We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service in a wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park Lane Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park Lane Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Park Lane Paris
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   4 Rue La Boetie, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,269 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great customer service in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week beginning New Year's Eve 2012. The best thing was the great help we received from the staff. They were very patient and helpful with directions regarding the subways, trains, and taxis. It was an easy walk to the Champs Élysées and subways. We would definitely stay here again even though the room is small. We weren't in the room long enough for that to matter. Our room was very clean and comfortable when we came in at night to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Directeur général at Hotel Park Lane Paris, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
The management of the hôtel Park Lane Paris would like to thank you for choosing our establishment.
We want to thank you for your attention and we all look forward to welcoming you back at the hôtel Park Lane Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Laura LAMBLIN hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    49
    34
    19
    25
See reviews for
20
51
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a nice lobby and rooms were decent. You can tell its older with renovation. I wouldn't say this is a 4 star hotel but a 3. The room is clean and staff were friendly and helpful. It's convenient to a metro and walking distance to champs élysées and louvre which was nice. If you are going to Versailles it is about a 40 minute train ride from Saint Lazare station (this is another train station that is close by and only a 5 minute walk) this station has more options to take other trains as its a hub (I believe). It's also about a 45 minute taxi ride to Charles de Gaulle airport. Why I rated it as 3 star is because the rooms were hot, refrigerator didn't work and there was no house keeping at night if you wanted extra shampoo or towels. The WIFI after 6pm is bad or no connection at all but otherwise it was good. I have been to other 4 -5 star hotels that were luxurious but this is a boutique hotel which was fine. Room wasn't that small but by American standard it is but it was a decent size.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

When I arrived in my room, I immediately noticed a very strong cigarette smoke odor, despite the open window (it was very cold inside, it was early december). The receptionist told me it was impossible and didn't bother coming up to check, and told me it was impossible to give me another room.
Otherwise, the hotel is OK and reasonnably clean, but everything is tiny. Breakfast is served in the basement: small room, small tables, no window.
Management apologized after the fact for the smoke problem and offered an upgrade for my next visit.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Three days in Paris and we had a great time. This hotel is Perfect! Great location, fair price and a great, great staff and the reception. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and went beyond her duties to always helps us in any questions/needs we had!!!
We will definately return and recommend this to anyone. Bonjour!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Addison, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice boutique hotel in Paris, just a short walk from the subway which was just one stop from the Champs-Élysées where we got the "hop-on hop-off" bus to all the other sites in Paris! Great staff with very good English (thank God) but the free breakfast was not so good . . . Even though everything was plentiful, the temperature of things like eggs and partially cooked meats was certainly not a good thing. My husband will eat almost anything (country boy from Texas) but he would not touch any of that stuff. The rooms were also smaller than the pictures depict and the top covers on the bed were not clean (which they quickly replaced for us). Overall a nice, safe spot for a quick stay in Paris, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good located, 10 - 15 min walk from Place de Concorde/beginning of Champs Elysee.

It is an OK hotel, but make sure that you don't get room 001 and 002. At lease room 001 was in the reception area at the ground floor. At the door in to the room it was a sign for "handicap restroom". Trams and traffic demaged the night. The battery in the safe startet to "biip biip" in the midle of the night also.

Room Tip: Not 001 and 002
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having already booked the hotel for a one night break in Paris, I was a little nervous reading some of the negative review. The Google Streetview on one hand showed an old and tired frontage with another view being one of polythene-wrapped scaffolding. The Hotel has had a recent facelift and the foyer and rooms (especially the bathrooms) look very new. This is NOT a 4 Star hotel but it is a nice and friendly place to stay and visit for a short break. Bars and restaurants in the local area within 2 mins walk, the Galleries Lafayette about 10 mins away and St Augustine Metro will get you into the City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Directeur général at Hotel Park Lane Paris, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
The management of the hôtel Park Lane Paris would like to thank you for choosing our establishment.
We want to thank you for your attention and we want to inform you that we are a 4 star hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back at the hôtel Park Lane Paris.

Sincerely yours.


Laura LAMBLIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park Lane Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Lane Paris

Address: 4 Rue La Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#364 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Lane Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying an envious location in the heart of the Champs-Elysées, the luxurious street Faubourg St-Honoré and the famous shopping center: Galeries Lafayette and Printemps, the brand new luxury hotel Park Lane Paris opens its elegant and fashionable universe from August 1st 2008. You will enjoy the contemporary design of its 48 classical, superior and deluxe rooms as well as the luxurious harmony of the special materials combined with the new technology (free wi-fi , flat screen tv, air conditionning...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park Lane Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Park Lane Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park Lane Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.