We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT RECOMMEND! WARNING!!WATCH OUT FOR MINI BAR” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park Lane Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park Lane Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Park Lane Paris
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   4 Rue La Boetie, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,259 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“DO NOT RECOMMEND! WARNING!!WATCH OUT FOR MINI BAR”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Very dirty,more foreign hairs found in bathroom than on my own head!
Small which is fine but not clean!
DO NOT GET CAUGHT ON MINI BAR!!
They scam by not putting price list up and hand you m&m's in the evening so you think it's a favour and charge €7!!!!
MOST EXPENSIVE m&m's of your life!!
Then when we addressed it,staff were rude and insisted there was a price list which is a lie!
Will not be going back,far too over priced
And very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Responsable commercial at Hotel Park Lane Paris, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Madame,

We thank you very much for your comments posted in Tripadvisor and we are very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at the hotel Park Lane Paris****, we present you our apologized for the matter meet during your stay and I can give you the insurance this is not the reflect of the Hotel Park Lane Paris****.

Regarding the MiniBar and the extras please note there is a room directory in each rooms with all the informations details such as WIFI connection, how to use the TV, the menu for the room service and the price for the things which are not free of charge in the room etc.... ( please note the m&m price is 8€ ) the room directory with the rate of the extras such minibar room service and the rack rate of the room are mandatory by the french law and they are always in the room.

Regarding the cleaning of the room, we make it every day and controled 3 times a day ( by the house keeper, by the bell boy and by some one of the management). If you meet any problem we would appreciate if you came down to the reception to inform us in order either to send some one to help you or we would give you another room, to be certain you would have a nice stay with us . Regarding the room size the hotel is fully in compliance with the french law regarding the new star rating system. I will recommend you to book for your nexrt stay either a superior room or a deluxe room instead of a classic room which is our first room category.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in order to wave your previous experience for a very good stay.

Our best regards
Pascal Dupont
Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    31
    18
    24
See reviews for
18
48
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in August 2012 with my partner for our first city break together. What a fantastic hotel! The staff were so friendly and helped in every way they could! Nice and clean and the rooms were a good size. Aircon/fan heater in the room the temp dial is in the room so you can set it to how you like it. It's in a great location for transport (metro station is two mins walk away) also lots of shops and restaurants close by. We would stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Directeur général at Hotel Park Lane Paris, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
The management of the hôtel Park Lane Paris would like to thank you for choosing our establishment.
We want to thank you for your attention and we all look forward to welcoming you back at the hôtel Park Lane Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Laura LAMBLIN hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week beginning New Year's Eve 2012. The best thing was the great help we received from the staff. They were very patient and helpful with directions regarding the subways, trains, and taxis. It was an easy walk to the Champs Élysées and subways. We would definitely stay here again even though the room is small. We weren't in the room long enough for that to matter. Our room was very clean and comfortable when we came in at night to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Directeur général at Hotel Park Lane Paris, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
The management of the hôtel Park Lane Paris would like to thank you for choosing our establishment.
We want to thank you for your attention and we all look forward to welcoming you back at the hôtel Park Lane Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Laura LAMBLIN hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a nice lobby and rooms were decent. You can tell its older with renovation. I wouldn't say this is a 4 star hotel but a 3. The room is clean and staff were friendly and helpful. It's convenient to a metro and walking distance to champs élysées and louvre which was nice. If you are going to Versailles it is about a 40 minute train ride from Saint Lazare station (this is another train station that is close by and only a 5 minute walk) this station has more options to take other trains as its a hub (I believe). It's also about a 45 minute taxi ride to Charles de Gaulle airport. Why I rated it as 3 star is because the rooms were hot, refrigerator didn't work and there was no house keeping at night if you wanted extra shampoo or towels. The WIFI after 6pm is bad or no connection at all but otherwise it was good. I have been to other 4 -5 star hotels that were luxurious but this is a boutique hotel which was fine. Room wasn't that small but by American standard it is but it was a decent size.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

When I arrived in my room, I immediately noticed a very strong cigarette smoke odor, despite the open window (it was very cold inside, it was early december). The receptionist told me it was impossible and didn't bother coming up to check, and told me it was impossible to give me another room.
Otherwise, the hotel is OK and reasonnably clean, but everything is tiny. Breakfast is served in the basement: small room, small tables, no window.
Management apologized after the fact for the smoke problem and offered an upgrade for my next visit.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Three days in Paris and we had a great time. This hotel is Perfect! Great location, fair price and a great, great staff and the reception. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and went beyond her duties to always helps us in any questions/needs we had!!!
We will definately return and recommend this to anyone. Bonjour!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Addison, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice boutique hotel in Paris, just a short walk from the subway which was just one stop from the Champs-Élysées where we got the "hop-on hop-off" bus to all the other sites in Paris! Great staff with very good English (thank God) but the free breakfast was not so good . . . Even though everything was plentiful, the temperature of things like eggs and partially cooked meats was certainly not a good thing. My husband will eat almost anything (country boy from Texas) but he would not touch any of that stuff. The rooms were also smaller than the pictures depict and the top covers on the bed were not clean (which they quickly replaced for us). Overall a nice, safe spot for a quick stay in Paris, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park Lane Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Lane Paris

Address: 4 Rue La Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Lane Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying an envious location in the heart of the Champs-Elysées, the luxurious street Faubourg St-Honoré and the famous shopping center: Galeries Lafayette and Printemps, the brand new luxury hotel Park Lane Paris opens its elegant and fashionable universe from August 1st 2008. You will enjoy the contemporary design of its 48 classical, superior and deluxe rooms as well as the luxurious harmony of the special materials combined with the new technology (free wi-fi , flat screen tv, air conditionning...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Park Lane Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Park Lane Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park Lane Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.