We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain to your Saves list
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue Racine, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #840 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This property is in a wonderful location to explore Paris. Near the Metro St Michel, near so many cafes, and walking distance to Notre Dame, Marais, Bastaille, etc. We asked for an upgrade to the fifth floor and it was arranged (an extra 10 euros a night for a fantastic view). Previous comments remarked on the poor furnishings of this hotel and this almost made us not book. The shower is not dirty but desperately in need of renovation, as do the carpets need replacing. With the GFC I expect this is not happening soon. The room is tiny and basic. However the staff and the free breakfast each morning are a bonus. So, if room luxury and amenities are important for you, this may not be your hotel. But if you want to be in the centre of Parisienne life where you can get away from the tourist focussed restaurants, then you can't go past this value. We will return when next in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to fifth or sixth floor for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hello!
Welcome to home after this long trip through europ. thank you very
much for the Hotel description.we are working on the négatives points to make our service better .
Please to receive my staff greetings.
Best regards


the direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    117
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
28
96
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, love the location, very near Sorbonne, Notre Dame, Seine, Bus tours and Boat trips very easy to pick up and well worth the cost. Breakfast & Afternoon tea very good, only bought one meal each day. Tea & Coffee making in room. Rooms very small but comfy. We were on 6th floor, fantastic views of Eiffel tower. All staff very friendly. Lovely hotel will definitely come and stay again.

Room Tip: If you want room with a view 6th floor is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Madam,
I'm realy happy to know that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
thank you for given your impressions.

Best regards

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel's location is its best feature. The central location made every stroll delightful. The staff were as kind and helpful as they could be and the rooms were clean if not small. The first room we were in was too small for us and our luggage as I had just concluded a two-week business trip before arriving in Paris. At our request we were relocated into a larger room which worked out just fine.

The one negative opinion we have is the towels were too small, too thin and too few. Furthermore, there were some that had that "not enough detergent was used in the machine" smell so we simply did not use them.

Management would be well-disposed to purchase new towels and to ensure that they are properly laundered.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear MeJane,
Thank you for review and at this time an other detergent is used by the company in chrage for the laundry.
Thank again for noticing us that point.

Best Regards

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a neat little hotel in a great location. It is small with no lobby but the room was clean and the staff friendly. If you are looking for a hotel with amenities this is not your place. If you want something convenient at an affordable price, I don't think you can go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Greating LiveBelowYourMeans,
Thank very much for this short description and I let you know that we will always make effort to have room clean , to be friendly and helpful

Best Regards
The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This has become my new favorite hotel in Paris. The location is fantastic- walking distance to everything. Breakfast and afternoon tea kept us well fed with delicious food. The rooms were comfortable but small bathroom clean. The elevator is small as well but we only used it to deliver our luggage. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great hotel for the cost!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Greatings from Paris,
Thank you very for review about hotel Le Petit Belloy. we'll make continualy effort and be sure that things are easy for you. You know It's not easy to be far from your home for any one.
Best regards
Take care of you

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montevideo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

was stolen from the safe in our room and the Hotel were not responsible. It was a lot of money. We would not anymore to this HOTEL PETIT BELLOY SAINT GERMAIN?
We stay there 20.08.2012 to 26.12.2012. We are so sad!
J.WIELANDT

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Good morning Mr. J WIELANDT,
I've bee realy desapointed with situation and just let you know that you told me that you put your money on the safety box .
best regards

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Loved the location, two room/quad layout was fantastic for family of four. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast across the street was convenient and tasty. BBC on the TV was nice for the family too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hello,
We are pleased to have made ​​your stay pleasant with your family in our Small Hotel.
whole team of Petit Belloy thank you for sharing this opinion.

cordially

Directorate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain

Address: 1 rue Racine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #840 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, a Coeur de City affiliate, is a hotel with 21 rooms located in the heart of the Latin Quarter between Boulevard Saint-Michel and Boulevard Saint-Germain. Le Petit Belloy combines traditional and modern with its "Ligne Roset" decor and simple and cheerful tones. Its rooms provided you with a peaceful setting, while ensuring comfort and exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.