We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here only if you have no other options” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Alsace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Alsace to your Saves list
Hotel d'Alsace
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85, Boulevard De Strasbourg, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,747 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay here only if you have no other options”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good - Relatively near supermarkets and places to get food, near subway and train stations (Gare de lyon i think)

Bad - Not exactly friendly receptionist, poor wifi (i had better connection when i connected to ibis hotel's wifi), entrance was not prominent as it was located in an alley, bed didn't feel clean (i laid my sleeping bag on the bed), no lift, shower was cramp, can get pretty noisy at night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    12
    49
See reviews for
11
18
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
france
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This has to be one of the biggest dumps I have ever stayed in in 35 years of travelling. The only reason we booked was because the farmers blocade of Paris meant all the hotels had tripled their prices and companies had block booked hotels so there was very little choice. On arrival we were handed our key and a remote control. Never a good sign as this indicates the usual clientele steal the remotes! The room was on the fourth floor (no elevator) and was disgusting. The floor was filthy, there was the last guests glass of water and rubbish left in the bathroom, one towel, no soap and half a toilet roll. The shower cubicle was tiny and the shower was a sort of hold it over your head and drench the rest of the bathroon affair. The bed was indescribably uncomfortable and sleep hard to come by due to the constant feeling of being bitten. I didn't see bedbugs but that does not mean they were not there. There were electrical wires hanging out of the wall, only two hangers, no door on wardrobe, no wifi, lumpy pillows and stains on bedcovers and cracked flooring. Yet on the blurb it claims to have been entirely renovated!! What was it like before???Do not stay here unless there really is no other choice.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fouillade, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Booked in here by event company, got rooms on 6th floor, then told no lift!! It's no joke to climb those stairs with a case and the thought of going back up certainly puts you off popping out. Room and bed were clean, bathroom re-tiled but sink cracked and blocked.

On the plus side good views over the city. t's a bit noisy being above the bus station, but no worse than any other city centre hotel

Don't get the ideas this is cheap, on the day it's 85€ a night, might be average for Paris but not for rest of France, makes its living from being close to Gare de l'est and late bookings I would think, doubt anyone comes back again though!

Room Tip: Don't go here if you need a lift, it's like going up a lighthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

So I got a room in the second floor, only stairs so thank f*** for that. When we got in, we where standing in the middle of the bathroom! Which took us by surprise. The room itself is pretty big, and actually kinda nice, if you don't look at the mold growing on the wall. Windows can open, but its a chance people from around the hotel has full viewing to your bed. we had only some kind of carpet for a dove, and the bed was hard. No door keeping the bedroom and the batroom where a bit embarrassing, but my boyfriend and I didn't complain, and laugh at our "badroom".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Good location aside, not a great hotel. It's in desperate need of a lick of paint and some tlc. Also, the stairs are severe so don't bother if you have any mobility problems. On the plus side., it's two minutes walk from the train station and there are plenty cafes nearby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

good location. uRoom was poor but expected that. I couldn't book for children and had to argue for 5 year old not to be charged as for adult. But I never experienced breakfast with bread only and beeing charged 40euro extra for that. My bill from 180 came to over 250. Better hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Alsace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Alsace

Address: 85, Boulevard De Strasbourg, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,747 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel d'Alsace 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel d'Alsace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Alsace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.