The room itself was surprisingly quite. Some people have mentioned the electic nature of the decore. I admit that we found the clown over the bed a little creepy. However, it was all part of the experience. It was deffinitly nice to have your own bathroom and private area.

Margait was a wonderful hostess! We loved having the opportunity to listen to her beautiful singing in the morning. The breakfast was enough to get us up and going. Our only complaint is that we were very tired of crossaints after so many mornings in a row. A little variety of breakfast choices would be appreciated. We love crossaints but having them 8 mornings in a row was a little too much of a good thing.

We had an amazing time and still listen to Margaits beautiful music every chance that we get.

Room Tip: Quite and unique! Very private! The perfect Parisian love nest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This B&B is located within waliking distance to Norte-Dame , Lourve, etc. There are many nice restaurants nearby. Margait, owner , is a very nice person. She was quite helpful for restaurant reservation. Euro 125 is quite reasonble in terms of location.
But if you want to stay in clean and comfortable room, I do not recommend. The furniture and decors in bedroom and bathroom are old and dirty. TV is not working. Her belongings are scattered here and there. Breakfast is no better than other B&Bs we ever stayed in France.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarde, Propriétaire at La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
You have the pictures of my bathroom and it not seemed old and dirty ...
the bed is a new top quality "futon" and everybody told me to have a very good sleep ...
The TV was new and was not connected yet, now it is, and really had you need of it for 2 days?

La Lombarde is not in Berlin, but in Paris ...
... Best regards ... ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This B&B was perfect. Right in the heart of Paris in a wonderful neighborhood with easy access to public transportation and in walking distance to a number of attractions, restaurants, cafes, shopping, etc. Margaret made our stay very comfortable with fresh breakfast from the bakery each morning accompanied by her wonderful music and she was very knowledgeable regarding the area, transportation, etc. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who wishes to have an enjoyable and authentic stay in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is the place to stay if you want to feel like you are living in Paris.
I just spent a week in this cozy attic apartment, with private bath. It is centrally located in the heart of the Marais district. Mme. Prigent is a wonderful hostess and, as has been said in other reviews, a wealth of insider knowledge about Paris. Cafes are outside the door, Metro and buses are very close, and Île de la Cité is a 5 minute walk, depending on traffic.
I enjoyed my stay. I felt more like a guest in someone's home rather than in a "B&B". Because of that, do not expect hotel-style B&B ammenities or to be waited on. Expect a relaxing, wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarde, Propriétaire at La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much Mickael !
It was a real pleasure for me to receive you !
Best regards and you are welcome again!
Mme Prigent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Ms Prigent's home. We felt like we lived as a Parisian. We loved her quaint french breakfast and she was willing to help us with how to get around Paris and make restaurant reservations. We ended up going to the restaurant where her son is a server and had a wonderful meal. It was the end of a 10 day trip, and it was quite a chore getting all of the luggage up and down the stairs, but once it was there, we were quite happy with the experience. Next time we'll bring less luggage :)

It is located on a street with several bars that are quite popular and you will hear it unless you bring earplugs. We were so exhausted each day and wore earplugs, so we didn't have an problem falling asleep even with the windows open.

Thanks Margait!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarde, Propriétaire at La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for you too !
It was a real pleasure to have you home !
The best for you !
La Lombarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at la Lombarde for 2 nights in June and absolutely loved the location in the heart of Paris! The room is very charming-a true Paris loft experience and Margait made us feel very welcome in her home. She signed a copy of her brand new CD for us and I must say she is a very talented singer!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 rue des Lombards, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Lombarde Hotel Paris
La Lombarde Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.